Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 (edited) This guy was in same JC as me. Rugby captain good in sports good in studies. Smart chap. I think if he got the heart, will be good minister. I also would support Tharman out of the current crop to be PM. Who care what skin colour. Besides, if our Chinese majority population can show the world we willing to vote in a non Chinese leader, that proves we can walk the meritocracy talk. How about that 'metrosexual selfie' guy? Is he going anywhere? I tot previous surveys had shown a disinclination towards this? Although they are probably getting a bit dated by now... ok----here are the results of a 2008 survery Last year, a survey of 1,824 Singaporeans' views on inter-racial ties by the S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies found that 94 per cent of Chinese polled said they would not mind an Indian as prime minister, and 91 per cent said they would not mind a Malay in the top post. But PM lee said in 2008 "not yet" Some interesting points here Edited June 22, 2015 by Darryn ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 im surprised until now no one mentioned zorro....hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 My friend in civil service says kee chiu is actually buay pai. But i tell him, this guy image wise is sibei cmi... From 2 friends who worked with him - Very very well liked among the ministry, no airs, very approachable. yeah, my image of him is waaaaaaaaaaay down in the pits. And he is my MP 3 brothers. oh, very very powerful figures. See their career progression also damn kilat DPM Teo is not that bad la. Khaw's image took a bad turn after the $8 saga, AIM and non-stop harping on AHPETC matters. Mah is out of the race. huh, DPM "what-do-you-think" Teo ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Not say no talent lah... The problem is when you tighten too much....... If don't tighten, also..... There's always a tradeoff. Honestly, how many want to take the risk to join politics here, be it the ruling or the oppo? I say, B stands for Best. Not bad lah... considering the political apathy situation. We should give ourselves a pat on the shoulder as long as it is not F grade. As long as GDP rises every year and investors keep pouring $$$ in, who cares about B grade? GDP? 1) compare how we fare against the rest of the world ( yes we did well ) 2) compare GDP per Pax over hours we work ( we fare low ). 3) compare household debt ratio ( we fare lowest in the world ). If you belong to the top 20%, you welcome GDP. If you fall below it, you see how little policy changes hurts your pocket real deep. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 How about that 'metrosexual selfie' guy? Is he going anywhere? dun pray pray, he in the PAP CEC okaaay .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 That's why the 2011 GE, everyone was looking hard at Kee chiu/TCJ and Heng Swee Keat (who's the oldest of the 3) kee chiu go ntuc liao, left TCJ n heng... between those 2 likely heng imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Got nigga, got sushi, kimchi where? There's only 1 real A-Team and 1 J-Team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 kee chiu go ntuc liao, left TCJ n heng... between those 2 likely heng imo labour movement is just to garner and consolidate his allies and supporters. I expect him to be back in cabinet after 5-8 years Got nigga, got sushi, kimchi where? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 why not? u become MP get based $15K/mth pay, at the end of 5yrs accumulate $900K liao, does it matter if u get voted in again? #pragmaticview some more dun need to quit day job while being MP... thats $ driven politics for u... Value my anonymity more. And I'm sure most people in singapore would rather not be involved in politics. Hence the political apathy. Once again it's the willing vs the capable. Is there enough people falling into that area of the venn diagram? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 dun pray pray, he in the PAP CEC okaaay .... He cannot lah... can only hold one job (full time MP) Not like all the others more than one job...he obviously slow.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 GDP? 1) compare how we fare against the rest of the world ( yes we did well ) 2) compare GDP per Pax over hours we work ( we fare low ). 3) compare household debt ratio ( we fare lowest in the world ). If you belong to the top 20%, you welcome GDP. If you fall below it, you see how little policy changes hurts your pocket real deep. Top 10 most powerful person in the world https://youtu.be/9_ttzX5iaHo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 labour movement is just to garner and consolidate his allies and supporters. I expect him to be back in cabinet after 5-8 years Historically, no pm has spent any significant amount of time in labour movement. Other than Mr Lee before he took office representing unions in court. Hence I am still wondering if kee chip will be the first. U can't run away from defence, trade and industry, education (finance is quite specialised now so tharman will hold this portfolio for a long while). kee chiu go ntuc liao, left TCJ n heng... between those 2 likely heng imo Heng looks like textbook administrator. Not much seh. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Value my anonymity more. And I'm sure most people in singapore would rather not be involved in politics. Hence the political apathy. Once again it's the willing vs the capable. Is there enough people falling into that area of the venn diagram? do u even know all 87 MPs by name now? i dont n thk nobody remembers those MPs who came n gone... even more ludicrous r NMPs, dun even run for erections can easy easy earn potentially $900K over 5yrs whilst keeping their day jobs... Heng looks like textbook administrator. Not much seh. Haha they dun need a pot stirrer... hence heng is better imo... TCJ seems to me to be quite liberal... potential pot stirrer imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 I don't know who is the next batch to lead the country but pls no more Kate spade girls 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 and 1 J-Team I dun know about you but J team I'll vote I don't know who is the next batch to lead the country but pls no more Kate spade girls not too many scholars too, please. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Grade B performance, grade A salary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 I give them grade C... or maybe D... just passed The ivory tower is just too comfortable. ivory tower upgraded liao lah.. now even higher up called heavenly castle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 ivory tower upgraded liao lah.. now even higher up called heavenly castle does it have pearly gates? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...