SSD upgrades other PC/laptop issues interest thread

Cannot move to the first one. Only those in black then can change settings.

4th page, boot. not the advanced page. Go into the sub-menu

The one with the:

Boot Device Priority >

Edited by Holdenutessv

4th page, boot. not the advanced page. Go into the sub-menu

The one with the:

This one?

post-2654-0-11891900-1434810994_thumb.jpg
No see SSD there too.

I just paid BIOSAgentPlus for one year subscription to download my bios update, S$42+. But guess what. U need to fill in their form and they will email you the download file. have to wait for the US of A to wake up to read my email.

Sign up liao, not immeidately get the file. Still must send in request and wait for it.

This SSD upgrade is driving me nuts. :a-confused:

Edited by Adrianli

This one?

No see SSD there too.

I just paid BIOSAgentPlus for one year subscription to download my bios update, S$42+. But guess what. U need to fill in their form and they will email you the download file. have to wait for the US of A to wake up to read my email.

Sign up liao, not immeidately get the file. Still must send in request and wait for it.

This SSD upgrade is driving me nuts. :a-confused:

alamak, expensive. i never pay for a bios update before

yup..sure can find one on teh net

but the truth is .. easier to find porn than a bios update ... roflol.

ohhh..now i know what you look for.... :a-m1524:

I asked my IT fren for advise. He told me to cut my losses and just dump that stupid laptop.

The bios upgrade might not read the SSD. As there might be no further update to my old bios.

So far I spent $159 for the SSD. $29 for the USB-SATA enclosure. $42 for the bios. KNN. [knife][bigcry]

bios update sibei hard to find.

I asked my IT fren for advise. He told me to cut my losses and just dump that stupid laptop.

The bios upgrade might not read the SSD. As there might be no further update to my old bios.

So far I spent $159 for the SSD. $29 for the USB-SATA enclosure. $42 for the bios. KNN. [knife][bigcry]

Sorry to hear that.

Well upgrading hardware sometimes is easy peasy, sometimes all kinda crap will happen. It's happened to me before.

Your old HDD just put back?

SSD can always be installed anytime.

Get a refund for the bios website?

get a T410....cheap $180.

This one?

No see SSD there too.

Biosagent plus? Folks from eSupport? :mellow: That's a third party software... I'm seriously suspecting it's trying to misleading you into paying for their services... I've hardly saw anyone who had to pay for a BIOS update...

Quick check about the software on google and it seems fishy.

bios update sibei hard to find.

Sorry to hear that.

Well upgrading hardware sometimes is easy peasy, sometimes all kinda crap will happen. It's happened to me before.

Your old HDD just put back?

SSD can always be installed anytime.

Get a refund for the bios website?

Ya. Now running old HDD which has its windows profile all screwed up. Trying to restore it. Before can perform any upgrade. Been working on this laptop since last friday. Four days liao.

Wifey yesterday ask me why I keep meddling with the laptop. No breath to tell her the whole story.

Biosagent plus? Folks from eSupport? :mellow: That's a third party software... I'm seriously suspecting it's trying to misleading you into paying for their services... I've hardly saw anyone who had to pay for a BIOS update...

Quick check about the software on google and it seems fishy.

Ya. I googled Phoenix Bios and it brought me to them. And their software scan detected a bios update is available.

The other bro recommended Lenovo Utilities. It did not detect bios update available.

Lets just see how long this eSupport guys get back to me. If paying $42 help me solve the bios issue and detect my SSD, i think worth it. Otherwise treat it as a lesson learned.

Ya. Now running old HDD which has its windows profile all screwed up. Trying to restore it. Before can perform any upgrade. Been working on this laptop since last friday. Four days liao.

Wifey yesterday ask me why I keep meddling with the laptop. No breath to tell her the whole story.

bro...if you can, yes, cut loss but try recover the lappie and give to charity. I give mine to Myanmar where they take my old lappies and teach kids there. Have given abt 6 so far

@jman888 one also can but errrrrr..... :D:D[lipsrsealed]

Ya. I googled Phoenix Bios and it brought me to them. And their software scan detected a bios update is available.

The other bro recommended Lenovo Utilities. It did not detect bios update available.

Lets just see how long this eSupport guys get back to me. If paying $42 help me solve the bios issue and detect my SSD, i think worth it. Otherwise treat it as a lesson learned.

if you want, i ahve a spare T410 lying around and this is really tops

see here how much it is on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00MKDRJI6/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_9?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A2WRERIMEQIKWL

ohhh..now i know what you look for.... :a-m1524:

if you tell me you never search ... you must be Pinocchio ! lmao

first time i heard of sata cant read ssd. very strange. cant be connector worn out also since old hdd can support.

power also cant be, since ssd uses less power than traditional.

@adrianli the ssd can work with usb? what if you received a dud ssd?

first time i heard of sata cant read ssd. very strange. cant be connector worn out also since old hdd can support.

]to put an honest answer, yes never have done that in my life!

he cloned already and all gd but internally cannot...so hmmmmm

]to put an honest answer, yes never have done that in my life!

he cloned already and all gd but internally cannot...so hmmmmm

jin power. you must be the 0.000001% liao

bro...if you can, yes, cut loss but try recover the lappie and give to charity. I give mine to Myanmar where they take my old lappies and teach kids there. Have given abt 6 so far

@jman888 one also can but errrrrr..... :D:D[lipsrsealed]

if you want, i ahve a spare T410 lying around and this is really tops

see here how much it is on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00MKDRJI6/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_9?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A2WRERIMEQIKWL

I have a Lenovo E550. This Lenovo Y300 I trying to upgrade is my so call r/c electronics settings laptop. I use it to change firmware for my various electronics. From battery chargers firmware to electronic speed controller to flight stabilisation software. Some of these software no longer exist in the inter-webs. So I need to keep this laptop alive for this purpose.

jin power. you must be the 0.000001% liao

its all about what you deem necessary in life. Other than searching for body parts, thru google, for teaching, that can be porn to some [rolleyes][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

:a-happy:

I have a Lenovo E550. This Lenovo Y300 I trying to upgrade is my so call r/c electronics settings laptop. I use it to change firmware for my various electronics. From battery chargers firmware to electronic speed controller to flight stabilisation software. Some of these software no longer exist in the inter-webs. So I need to keep this laptop alive for this purpose.

hmmm...check the overall connectivity? Sth not right