efssc 5th Gear June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 Thanks guys for all the very helpful comments. The taxi driver insists on insurance. Looks like it is a losing case. I will update my bro. Thanks! Maybe I think too much liao, but even if your bro do accept it as a losing case, gotta be careful to protect himself also. Remember a while back there was a lot of fraud cases involving accident claims (and involving taxis); where a simple "kiss on the boot" somehow become "major damages with multiple seriously injured passengers" etc. Being claimed insurance may not be the end of it, especially if "injured passengers" are involved (think civil suits), did your bro see if there were any passengers in the taxi, and if so, how many? Do include this as well as any other information that might be useful alongside the photos he took when making insurance report, especially if the insurance lawyer "invites" your bro to his or her office for interview. The accident already happened, this part cannot change liao, but still need to be careful not to fall "victim" to "something more". Like I said, maybe I think too much liao, and hopefully I am indeed. Good luck and take care! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
efssc 5th Gear June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 i think is the SOP from the taxi company. Seems like no leh... last time I was side-swiped by a cabby coming out of a car park, he was quick to suggest settling privately... no cash involved though, just sent me to his regular workshop and him picking up the tab after (was just a small bump and scratch on my right passenger door). Or maybe they only follow SOP when it is to their advantage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 ANY camera is better than no camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 ANY camera is better than no camera. Lousy camera = No camera especially in low light condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 Lousy camera = No camera especially in low light condition. Hmmm, that I cannot disagree. Ok, I correct myself. ANY decent camera is better than no camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 Pple just ask for video. Yet so many arm chair sexperts giving their views on the accident. Live and let live lah. If no evidence just go relac one corner ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 16, 2015 Share June 16, 2015 I remember maybe sometime last year, I was commenting on the poor video quality of an accident and questioning the rationale of installing poor quality dashcam. someone said number plate not clear also good enough. insurer will not believe the perpetrator story. found the post http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2694724-saw-an-accident-along-tpe-near-loyang-exit-950-pm-5-jun-14/?p=5188645 Lousy camera = No camera especially in low light condition. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...