Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Spirit? Wooooo.....

Just spoken to someone who lives in Trevelis.

The furniture sux big time. Bedroom wadrobe are nothing but shells made of inferior quality planks, open the wadrobe and you see the wall inside and the tiled floor below. No drawers, you have to buy them yourself.

Bathroom and bedrooms are so damn cramp.

Ha!

So for the premium they pay.. they get nothing back in return to justify the premium. So sad lol.

And there was a mad rush for these DBSS projects when they were launched.

Forgot to add in, the bathroom doors when you open to get out, you have to squeeze through the gap between the door and the wall.

They also said once mop reached, they will be selling and move out.

And there was a mad rush for these DBSS projects when they were launched.

Forgot to add in, the bathroom doors when you open to get out, you have to squeeze through the gap between the door and the wall.

They also said once mop reached, they will be selling and move out.

Sell and move out?... If they can find a buyer for it.... Maybe new PR will buy, don't think any local will dare to touch it... Hehe...

It is all a matter of price. Price it below the surrounding HDBs and it will surely sell.

Guess those who bought dbss and made money are those who happen to subscribe to them when prices are low and happen to mop at the right time. The newer ones that just top are prob those that are going to suffer big time as developers get greedy.

Ho say Liao [grin]

Hee hee....nice share by bro @Ktglfc

Next time Hdeebee sure say they will standardize all the corridor width

To what width, let's guess

Lol

LOL! Straits Times really have their claws out to "hammer" DBSS flats. Khawabunga must be saying "Heng arh! Not I start one arh!"

220px-WeDidntStarttheFire.jpg

For older flats or even BTO, Bigger width and yet also enjoy the greenery outside ...

For the recent DBSS, oh well, barely 1.2m and no greenery to see... Very the sian!

Hee hee....nice share by bro @Ktglfc

Next time Hdeebee sure say they will standardize all the corridor width

To what width, let's guess

Lol

Actually it is already stated under SCDF regulations.

Previously it was min 1.2m but now they've changed it to min of 1.5m.

Extremely interesting!

That's why always ignore the fanciful marketing fluff.

Simi Peak lah One lah.

Housing is all about space, doesn't matter common space or your own unit space. It all adds up bec you use it daily.

Going home should be a happy affair, something you look fwd to, not dreading the crappy squeezy corridor (unless all your neighbour are JAV female leads) or being reminded that your masterbedroom cannot put king bed and after you compromise with a queen bed, the room still feels freaking tight.

HDB really kilat when building flats. I hope they don't flush that experience down the drain when some scholar CEO decides to "revamp" it for his own KPI/ resume.

Edited by Sabian

Simi Peak lah One lah.

Housing is all about space, doesn't matter common space or your own unit space. It all adds up bec you use it daily.

Going home should be a happy affair, something you look fwd to, not dreading the crappy squeezy corridor (unless all your neighbour are JAV female leads) or being reminded that your masterbedroom cannot put king bed and after you compromise with a queen bed, the room still feels freaking tight.

HDB really kilat when building flats. I hope they don't flush that experience down the drain when some scholar CEO decides to "revamp" it for his own KPI/ resume.

Yup, agree that a house is our home and it must be something we wanna spend time in. I was considering those 5 years resale flat in Sengkang/punggol versus older resale units in mature estates.

In the end, I decided to choose a flat in mature estate because the space in mature estate is much bigger than newer unit. In terms of convenience and marketing and costs of living, mature estate has an advantage in these areas

Simi Peak lah One lah.

HDB flat is no doubt the bestest

many things Govt do one, pte no way can match the price

HDB

CPF

SAF insurance

Yup, agree that a house is our home and it must be something we wanna spend time in. I was considering those 5 years resale flat in Sengkang/punggol versus older resale units in mature estates.

In the end, I decided to choose a flat in mature estate because the space in mature estate is much bigger than newer unit. In terms of convenience and marketing and costs of living, mature estate has an advantage in these areas

The only downside is need to spend more on renov. I brought a 40 plus years resales (corner unit) as well and spend close to 100 for renov, furniture and fitting. I can only say the price I paid worth it. Bedroom space for a queenside, closest, study table and a tv console. There are even space for me to sleep on the floor if I there is a need.

As advised by the air con installer we have increased the power to 12000 each as to the standard 9000 due to the side of living room and bedroom.

Edited by Kopites