Eyke Supercharged June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 It is interesting that on one hand you can dismiss lodging feedback on an official police portal as ineffectual unless you are an elite. did you even bother to see where that link led to? it doesn't link to any "feedback portal". it is to join as volunteer police. how is joining volunteer police going to reduce the chances of such incidents happening? jokers like to say "dun tok, just do", but end up doing pointless things that do not fulfil objective. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 did you even bother to see where that link led to? it doesn't link to any "feedback portal". it is to join as volunteer police. how is joining volunteer police going to reduce the chances of such incidents happening? jokers like to say "dun tok, just do", but end up doing pointless things that do not fulfil objective. I was not talking about the link, but your comment "if u no scholar-elite-high-flyer or minstar, you think whatever you say got pple listen meh?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 You are so naive. If you are not someone high up in management, do you think anyone will give a damn to what you say? It works this way in private corporations and companies, and I'm sure the situation is worse in govt agencies where those in management all farm there for more than 10 or even 20 years and they can't be bothered to listen or take feedback from a rookie. And if they feel their position is threatened, they will try ways and means to get rid of you. If you can't change then at least you make a difference by being a foot soldier to Patrol and keep our streets safe, rather than talking so much cock here right. Or at least working on the inside you then really know what the challenges are about following SOP or what is actually going on. Maybe the SOP is there, but people do not follow.With other issues people can give comments and complain and no chance to make a difference. But being a volunteer here, gives you that opportunity of putting everything into action. SPF is giving everyone a chance to contribute. For all those out there who take the step of actually volunteering and then give their comments. I will salute and respect you for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 21, 2015 Author Share June 21, 2015 I create this thread and now I want to ask RadX to lock this thread... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 I create this thread and now I want to ask RadX to lock this thread... You mean the forum rules prohibit alternate views from the TS? Or does it prohibit posts criticising government servants? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 As with all the previous threads, it goes to the part of blaming the gahmen. same seen in Shangrila and Sabah earthquake. I am watching and am mindful. Discuss and deliberate the issue at hand but not at the expense of any governing body. We do not know the full facts at hand, so do not speculate. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 local papers has slightly more info on what happened inside that room - "the 24 yo was subdued with the help of 2 paramedics from a pte ambulance service." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 Years ago, I applied to the SPF twice but bo reply I applied for the VPO years ago but got rejected. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 some would say and critic there are many horse behind cannon at this juncture. but the primary motive of doing so is not to put blame on anybody but rather to question the system and the SOP, why? so all can learn from experience and deal better with similar situation if it arises again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2015 Share June 21, 2015 yes, questions can be put forward but perhaps not in a way that it shows one is cross-examining like a lawyer. There are means to write and Straits Forums could be one. Case in point, look at the Sabah thread and the Shangrila thread. Lots of possible loopholes given away and to this juncture, i give it to @philipkee, in a way that beware of what you write online as those 'potential' criminals might be watching and would be 1 up on potential safeguards that one might be giving away. If it goes any lower thatn this, I would take @tohto call to lock this 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Our policemen's low calibre was exposed during the COI for the little india riot. I still remember the clown commander on the ground was wearing plain clothes and complaining that the rioters could recognize him. It obviously didn't strike him that they recognized him only because he was cowardly hiding behind his policemen. His name is Lu Yeow Lim. http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/little-india-riot-coi-he-gets-heat-inquiry?nopaging=1 hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 small crime for motor vehicle theft go take risk of snatching gun and fire, really desperate, from few week jail to death penalty it was an light offend and maybe we dun get to see real bad and cold blood people in singapore and assume it was just another routine harmless check up. If you ever wait at A&E (with someone in the recovery ward), you probably get to see police taking people on handcuff into the hospital. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 I love how self-appointed internet boards of enquiries start critiquing every incident like they had first-hand knowledge, smarter than the guys who set the protocols, or the guys who carry the guns and lay their lives on the line, when in fact all they have to go on is mainstream media news reports. yah man keyboard warriors pls go to Hardwarezone EDMW MCF should be for mature netizens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 According to a KTPH spokesman, the injured officer was transferred there "as he needed immediate hand micro surgery, and the hand surgeon was immediately available at TTSH". http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/officer-wounded-after-shots-fired-during-struggle-suspect-khoo-tec Mmm, set me thinking, if it is some vip that is injured and needed surgery there, would they send the doc from TTSH to KTPH instead of sending the vip to TTSH?.......cause for this case, it is a case of the hand surgeon not available and not that the hospital didn't have the necessary equipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 some would say and critic there are many horse behind cannon at this juncture. but the primary motive of doing so is not to put blame on anybody but rather to question the system and the SOP, why? so all can learn from experience and deal better with similar situation if it arises again. I agree. I bet the COI will also be asking the same questions small crime for motor vehicle theft go take risk of snatching gun and fire, really desperate, from few week jail to death penalty possibly THE WORST decision in his life *sigh* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 hahaha! Upz your Hahaha x 2! Sorry cant upz you bro, bec just did it recently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 In before lock.jpg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 If our SPF is really that bad Singapore would be like bolehland. Want something done, can....kopi money first. Try to be funny...polisman pull the trigger first, talk later. There may be a few black sheep in the force but don't use a bamboo to knock over a boat of people. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...