Little_prince Supersonic June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 huat ah! ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 The bah zhang looks Jin Ho jaik Very bah bah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 Shiok man! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 10 hokkian bak zhang for 19.90, good quality for the price. Mai say I boh jio. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 (edited) On 4/29/2023 at 12:34 PM, Ct3833 said: 10 hokkian bak zhang for 19.90, good quality for the price. Mai say I boh jio. I love barh zhang Barh zhang must have barh and hew gor Must have lots of zharp 🤪 Edited April 29, 2023 by Mustank 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 12:34 PM, Ct3833 said: 10 hokkian bak zhang for 19.90, good quality for the price. Mai say I boh jio. 🤯 $1.90 each?? How's to break even on cost . 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 6/21/2015 at 11:55 AM, Little_prince said: huat ah! Look a bit like Sora Aoi ... she got nice Zhang 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 12:34 PM, Ct3833 said: 10 hokkian bak zhang for 19.90, good quality for the price. Mai say I boh jio. this is the same brand that has kiosk in the malls? sorry, pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 2:06 PM, Jman888 said: this is the same brand that has kiosk in the malls? sorry, pass. Must be cannot make it and waste calories then. I getting old. Cannot afford to waste calories. 😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 2:06 PM, Jman888 said: this is the same brand that has kiosk in the malls? sorry, pass. Not sure, this is 香叶. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 2:15 PM, Mkl22 said: Must be cannot make it and waste calories then. I getting old. Cannot afford to waste calories. 😂 $1.90 per piece, cannot complain amidst the inflation. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 12:43 PM, Mustank said: I love barh zhang Barh zhang must have barh and hew gor Must have lots of zharp 🤪 My late mum used to add hey bee hiam 👍 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 5:01 PM, Ct3833 said: My late mum used to add hey bee hiam 👍 Grew up eating late grandma hay bee hiam... even though she passed long long ago, everytime eat cai png, I still look for it, but have NEVER found the same taste again. 😔 I feel Sometime taste can go beyond the physical and become an unreachable time and place instead. Same goes to my grandma bak chang 🤤 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 10:15 PM, Playtime said: Grew up eating late grandma hay bee hiam... even though she passed long long ago, everytime eat cai png, I still look for it, but have NEVER found the same taste again. 😔 I feel Sometime taste can go beyond the physical and become an unreachable time and place instead. Same goes to my grandma bak chang 🤤 The ingredients of old style hey bee hiam mainly consist of dried shrimp, onion, garlic, ginger, salt and chillie The making process is tedious by pounding the ingredients using a stone motar and pestle(石臼).sadly , We wont find tthis type of hey bee hiam anymore. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 On 4/29/2023 at 11:22 PM, Ct3833 said: The ingredients of old style hey bee hiam mainly consist of dried shrimp, onion, garlic, ginger, salt and chillie The making process is tedious by pounding the ingredients using a stone motar and pestle(石臼).sadly , We wont find tthis type of hey bee hiam anymore. The cai png type is usually very oily. I remember grandma one was drier, and yeah, pounded, texture different . Cai png one is machine blended. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 29, 2023 Share April 29, 2023 Not that simple. It is from $19.99 - $29.99! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear April 30, 2023 Share April 30, 2023 On 4/30/2023 at 7:00 AM, Fitvip said: Not that simple. It is from $19.99 - $29.99! salted egg cost more, if u have 10 will cost $29.99, otherwise if u have other favour is 10 for $19.99. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 30, 2023 Share April 30, 2023 10 is a lot. Though have to be certain volume to make it worth the delivery fee. Though tempting, think I'll pass. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...