Gun Shot Fired At Khoo Teck Puat Hospital

Tohto

Got a feeling the mata allow his partner break fast? The prisoner took a chance. Nowadays some mata look so skinny tat i wonder how the pants never drop with so many stuff dey carry on their belt.

Haha.. harno harno.. so many things on their belts , then run to chase thief maybe need to have one hand hold onto their belts... [bounce2]

Maybe a LBV or old SBO can help?

This aside, the suspect was not handcuffed to anything in the room when undergoing checkup i think..even if one hand cuffed to the bed also better, as he can't do much .. but i think this was not done..that's why he had the chance to flee

if the gun shots ricochet in the room, there would be more casualties than the thumb and leg blown off.... [rifle]

Complacency and off guard. Hopefully our MIB shd take this lesson and learn to be on full balls when handling whoever criminal is.

Looks like the SPF PR has abit of damage control to do, recent incidents have really tarnish our crime fighting force reputation.

Our policemen's low calibre was exposed during the COI for the little india riot. I still remember the clown commander on the ground was wearing plain clothes and complaining that the rioters could recognize him. It obviously didn't strike him that they recognized him only because he was cowardly hiding behind his policemen.

His name is Lu Yeow Lim.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/little-india-riot-coi-he-gets-heat-inquiry?nopaging=1

Your standard too high already. Mai hiam buay pai already. If set standard too high, wait no one able to qualify the standard how?

Then why are we giving guns to people cannot meet the standard?

own you five there bro, incompetence should just apply cisco and guard warehouses.

Then you guys here do your citizen duty and volunteer or join SPF la. All talk only. Cannot find people to join SPF mah. No fish prawn also can, or would you prefer zero police presence. Or hire mercenaries to patrol our streets Lor. Then dun Kao Peh you get questioned by a foreigner in police uniform in the streets.

I do believe the stds are adequate, its the people n sop not measuring up..

If we're to dumb down the stds just to get people to fill in, then we're just fooling ourselves n setting us up for failure..which in this case will hv dangerous consequences..

Hv to review the trg n sop of the cops to prevent a recurrence..

Yap... we can have the robocop and whatever SOP..... but no one follow the SOP..... this type of thing will happen..... a lesson learn... though a bit painful one..... but again... no one up lorry... that's the good thing.... now the farker prepare to rub the rope.....

On hindsight, everything can be avoided.

the above is the only excuse for those without foresight.

Then you guys here do your citizen duty and volunteer or join SPF la. All talk only. Cannot find people to join SPF mah. No fish prawn also can, or would you prefer zero police presence. Or hire mercenaries to patrol our streets Lor. Then dun Kao Peh you get questioned by a foreigner in police uniform in the streets.

Years ago, I applied to the SPF twice but bo reply [bigcry]

the above is the only excuse for those without foresight.

really dislike correcting you

it is not without foresight

it is without foreskin

that is a big difference

good night bro

Yup, going to gallows.. It's premeditated discharge of firearms to facilitate escape from custody..

Many points to question on spf sop.

1. Why suspect not handcuffed behind at all times

2. 1 policeman left the other one alone, with free handed suspect, in public area - no restraint on suspect facing only one police

3. Why baton is so easy taken

4. Pistol not secured enough to prevent effortless access.. What's the use of the lanyard?

5. Suspect fired 3 shots, shoot to kill to escape? Heng is bo bo shooter, or else policeman will have state funeral

6. With 2 more rounds in pistol, and in busy public area, would have ended with hostage taking situation in ktph. Then what?

7. Chest pains is excuse for suspect to find ways to escape.. Shooting is the trigger..

8. Suspect is foreigner? I think no sinkie have the balls to hammer police to escape, let alone fire 3 shots to kill n run...

Is lucky the policeman not killed and no other public lives endangered by this sop..

Must review spf sop for handling suspects in public areas, and the securing of policeman arms..many many questions to answer by govt, n to reassure public safety. Otherwise, all police actions are relegated to wayang..

Please go volunteer your services as a good citizen and raise the standards at SPF. I will applaude your contribution to building a better country for us all.

I give you the link here for more information.

http://www.hometeamvolunteers.gov.sg/htvms/web/volunteerspecialconstabulary-individualpoliceofficer

Edited by Mkl22

Please go volunteer your services as a good citizen and raise the standards at SPF. I will applaude your contribution to building a better country for us all.

I give you the link here for more information.

http://www.hometeamvolunteers.gov.sg/htvms/web/volunteerspecialconstabulary-individualpoliceofficer

dun be childish lah, if u no scholar-elite-high-flyer or minstar, you think whatever you say got pple listen meh?

If you can't change then at least you make a difference by being a foot soldier to Patrol and keep our streets safe, rather than talking so much cock here right. Or at least working on the inside you then really know what the challenges are about following SOP or what is actually going on. Maybe the SOP is there, but people do not follow.

