Happily1986 5th Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 7:06 AM, Adrianli said: I asked my IT fren for advise. He told me to cut my losses and just dump that stupid laptop. The bios upgrade might not read the SSD. As there might be no further update to my old bios. So far I spent $159 for the SSD. $29 for the USB-SATA enclosure. $42 for the bios. KNN. Cannot be lah. even my netbook Bios can support SSD. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2015 Author Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 11:24 AM, Happily1986 said: Cannot be lah. even my netbook Bios can support SSD. hahahhaha i'm glad that this thread hits at lots of us here and thanks to @rh1667 that prompted me to start. Good, keep it coming and we can exchange ideas and all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 9:33 AM, Shull said: This is the size of my laptop power adaptor, compared to the size of a 2.5" Portable HDD. Specs for laptop is i7-4710HQ and GTX 850M.. if i show u my razer blade power adaptor u will faint!! so small and thin .. and imagine the gpu it powers since its for gaming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2015 Author Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 12:17 PM, Sp4wn said: if i show u my razer blade power adaptor u will faint!! so small and thin .. and imagine the gpu it powers since its for gaming here oso wan haolian...ahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 11:36 AM, RadX said: and all. Which shop at aliexpress or taobao u purchase T420 battery? I hv just order t420 from Amazon ( poison by u....hahahaha) Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2015 Author Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 12:22 PM, Mcf777 said: Which shop at aliexpress or taobao u purchase T420 battery? I hv just order t420 from Amazon ( poison by u....hahahaha) Thks the one going for $31 quite a few there that are ok. get the 9 cell one On 6/22/2015 at 12:22 PM, Mcf777 said: Which shop at aliexpress or taobao u purchase T420 battery? I hv just order t420 from Amazon ( poison by u....hahahaha) Thks this one bro http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/6658976047.html?orderId=67194123446961 wa lau eh...wait all the refurbished Lenovo T series out of stok..u all blame me...hahahhahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 12:20 PM, RadX said: here oso wan haolian...ahhaha i thought we were comparing ... whose is smaller ... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 9:28 AM, Kusje said: Easier to call the CC company and dispute the transaction. I paid thru paypal. On 6/22/2015 at 9:30 AM, ins1dious said: Sorry to hear about your troubles... I too have lost crazy weekends trying to fix a computer about something small and it ends up with a complete wipe and reinstall... Regarding your subscription... I see a couple of big issues... first things first... - If you paid by credit card... I would be greatly worried about how it will be misused... don't think about the $42/-... think about the credit limit... call the credit card company and cover your arse - letting some random company install a backdoor to scan my computer is a big no no... you have no idea what they can do now. If you can install your HDD... install it... and wipe that software from your machine. If you can't get into cos the windows profile is fcked up... than see if you can create another admin user and than wipe that POS from your machine. You said you already cloned your HDD to SSD. So your files are safe... as you said you can access them using the enclosure... USB -> SATA I have written to them to request for a refund. On 6/22/2015 at 8:34 AM, Sp4wn said: http://biosagentplus.com/support/refund say the result did not match and ask for your $ back. Thanks. I written to them requesting for a refund. On 6/22/2015 at 11:36 AM, RadX said: hahahhaha i'm glad that this thread hits at lots of us here and thanks to @rh1667 that prompted me to start. Good, keep it coming and we can exchange ideas and all. This thread lead me to upgrade my old laptop to SSD which started my troubles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 11:36 AM, RadX said: hahahhaha i'm glad that this thread hits at lots of us here and thanks to @rh1667 that prompted me to start. Good, keep it coming and we can exchange ideas and all. No Boss, credit goes to you and the bros here who have been providing very useful and helpful information and tips for people like me who is not familiar in this area 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 1:25 PM, Adrianli said: This thread lead me to upgrade my old laptop to SSD which started my troubles. Bro Adrianli, I hope you can find the solution soon. I also change / upgrade my old HDD to SSD with all the help and advice here ! I was lucky that the process had been smooth for me. Once again my appreciation to all the bros here. Thank you . 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 1:25 PM, Adrianli said: This thread lead me to upgrade my old laptop to SSD which started my troubles. Sorry to hear the trouble. However, SSD is not all lost. If you have a desktop...well, you know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 12:25 PM, RadX said: kam sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 That crap BIOSAgentPlus guys gona refund my subscription. Quote Hi Adrian,Thank you for contacting eSupport.com Technical Support.Your request for a refund has been approved. It will be processed within 24 hours. Will try to contact Lenovo to see how to upgrade the HDD to SSD for my old Y300 laptop. I have exhausted my own means and capabilities. Hope they can help me. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 On 6/23/2015 at 12:22 AM, Adrianli said: That crap BIOSAgentPlus guys gona refund my subscription. Will try to contact Lenovo to see how to upgrade the HDD to SSD for my old Y300 laptop. I have exhausted my own means and capabilities. Hope they can help me. great! they probably get a lot of refund request anyway ;) haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 Paypal informed me of the refund. Looks like they processed my refund pretty fast. Less than 24hrs, got my money back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 On 6/23/2015 at 7:17 AM, Adrianli said: Paypal informed me of the refund. Looks like they processed my refund pretty fast. Less than 24hrs, got my money back. Screenshot BIOSAgentPlus refund.jpg When you pay by PayPal, the refund process is very easy. Even if merchant doesn't return, you can raise it up with PayPal and will still get the refund. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarPark8 3rd Gear June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 On 6/22/2015 at 9:33 AM, Shull said: This is the size of my laptop power adaptor, compared to the size of a 2.5" Portable HDD. Specs for laptop is i7-4710HQ and GTX 850M.. Your power supply really huge. Didn't we tell you not to feed your laptop power adaptor steroids? Have a good week ahead bro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 26, 2015 Share June 26, 2015 Finally, after having lots of problem doing cloning from my existing HDD to the SSD (default app from Samsung don't work, had to do a clean install of Windows), here is the update on the SSD after using it for 2 days. Boot into Windows from cold start (Fast start feature is disabled) in 15 seconds... WIth fast start feature enabled, under 5 secs to boot into Windows. Photoshop CS6 start under 5 secs. I'm a happy geek now.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...