RadX Moderator June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Thot is start this thread n not corrupt the Amazon thread Learn How Easy it is to up the HDD to SSD as that is king. Chip in here for further knowledge sharing This hybrid is interestinG but still ... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Interesting indeed. Here's a review by Cnet. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Sorry Mod but what is "Easy to up to SSD as that is king." I have no vampire what is that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2015 Author Share June 12, 2015 Sorry Mod but what is "Easy to up to SSD as that is king." I have no vampire what is that. Then u peasant dun belong here haaaaa To upgrade the PC/laptop's hard drive to ssd which really increases performance My PC boots up in under 10s to the login screen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 The purpose of a SSD is for fast retrieval of data. Excellent for boot up of a PC. Unless you have a need for critical speed for data, a normal HDD is sufficient and dirt cheap nowadays. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Then u peasant dun belong here haaaaa To upgrade the PC/laptop's hard drive to ssd which really increases performance My PC boots up in under 10s to the login screen Oh I see . . . my Pc boots up in under 10s also and shut down in 7s Such is the wonder of SSD, no wonder it is king. Any bro knows how to use SSD like a portable drive? I have one spare to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 So SSD for boot up, HDD for data. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 The purpose of a SSD is for fast retrieval of data. Excellent for boot up of a PC. Unless you have a need for critical speed for data, a normal HDD is sufficient and dirt cheap nowadays. yah man but just a year or 2 ago is so expensive . . . I mean to me lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2015 Author Share June 12, 2015 Yup We were comparing the prices and SSDs prices are on the way down Latest is the 1tb transcend is $287usd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Oh I see . . . my Pc boots up in under 10s also and shut down in 7s Such is the wonder of SSD, no wonder it is king. Any bro knows how to use SSD like a portable drive? I have one spare to use. Get those 2.5inch HDD enclosure that supports SSD. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2015 Author Share June 12, 2015 So SSD for boot up, HDD for data. Yup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 yah man but just a year or 2 ago is so expensive . . . I mean to me lah It was very expensive when I first bought it. I think over $300 for a 120GB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2015 Author Share June 12, 2015 It was very expensive when I first bought it. I think over $300 for a 120GB. Nb dun remind me. Wayyyyyy back buy 20mb hdd $600.... Knn But then that was king haha It was very expensive when I first bought it. I think over $300 for a 120GB. Early adopters tend to suffer .... Haiz It was very expensive when I first bought it. I think over $300 for a 120GB. Btw bro u get ur t420, this one rocks. The t420 has the turboboost n blazing fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Nb dun remind me. Wayyyyyy back buy 20mb hdd $600.... Knn But then that was king haha Early adopters tend to suffer .... Haiz If you kept that relic till now, maybe it's worth a fortune [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2015 Author Share June 12, 2015 If you kept that relic till now, maybe it's worth a fortune [laugh] Indeed @soya the only relic I know is definitely a gem of a fortune haaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Btw bro u get ur t420, this one rocks. The t420 has the turboboost n blazing fast Still waiting for the T420 lah. Damn blardy slow. Just checked, today then delivery [dizzy] Then still got to ship from US to my place. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 My son always didn't shutdown my PC properly and I very worry current hdd will die any moment.. If I replace with ssd, I won't have to worry the ssd will koyak right ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 My son always didn't shutdown my PC properly and I very worry current hdd will die any moment.. If I replace with ssd, I won't have to worry the ssd will koyak right ? Ssd also got read/write lifespan Depending on usage also might die. How fast depends on heat ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...