Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

I think the most laughable is the BBQ pit which is outrageously high.

I dunno what the hell is going through the mind of the designer who design the pit that high. Unless the designer is 2m tall.

The designer must be thinking, BBQ pit can be dangerous, design high high so that kids will not be able to reach it. [sly][sly]

Public housing is to ownself stay and build a nest one, not to earn profit one -_-

I am quite puzzle about this nest egg theory. If I cannot sell my house, where does this nest egg going to come from?

Build your own nest aka children, family....

Not everything is about the $$$$

maybe they screen all buyers ..... waistline cannot be over 38" if not cannot pass

this guy shld perform hara kiri la , made so many people pay so much for a prison cell

Khaw-Boon-Haw.jpg

Khaw is the one who canned the scheme lah, Mah started it.

It is another harebrained idea that allows private developers to buy cheap land from HDB and sell it at close to EC prices to buyers keen to enjoy condo fixtures. KNN, isn't it obvious that all the profits, present and future, will be taken upfront by the developers, leaving DBSS buyers buying high with little upside 5 to 10 years down the road? A couple of small developers got rich because of this stupid DBSS scheme, at least Khaw got the courage to kill it.

At least Pinnacle benefits a diverse group of Singaporeans (not that I support buyers who sell after MOP although that is another story for another day).

Edited by Voodooman

I will cling on to my old place, and will never "upgrade" to these new units.

Edited by Albeniz

It's a good biz opportunity la.

5 yrs later I go buy enbloc make condo sell at $1400 psf.

Don't say never share.

Khaw is the one who canned the scheme lah, Mah started it.

It is another harebrained idea that allows private developers to buy cheap land from HDB and sell it at close to EC prices to buyers keen to enjoy condo fixtures. KNN, isn't it obvious that all the profits, present and future, will be taken upfront by the developers, leaving DBSS buyers buying high with little upside 5 to 10 years down the road? A couple of small developers got rich because of this stupid DBSS scheme, at least Khaw got the courage to kill it.

At least Pinnacle benefits a diverse group of Singaporeans (not that I support buyers who sell after MOP although that is another story for another day).

ohhhh ... i thought he took office in 2011 ? ok .. give him some slack for this problem but doesnt mean he is not responsible for it too. :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

Punggol is the future waterfront

Yishun is the future orchard road

Jurong is the future CBD

Pasir Ris must be something lol ... no $2000psf no talk

pasir Ris is resort town

ya ya ... Coco Palm ... all condo in Pasir Ris must have Coconut Tree or Palm Tree or both ... lol

simi slack ... AHPETC also took office 2011 ... kena whacked left right centre

ohhhh ... i thought he took office in 2011 ? ok .. give him some slack for this problem but doesnt mean he is not responsible for it too. :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

pasir Ris is resort town

The scheme started in 2005 by MBT. Cow killed it in 2011.

Jin Cham, I must say.

Besides the proximity to MRT, it could have been better to buy resale or other ocr condo, in this case. Quite sure that most buyers did not expect this at all.

This may be the biggest "investment" or asset for most of us, really heart pain sia...

pasir Ris is resort town

Pasir Ris is next Sentosa Cove. [thumbsup]

wow. 750k for a DBSS.

based on 80%/ 150k DP. we can assume

1. the couple work at least 5 yrs.

2, approx 30yrs old.

3. base on 12k salary. each max out CPF contribution abt 1.2k each.

4. loan 25 yrs

5. monthly repayment abt 2.7 @ 2.6% interest

so by the time they are 55yr old. their CPF will be close to zero.

they need to sell their flat for 1.11 M to break even.

anything less than 1.1M they will not have any cash on hand because they will need to repay CPF for the interest .

so worse case scenario. at 55 less than 10 yr to retirement. they will have almost nothing in the CPF and a house which they would need to sell for more than 1.1M in order to see any cash.

quite scary don't you think?

Scary? Where is that TS?

Its free

muahahahahahahahahaha ..... i just fell of my chair .... you ar .... lol

Scary? Where is that TS?

Its free

I said "nest", not "nest egg".

First you make the nest.

Then you lay the eggs.

Then the eggs hatch and your raise your chicks, thus continuing the circle of life.

Please don't sell your eggs.

This one corridor jialat as meet min 1.2m only ! If shift bulky items in, dunno how to carry in if length cannot go in door ? Really too greedy as they max out meeting only min STD... Wonder who is supervising on behalf of hdb standards ? Pity those who buy ... :-(