Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

I believe this DBSS is near to the MRT. Just the location alone, a newer 5 room HDB re sales would have fetch around $600k, so price is really ok for condo like HDB. Think the problem now is that they are more HDB like than condo like.

HDB look better .......

is this the last DBSS project?

i tot DBSS kena shelfed liao .... for good

seriously, who is in the right mind to buy DBSS ... simi design and build ...

just take any latest BTO design also ok already

HDB is really working towards "pigeon hole" concept with DBSS (Definitely Bull Sh*t Scheme)... Sorry to say but Developer really sucks money and design worse than HDB... Gas vent outside????

attachicon.gifDSC_0488.jpg

I wonder who does the audit for HDB...

wonder how they open their main gate .............

If change main gate to slide ....... look almost like Changi prison

copy&paste from TOC

Some of the gates at the main doors of opposite flats along the corridors are so close together that the gates almost touch each other when they are swung open.

nabei ... 1.2m SCDF requirement really give choon choon 1.2m corridor

It is also worth noting that in a parliamentary reply in 2013 to a question of ensuring “clear passages along common corridors of HDB flats”, the Ministry of National Development said it was revising the clearance required from 1.2m to 1.5m, to provide for safety and rescue purposes.

“To prepare for an ageing population and to provide wider access routes for people using mobility aids, BCA announced revisions to the Code on Accessibility last month.

“The revisions include a wider minimum clearance width of 1.5m along corridors for buildings with plans submitted for regulatory approval on or after 1 Apr 2014.”

wonder how they open their main gate .............

If change main gate to slide ....... look almost like Changi prison

copy&paste from TOC

Some of the gates at the main doors of opposite flats along the corridors are so close together that the gates almost touch each other when they are swung open.

nabei ... 1.2m SCDF requirement really give choon choon 1.2m corridor

maybe they screen all buyers ..... waistline cannot be over 38" if not cannot pass

this guy shld perform hara kiri la , made so many people pay so much for a prison cell

Khaw-Boon-Haw.jpg

HDB is really working towards "pigeon hole" concept with DBSS (Definitely Bull Sh*t Scheme)... Sorry to say but Developer really sucks money and design worse than HDB... Gas vent outside????

attachicon.gifDSC_0488.jpg

I wonder who does the audit for HDB...

Why need gas vent eh? This is not basement carpark or aircon area right? Look at picture its open corridor.

DBSS is a flop - that's why the guy who took over axed it.

From my perception, HDB asked the developers to bid for the land and propose the building plan.

I think they hardly cared to consider/check whether the designs are good.

As long as the pricing is lower than EC is what they seemed to care.

So many years of experience in building HDB flats not tapped.

wakao ... is this the 80s chinatown old flat corridor?

if i pay $750k for this ... fcuk me ...

look at the corridor light ... walao ... ehh ... no LED ... not energy saving leh

and look at the ceiling ... the services and piping really FUGLY to the MAX

DSC_0456.jpg

University of South Pacific standard?

I believe this DBSS is near to the MRT. Just the location alone, a newer 5 room HDB re sales would have fetch around $600k, so price is really ok for condo like HDB. Think the problem now is that they are more HDB like than condo like.

Errr...Pasir Ris is the last stop on the East Line?

I know some will say "Can get a seat mah" but...

Punggol is the future waterfront

Yishun is the future orchard road

Jurong is the future CBD

Pasir Ris must be something lol ... no $2000psf no talk

feels like 见鬼10 ( the eye 10) ...where 2 kids are breakdancing and footballing along the corridor... if you have watched the movie , that is

Way seh, open leg then bend over can see children playing soccer along corridor, sibeh scary!

Want to get a seat better stay ttampines and take train 1 station back. Or else also no seat.😄

Landed? Err u know what a landed costs nowadays? Won't earn enough in my lifetime.

Like I said before, will likely stay in my hdb until my kids leave primary school. Lol that's about twelve years from now.

Which clinic, near I can go give you business. Somewhere sengkang right?

Way seh, open leg then bend over can see children playing soccer along corridor, sibeh scary!

No leh bro. I open leg then bend over can see one cue & two billiard balls 🎱🎱....kind of cute in that position if you ask me

I seriously think by the end of 5-year MOP, these owners would not be able to sell off their units... unless sell at a loss...

Poor owners... pay high price, units and design simply cannot make it ...

Whose fault? oh well.... luckily, they are putting on hold this crapped dbss ....

I think the most laughable is the BBQ pit which is outrageously high.

I dunno what the hell is going through the mind of the designer who design the pit that high. Unless the designer is 2m tall.