Ender Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 At least this record mean something, not those goofy world record that singapore is known for. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Respect, nice wide grip too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 First 20 or so he was just flying up. Kudos to him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Very Impressive... 20 max @ 77kg 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 I can only said... steady lah :)) Cos, I can only do "0" ! If jump, maybe "1" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 SAF said pull up not important already. Only need to do push up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Why this chin up can stand on stool and rest halfway??? Not SAF standard type. SAF standard, once legs touch the floor or mounting points, no count liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Author Share June 23, 2015 Someone should try to beat this at 50 per minute for for SG50.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Like programmed robots Primary school children skip 200 times in one minute https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldYmR8z-rTM 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 (edited) Holy cow. That's a lot even after he took a break. In Sec4 I can only do 11 pull ups for my napfa test. By the time reach NS easily can do 15 though I never try to see how much more I can do. Test only require 12 to get full points. Slowly becoming lum nua doing 8 and now only 6 pull ups. Ok lah. Already no longer liable for any NS crap. Lao liao. LoL... Edited June 23, 2015 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 not bad ...but i think shud b easily broken la..so many siao on muscle man in the world. But at least he put his name there first. hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 not bad ...but i think shud b easily broken la..so many siao on muscle man in the world. But at least he put his name there first. hahaha Totally agree!!! Look at all those calisthenics practitioners.. Those Xiao Kias can do muscle ups and flag poles like nobody's business!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Why this chin up can stand on stool and rest halfway??? Not SAF standard type. SAF standard, once legs touch the floor or mounting points, no count liao. i think this is stricter than saf standard. saf standard still can swing the body to and fro a bit but this one requires body to be fully straight. actually, at all the reservist ippts i have attended, all those tested doing half f-ed pull ups lah. if really count strictly (no jerk, no jumping, arms fully extended), average is at most 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 last time during NSF days, my OC tekan our platoon(15 men) by asking another platoon (30+ men) to do chip up competition and our platoon won cos my platoon mate alone can do about 30 chin ups. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 At my peak during NS, I struggled to do 10. This fella is fantastic. Any idea the record for sit ups? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 While he's a strong dude, never fully extend. Not counted by SAF standards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 I struggled with about 9-10 as well. Now can't even do 1 lol. If i have to guess, h e's a dragon boater LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 last time during NSF days, my OC tekan our platoon(15 men) by asking another platoon (30+ men) to do chip up competition and our platoon won cos my platoon mate alone can do about 30 chin ups. LOL! I had a similar experience in NS. PTI told us during PT lesson that if anyone in platoon can match him in pull-ups, he let us off 10 minutes early. My PC ask my dragon boat buddy to take up the challenge. My buddy did 30 pull ups, PTI could only do 20. Suck thumb got to let us go. PC send us to canteen! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...