Douglam 4th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Bro if u sell your 2012 528 in Sgcarmart for 130k, it will be gone in 1 week. But my advice is don't sell la, its really a nice car Hold on to your F30 also. Please don't break my heart. Yes. The f10 is nice, but it's sad that it doesn't drive like a true bmw. The e60 was a much better drivers' car. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Yes. The f10 is nice, but it's sad that it doesn't drive like a true bmw. The e60 was a much better drivers' car. Bro I can't comment because I have never owned the E60 before. However, I have a small confession to make - I buy the F10 because I love its looks, the infotainment system and the badge. PS: Sorry for the OT.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Bro I can't comment because I have never owned the E60 before. However, I have a small confession to make - I buy the F10 because I love its looks, the infotainment system and the badge. PS: Sorry for the OT.... Hahah we had both the E60 (previous gen 525i) and the current F10 (523i launch batch) awhile ago. Honestly, I can't tell the difference. Maybe must get the ///M version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 523i is still NA engine right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 523i is still NA engine right?Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 (edited) Y no one compare this to the new Evoque? SE told me new Evoque is out.. But i dun even see a thread on it lol Edited February 16, 2016 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Y no one compare this to the new Evoque? SE told me new Evoque is out.. But i dun even see a thread on it lol swee leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Cheap cheap $230k for base model.. $260k for hse with all the frills like pano roof etc This evoque since 2011 launch, price always remained above $200k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 (edited) because it does not has blue/white or 3-point star emblem at the front bonnet ... lol nonetheless ... evoque is Cheap cheap $230k for base model.. $260k for hse with all the frills like pano roof etcThis evoque since 2011 launch, price always remained above $200k Edited February 16, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Douglam 4th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Cheap cheap $230k for base model.. $260k for hse with all the frills like pano roof etc This evoque since 2011 launch, price always remained above $200k Yeah, really overpriced. Inside very cramped. If you don't go off road, really waste the car. But then, don't think many people will take a 200k car off roading. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Yeah, really overpriced. Inside very cramped. If you don't go off road, really waste the car. But then, don't think many people will take a 200k car off roading.gotta agree.space is not a plus point for evoque 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Y no one compare this to the new Evoque? SE told me new Evoque is out.. But i dun even see a thread on it lol Looks like a face-lift leh. Some SE like to tell customers FL is new... haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Y no one compare this to the new Evoque? SE told me new Evoque is out.. But i dun even see a thread on it lol Looks great but is it a new generation or just a facelift? The original evoque was hiam by at least a tai tai for it's poor fit and finish and lousy handling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 (edited) maybe now I old liao... space is important.. so practicality over form. evoque is swee but .... no for me. ha ha aha Edited February 17, 2016 by Ttl1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 (edited) In all fairness, GLC should be compared with these few SUVs instead of X1, Evoque, etc. ... Audi Q5 Ext. Dimensions: 4,629mm (L) x1,898mm (W) x1,653mm (H) Max. Hoserpower: 224ps Max. Torque: 350Nm 0 - 100Km/h: 7.2sec BMW X3 xDrive28i Ext. Dimensions: 4,648mm (L) x 1,881mm (W) x 1,661mm (H) Max. Horsepower: 245ps Max. Torque: 350Nm 0 - 100Km/h: 6.7sec Land Rover Discovery Sport Ext. Dimensions: 4,599mm (L) x2,069mm (W) x 1,724mm (H) Max. Horsepower: 241ps Max. Torque: 340Nm 0 - 100Km/h: 8.2sec Lexus NX200t Ext. Dimensions: 4,630mm (L) x 1,845mm (W) x 1,630mm (H) Max. Horsepower: 237ps Max. Torque: 350Nm 0 - 100Km/h: 7.1sec Volvo XC60 T5 Ext. Dimensions: 4,644mm (L) x 1,891mm (W) x 1,713mm (H) Max. Horsepower: 245ps Max. Torque: 350Nm 0 - 100Km/h: 7.2sec Edited February 17, 2016 by Carbon82 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Looks great but is it a new generation or just a facelift? The original evoque was hiam by at least a tai tai for it's poor fit and finish and lousy handling. It is just a facelift. FYI, Evoque come in many trim level, and while the entry level (SE) look pretty "bare", the top spec luxury trim, as the name suggest, is quite luxurious for SUV of it class. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Just saw the gle coupe on the rd.. X6 still nicer haha The shape weird weiird one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Just saw the gle coupe on the rd.. X6 still nicer haha The shape weird weiird one yup, reminds me of microencephaly, aka Zika virus ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...