Throttle2 Supersonic May 20, 2017 Share May 20, 2017 GLC 250 AMG Line with keyless entry and go and the usual stuff. $220k full cash price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 20, 2017 Share May 20, 2017 GLC 250 AMG Line with keyless entry and go and the usual stuff. $220k full cash price. Bought liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 20, 2017 Share May 20, 2017 Bought liao? No lah Where got money Contribute pricing only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 20, 2017 Share May 20, 2017 (edited) IMHO, buying this category of car already don't need to bring up abacus/calculator to calculate till last dollar how much the interest one is going to save for full cash vs loan. You have full cash for the car for the car good, everyone clap for you, including ah gong/MAS. You have full cash for car doesn't mean others don't have. Conversely, those who don't say they have full cash does not mean they don't have. The kind I respect most are those who see the car, test drive the car, likes the car, open cheque book and then wait for delivery. The next thing you know he is driving his car on the road ubiquitously and not making a splash in our little motoring pond. 270k for E. 2500cc. No test drive. Didn't even ask for freebies. Only two requests. Retain number and colour choice. Wait three months for deliver. Deposit now and balance during registration. PS.not me. My boss just done so last week. CnC SE came to the office. Don't even need to go down padan crescent. Edited May 20, 2017 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 20, 2017 Share May 20, 2017 (edited) GLC 250 AMG Line with keyless entry and go and the usual stuff. $220k full cash price. wah ... good price leh with AMG package. CNC at least $250k+? and 4-6 months wait .... muahahaha Edited May 20, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 20, 2017 Share May 20, 2017 Quite a few GLCs advertised as Imported Used Car. Some claim its new. All hv ard 100km mileage n are unregistered even for the 'used ones'. Confused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 21, 2017 Share May 21, 2017 Quite a few GLCs advertised as Imported Used Car. Some claim its new. All hv ard 100km mileage n are unregistered even for the 'used ones'. Confused. If imported used car should mean it has been registered before outside singapore. And should be sold as used. You thinking of changing too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 21, 2017 Share May 21, 2017 If imported used car should mean it has been registered before outside singapore. And should be sold as used. You thinking of changing too? I mean, all PI car has technically been registered and de-registered in their country of origin. Doesn't that kinda make all PI car an imported used car? I forever look see onli. But no $$$ to buy lah. Btw, San Hup Bee quoted $221k for their AMG GLC250 in case u interested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 21, 2017 Share May 21, 2017 I mean, all PI car has technically been registered and de-registered in their country of origin. Doesn't that kinda make all PI car an imported used car? I forever look see onli. But no $$$ to buy lah. Btw, San Hup Bee quoted $221k for their AMG GLC250 in case u interested. I dont think so leh, Dude. Not every PI car has been reg and de-reg to be brought into Singapore. Anyway, i am not in the industry so never did take time to get behind all this. Thanks for the price quote from SHB. I also look see only. Where got money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Anyone knows if the 4Matic system is full time or only kick in when slippage is detected? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Full time 45:55 front rear split Anyone knows if the 4Matic system is full time or only kick in when slippage is detected? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Full time 45:55 front rear splitWah sei....wonder if the PI workshop know how to even troubleshoot if something goes wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 (edited) leave car for 1 week ... open bonnet look here look there ... nothing wrong you go back ... problem persist leave car for another week .... cycle repeats tai chi 2-3 months ... you will fck off "naturally" ... LOL Wah sei....wonder if the PI workshop know how to even troubleshoot if something goes wrong? Edited May 22, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Wah sei....wonder if the PI workshop know how to even troubleshoot if something goes wrong? That's the trouble with buying from PI cos you worry whether their workshop got the diagnostic tools, know how for new models etc but then again u do save tens of thousands of $ so that could be the tipping point. I know some guys mentioned outside workshop mechanics are more skilled than those at the ADs, this may or may not be true but AD workshop has the advantage of referring to manufacturer for difficult issues and they can even send the error codes over for them to decipher if needed. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Wah sei....wonder if the PI workshop know how to even troubleshoot if something goes wrong? I juz googled 4matic. It is a psuedomechanical 4WD. I am not even sure whether AD knows how to troubleshoot problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 leave car for 1 week ... open bonnet look here look there ... nothing wrong you go back ... problem persist leave car for another week .... cycle repeats tai chi 2-3 months ... you will fck off "naturally" ... LOL Haha...I oso think so. They are probably banking on buyer thinking since they bought 30k cheaper than C&C, repair cost $10k still ok nia I juz googled 4matic. It is a psuedomechanical 4WD. I am not even sure whether AD knows how to troubleshoot problem.Yeah won't be surprised too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Just for those interested in the nitty gritty details, the GLC 43 AMG (some say half-cut AMG) is 31:69 front rear split full time AWD for an even more sportier drive and handling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Actually subarus also have AWD for ages and pro-subaru workshops have been settling those problems for ages (maybe the system not as complicated as 4matic) and 4matics are not new to MB so not too bad lah. I more worried about the new 9-Gtronic AT giving problem.... Wah sei....wonder if the PI workshop know how to even troubleshoot if something goes wrong? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...