Discussion for Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

Dice

GLC Diesel is Adblue kind. Congrats to your bro for his purchase. GLC SUV/Coupe is a good platform and design with MB level of fit and finish. I am sure he will enjoy his ride for years to come.

Mercedes-trappe-Myadblue-1.jpg

Yup, he knows. I told him about it and he dont mind the adblue.

My bro just went to make final payment for tmr collection. SE showed my bro a glimpse of his car.

I share here with u guys. [grin]

post-2654-0-81946600-1494572333_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-15462200-1494572348_thumb.jpg

I assume  you are asking for after-factory since you buying from PI (which is either fitted or not in the ready stock selection). It is about $1200-$1500 from Benzline.

i like the sidestep leh. Howmuch is that option?
Also thinking of 20" rims

[thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

Very nice! White was one of the 2 finalists when I was deciding the colour.

My bro just went to make final payment for tmr collection. SE showed my bro a glimpse of his car.

I share here with u guys. [grin]

attachicon.gifBro GLC250d 001.jpg

attachicon.gifBro GLC250d 002.jpg

How about the warranty and general servicing package offered by PI?

Any comments?

Sorry, I cant remember the warranty terms that the SE told my bro.

But I remember all servicing to be done in-house by TTS. The photos I posted is the workshop which is behind the showroom of TTS. Can see a red paint booth in the distance. They have a fully equipped workshop to handle a GLC.

Just to say, I am in no way associated with TTS. Just a third party looking at my bro's purchase of his GLC Coupe.

I assume you are asking for after-factory since you buying from PI (which is either fitted or not in the ready stock selection). It is about $1200-$1500 from Benzline.

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I have seen some PI cars at showroom fitted with it already.

Not which which package is that.

Very confusing.

I just want the cheapest package with the nicest look.

driving car already need to watch out for runningout of fuel

now need to monitor running out of adblue

better keep 1-2 bottles in the car

if no adblue ... cannot start and need to turn on for 60mins [sweatdrop]

Honestly, thats dumb.

Ok, Diesel variant is out of my consideration already

i recall reading another post that a bro rent a car in europe and got low adblue light up

then running up and down hunting for adblue ... must be sibei stress sia ...

Honestly, thats dumb.
Ok, Diesel variant is out of my consideration already

Add of adblue is designed to be between service intervals.

http://www.mercedes-benz.com.au/content/australia/mpc/mpc_australia__website/en/home_mpc/passengercars/home/service_parts/genuine_parts/lubricants_fluids/adblue.html

How often does AdBlue® need to be used?

The vehicle will not operate unless there is sufficient AdBlue® in the vehicle’s AdBlue® tank. The size of the AdBlue® tank has been designed so that a customer should not have to refill AdBlue® in between service intervals, however an individual vehicle’s AdBlue® consumption may be higher depending on operating conditions.
On average, 1 litre of AdBlue® should last around 1,000km, however usage can be higher depending on how the vehicle is driven and the conditions that the vehicle is subjected to.

• Every A Service AdBlue® tank is refilled / topped up
• Every B Service AdBlue® tank is drained and refilled

If the amount of AdBlue® in the vehicle reaches the minimal level before an A or B Service, a message will appear on the instrument cluster.

1000km onli ar?

spore > cameron highland > spore already exceed 1000km

first need to hunt for euro 5 diesel

now better stock up adblue in the car

anyway, diesel car is not for everyone

those who bought diesel should know what they sign up for [sly][laugh]

if only drive in spore ... low milleage and expensive diesel tax ... u hua bo?

1000km onli ar?

spore > cameron highland > spore already exceed 1000km

first need to hunt for euro 5 diesel

now better stock up adblue in the car

anyway, diesel car is not for everyone

those who bought diesel should know what they sign up for [sly][laugh]

if only drive in spore ... low milleage and expensive diesel tax ... u hua bo?

U got read properly or not?

Its 1L adblue to 1,000km. The adblue capacity tank is 8L to 24L leh. So full tank of adblue will last about 10k km at least.

oops ... sorry missed out the "tank" capacity

so ... each time change engine oil also top up adblue full full [thumbsup]

U got read properly or not?

Its 1L adblue to 1,000km. The adblue capacity tank is 8L to 24L leh. So full tank of adblue will last about 10k km at least.

Should be sufficient if top up during every service period.

However, i just hate the fact that theres another thing which can screw the car.

I belong to the old school driver owner.

If dont need, i rather not have, keep it simple.

Too many gadgets or electronic or components means higher chance of problems or issues.

Nowadays old already, cannot keep up with the times.

Sian liao.