Punggol Waterway Point 水滨坊

TVT

Yes, I love quiet and relaxing places.

How are these 2 places during the weekends? Also, what is coca restaurant?

It's advisable to avoid Kallang Wave during the weekends....especially so if there are music concerts or sporting events.

Coca Restaurant serves Thai style steamboat.

What's there in Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre, anyway ?? :blink:

I often pass by there but saw it is very "quiet" leh....

There's a Krav Maga school. Attended their free session when they opened, but find it too xiong for my old bones, so didn't sign up. But I think good workout for the younger more agile bodies.

And the spectacle shop manned by an old couple, nearer to the outside. Quite cheap for a pair of glasses.

And just outside between the hotel 81 and frangrance, can get to eat good durian, watch couple checking in tothe hotels. May spot your colleagues there. :grin:

Edited by Ender

Yes, I love quiet and relaxing places.

How are these 2 places during the weekends? Also, what is coca restaurant?

I find Kallang Wave a nice place to bring your family and kids. I like to walk the outside, and if you bring a kick scooter, the kids would love it. Lot's of open space.. There's a water park outside the stadium for the kids too.

It's advisable to avoid Kallang Wave during the weekends....especially so if there are music concerts or sporting events.

Coca Restaurant serves Thai style steamboat.

Best to avoid that area completely if there are events taking place there. If not i also like to go to kallang wave, esp nice to walk along the costal area outside the mall.

Night view of the Marina Bay Skyline is nice [thumbsup]

What's there in Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre, anyway ?? :blink:

I often pass by there but saw it is very "quiet" leh....

Go see lim at the computer shop....He very very good

There's a Krav Maga school. Attended their free session when they opened, but find it too xiong for my old bones, so didn't sign up. But I think good workout for the younger more agile bodies.

And the spectacle shop manned by an old couple, nearer to the outside. Quite cheap for a pair of glasses.

And just outside between the hotel 81 and frangrance, can get to eat good durian, watch couple checking in tothe hotels. May spot your colleagues there. :grin:

Charlton park your kampong izzit?

Go see lim at the computer shop....He very very good

Charlton park your kampong izzit?

Seng Kang is my kampong. But I travel far with my running shoes.

Compass Point Retail Size: 270,000sqft.

Punggol Waterway Point Retail Size: 370,000sqft.

But punggol itself has almost the twice size of sengkang. So need bigger mall to fit in more

Greenwich mall. werid mall....so small.

went there once. that it

Its more to cater surronunding neighbourhood landed houses and also condo on top.

Nth much there just supermarket, self fix, a few restaurants and cafe to meet daily needs. Its not a lifestyle mall whereby u will find clothing, toys, etc

But punggol itself has almost the twice size of sengkang. So need bigger mall to fit in more

Agreed. There are 26,400 completed HDB flats in Punggol and about 6,400 private homes which are in the works. The total no. of HDB flats and private homes is projected to be 96,000.when town development ends. Assuming a household size of 3.25 it is forecast that population in Punggol will grow to 157,950 by 2015 and 312,000 ultimately.

Really ah? Really world class transportation system. Well done!

you can see it on Sat also :a-m1212::D

I suck thumb, have to find my way through the jam, cos I have to at least get to Jalan Kayu to reach home.

when ever I see this, I will exit into KPE and take the Buangkok E exit.

if there is a long Q at Punggol exit, I will take the next exit into Seng kang E rd. thou longer but faster.

Its more to cater surronunding neighbourhood landed houses and also condo on top.

Nth much there just supermarket, self fix, a few restaurants and cafe to meet daily needs. Its not a lifestyle mall whereby u will find clothing, toys, etc

Self fix close down liao. Replaced by a child care centre. As mentioned earlier, paradise inn also no longer at greenwich.

How's greenwich ? Never been there before..

So now greenwitch mall has what shops there?

Yes, Kallang Wave and Leisure Park are good options if you want a quiet relaxing weekday dinner. Realli bo lang one [laugh]

When you last go? now packed to maxed

I like changi city point and anchorpoint on weekends.... not as packed compared to other malls

When you last go? now packed to maxed

I like changi city point and anchorpoint on weekends.... not as packed compared to other malls

For both venues, I have been there on fortnightly basis up to last month.

Perhaps these places have attracted more interest after the SEA Games....LOL