With other issues people can give comments and complain and no chance to make a difference. But being a volunteer here, gives you that opportunity of putting everything into action. SPF is giving everyone a chance to contribute. For all those out there who take the step of actually volunteering and then give their comments. I will salute and respect you for it.

Edited by Mkl22

If you can't change then at least you make a difference by being a foot soldier to Patrol and keep our streets safe, rather than talking so much cock here right. Or at least working on the inside you then really know what the challenges are about following SOP or what is actually going on. Maybe the SOP is there, but people do not follow.

All you have is "maybe", while not even bothering to debate the merits of arguments/views presented.

A single person can't do much, especially if the bureaucracy is rigid, but IDEAS from a single person can change the world.

Shortsighted, no-imagination pple tend to dismiss even good ideas/suggestions as "cock",

and love attaching "keyboard warrior"-labels.

Forum is to tok, if you no keen to discuss then i suggest maybe u dun visit forum [smash]

Edited by Eyke

They're really charging him with this section.

https://www.facebook.com/singaporepoliceforce/posts/10154052356994408

UPDATE TO INCIDENT AT KHOO TECK PUAT HOSPITAL (KTPH)

Police have classified the case as one of Unlawful Discharge of Firearms under the Arms Offences Act.

The suspect, a 24-year-old Singaporean man, was arrested for motor vehicle theft on 19 June 2015 and under remand for further investigations. On 20 June 2015, the suspect complained of chest pains and was escorted by Police officers to KTPH to seek medical attention. While inside one of the hospital’s examination rooms, which are not accessible to the public, the suspect attempted to escape but was stopped by one of the Police officers. A struggle ensued during which the suspect snatched the Police officer’s revolver. Shots were fired from the 31-year-old officer’s revolver. The subject was subsequently subdued and the situation brought under control.

The suspect sustained superficial injuries while the Police officer suffered gunshot wounds to his left thumb and right foot. The officer was subsequently conveyed to Tan Tock Seng Hospital. He has since undergone surgery and is currently in a stable condition.

The suspect will be produced in Court on 22 June 2015 at 2pm on a holding charge of Unlawful Discharge of Firearms under Section 4(1) of the Arms Offences Act Chapter 14, which carries the death penalty.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT
SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
21 JUNE 2015 @ 9.45PM

yup...

ARMS OFFENCES ACT
(CHAPTER 14)

(Original Enactment: Act 61 of 1973)

REVISED EDITION 2008
(31st March 2008)
An Act relating to the unlawful possession of arms and ammunition and the carrying and using of arms.
[8th February 1974]
Using or attempting to use arms
—(1) Subject to any exception referred to in Chapter IV of the Penal Code (Cap. 224) which may be applicable (other than section 95), any person who uses or attempts to use any arm shall be guilty of an offence and shall on conviction be punished with death.
[30/93]
(2) In any proceedings for an offence under this section, any person who uses or attempts to use any arm shall, until the contrary is proved, be presumed to have used or attempted to use the arm with the intention to cause physical injury to any person or property.

All you have is "maybe", while not even bothering to debate the merits of arguments/views presented.

A single person can't do much, especially if the bureaucracy is rigid, but IDEAS from a single person can change the world.

Shortsighted, no-imagination pple tend to dismiss even good ideas/suggestions as "cock",

Forum is to tok, if you no keen to discuss then i suggest maybe u dun visit forum [smash]

It is interesting that on one hand you can dismiss lodging feedback on an official police portal as ineffectual unless you are an elite, while stating that putting self-proclaimed "good ideas" out on a casual internet forum can start something. Sometimes it works, but there are enough dissenting voices in this thread alone to ensure that this half-baked self-appointed board of enquiry dies an early death, because they have found something new to critique the government about, while the actual board of enquiry goes through weeks and months of actual investigation and deliberations with facts and interviews of the people involved, before putting up their report to the Minister. Your expected change of SOP is far, far downstream, because unlike your approach, they actually work with facts.

Edited by Macrosszero

Bro, chill.. everyone is entitled to say whatever they want in forum.. like you said, forum is tok.. so let all have a say ba.... you're right to say to stop calling names, but its unavoidable in the cyber world.. peace bro... [nod] .. Thanks..

Anyway, in reply to the earlier question, the SPF is a professional force and its members are paid salary (not NS allowance) to ensure security and safety for all.. the risks of this profession are known to all who sign up, and being the public service, the public has certain expectations of these civil servants... to be seen to fail in the execution of their job, its distressing nonetheless for the public.

Now is the time to clarify and assure in no uncertain terms to the public, that our safety and security are not in jeopardy. The SPF has done a good communication till date and kept all updated on the details of this incident. I am more assured that things have been done and continue to be so..

If one is to volunteer to backup whatever we have spoken our minds about, then i think a lot of people will be put out of work just so that forummers can "walk the talk..." Like I said earlier, we pay our taxes for certain essential services, and we expect certain service levels.. if this can't be met, then "I worry.."

Lets continue to chip in our 2 cents of thoughts, and hopefully something constructive can evolve... cheers... :a-whiteflag: