Punggol Waterway Point 水滨坊

TVT

I like the curry rice at SM.

oh yes. I especially like the braised kong bak. The fats literally melts in your mouth.

? What's cwp?

Causeway Point.... (I think).

Punggol Waterway Point is bigger than Compass Point. Rental is expensive...so pricing there will not be cheap. Punggol Plaza will be gone soon...like fernvale point.

Punggol Plaza might not die... cos the Community Club with HDB office, and Singapore Post are just next door.

Before seletar mall open, greenwich ald died lol

Far East is just not good with the malls business, better stick to selling condos, fxxked up tenant mix or design usually, I don't have high hopes for Watertown Point. Capitaland is THE best, malls all over Asia.

Recently went to SM for a movie, not bad lah. But heard from a retail shop business is sibei slow as most people go there for makan. Definitely not a retail mall but I think SPH nailed it with the F&B and Cinema concept, given its limited size. If add more retail shops, it will likely fail as neither here or there.

Far East is just not good with the malls business, better stick to selling condos, fxxked up tenant mix or design usually, I don't have high hopes for Watertown Point. Capitaland is THE best, malls all over Asia.

Recently went to SM for a movie, not bad lah. But heard from a retail shop business is sibei slow as most people go there for makan. Definitely not a retail mall but I think SPH nailed it with the F&B and Cinema concept, given its limited size. If add more retail shops, it will likely fail as neither here or there.

You're right., Far East malls has a weird layout and tenants mix. Look at Central at Clark Quay, Square 2, Central at Orchard and HillV2, which looks like a brother of Greenwich. All very similar.

You mean the Eat!

Can't remember the name of the shop but its located at B2 if I am not wrong. You won't miss it one.

Price reasonable too.

Eh? Not bad leh. Got all the fastfood options.

Any decent shopping? Or is it just like those HDB neighbourhood mall with all the small shops?

Punggol Plaza is the only mall for the past 10 years in Punggol. Small as it may be, it comes with wet market, KFC/Pizza Hut/Canadian Pizza, OCBC, NTUC, Watson, 24hrs Cheers Store among others. Next to it is the community Club with HDB Branch office, SingPost and McDonald. So much food options, maybe can eat. :P

I went to Greenwich mall once. It was horrible. Not going there ever again.

seletar mall killed greenwich mall....

now itself also poor business?

btw compass point closing for major reno soon

Seletar Mall is a sad place. Might as well go to Compass Point or AMK Hub.

LTA messed up on road planning. Especially with the huge and largely useless bus bay built recently, the jam to exit Punggol from TPE (Changi) is seriously messed up during peak hours.

The 1st phase/sentence i dun agree. But i gotta agreed with you on the 2nd phase/sentence. The jam is bad.

post-6026-0-01439100-1435086377_thumb.jpg

You can expect to see that bloody sign every single day except Sat and Sun.

The 1st phase/sentence i dun agree. But i gotta agreed with you on the 2nd phase/sentence. The jam is bad.

you can see it on Sat also :a-m1212::D

Punggol traffic is bad as the only major "entrance/exit" is TPE.

Now, if a bridge can be built between Punggol and Pasir Ris, that would relieve quite a bit of traffic jams.

They are going to build a bridge to Lor Halus linked to Punggol Central, and from Lor Halus vehicles can directly link to KPE/TPE. It was announced some time ago, but I just couldn't recall when it will be completed.

Can't imagine when there's 100k people living inside there.

They are going to build a bridge to Lor Halus linked to Punggol Central, and from Lor Halus vehicles can directly link to KPE/TPE. It was announced some time ago, but I just couldn't recall when it will be completed.

If haven't start building, cao cao 3 years time.

when ever I see this, I will exit into KPE and take the Buangkok E exit.

if there is a long Q at Punggol exit, I will take the next exit into Seng kang E rd. thou longer but faster.

when ever I see this, I will exit into KPE and take the Buangkok E exit.

if there is a long Q at Punggol exit, I will take the next exit into Seng kang E rd. thou longer but faster.

please hor..don't clog up the other exits

stick to the queue which is nearer to your home

please hor..don't clog up the other exits

stick to the queue which is nearer to your home

won't lah. so far I never encounter the next exit after punggol jam before.

I think that "big bus stop" at punggol exit is the culprit of the serious jam everyday. [mad]

seletar mall killed greenwich mall....

now itself also poor business?

btw compass point closing for major reno soon

Greenwich mall. werid mall....so small.

went there once. that it