Guinness World Records for most pulls up in a minute

Ender

At least this record mean something, not those goofy world record that singapore is known for.

Why this chin up can stand on stool and rest halfway???

Not SAF standard type. SAF standard, once legs touch the floor or mounting points, no count liao.

Holy cow. That's a lot even after he took a break.

In Sec4 I can only do 11 pull ups for my napfa test. By the time reach NS easily can do 15 though I never try to see how much more I can do. Test only require 12 to get full points. Slowly becoming lum nua doing 8 and now only 6 pull ups. Ok lah. Already no longer liable for any NS crap. Lao liao. LoL...

not bad ...but i think shud b easily broken la..so many siao on muscle man in the world.

But at least he put his name there first. hahaha

not bad ...but i think shud b easily broken la..so many siao on muscle man in the world.

But at least he put his name there first. hahaha

Totally agree!!! Look at all those calisthenics practitioners.. Those Xiao Kias can do muscle ups and flag poles like nobody's business!!

Why this chin up can stand on stool and rest halfway???

Not SAF standard type. SAF standard, once legs touch the floor or mounting points, no count liao.

i think this is stricter than saf standard. saf standard still can swing the body to and fro a bit but this one requires body to be fully straight.

actually, at all the reservist ippts i have attended, all those tested doing half f-ed pull ups lah. if really count strictly (no jerk, no jumping, arms fully extended), average is at most 3.

last time during NSF days, my OC tekan our platoon(15 men) by asking another platoon (30+ men) to do chip up competition and our platoon won cos my platoon mate alone can do about 30 chin ups. [laugh]

I struggled with about 9-10 as well.

Now can't even do 1 lol.

If i have to guess, h [laugh] e's a dragon boater LOL.

last time during NSF days, my OC tekan our platoon(15 men) by asking another platoon (30+ men) to do chip up competition and our platoon won cos my platoon mate alone can do about 30 chin ups. [laugh]

LOL! I had a similar experience in NS. PTI told us during PT lesson that if anyone in platoon can match him in pull-ups, he let us off 10 minutes early. My PC ask my dragon boat buddy to take up the challenge. My buddy did 30 pull ups, PTI could only do 20. Suck thumb got to let us go. PC send us to canteen! [laugh][laugh]