Andylkkg 4th Gear May 5, 2017 Share May 5, 2017 Those bought from PI maybe short-changed as the external trim and especially the headlamp is vast different unless they go for AMG Line, though the price saving may sort of make-up for it. I still feel the original headlamp is chio! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 5, 2017 Share May 5, 2017 GLC ... no AMG line no talk ... Those bought from PI maybe short-changed as the external trim and especially the headlamp is vast different unless they go for AMG Line, though the price saving may sort of make-up for it. I still feel the original headlamp is chio! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged May 5, 2017 Share May 5, 2017 How much is the overtrade from c n c for glc ah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 5, 2017 Share May 5, 2017 About 6k. My advice is don't bother and sell your current car on your own unless your is near parf expiry. How much is the overtrade from c n c for glc ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear May 5, 2017 Share May 5, 2017 Agreed! Think bottom line C&C is not aggressive enough or to put it bluntly no guts to order more. Admittedly easy for us to say cos if can't sell, it's in their inventory as unsold and not to mention space required etc but they losing GLC sales to PIs big time that's for sure!!Think C&C doesnt care. The profit margin of their other models like S, E, C, A classes is already keeping them busy enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Life is funny. When young that time, if not at least 3liter, i wont touch, especially Mercy Now older, prefer smaller capacity, feel that big cc wasted in Singapore. But i think sweet spot is about 2.5liter. By the way, which PI good for GLC ah? Well they accept high cash? Thinking trade in the Vezel leh.... No point having two cars in the house with total combined annual mileage less than 10,000 km...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Life is funny. When young that time, if not at least 3liter, i wont touch, especially Mercy Now older, prefer smaller capacity, feel that big cc wasted in Singapore. But i think sweet spot is about 2.5liter. By the way, which PI good for GLC ah? Well they accept high cash? Thinking trade in the Vezel leh.... No point having two cars in the house with total combined annual mileage less than 10,000 km...... U can try Autopoint at Ubi area.. Y I always emphasized this coy? So far , for cash rich people like u, they r flexible on the loan tenure n quite onn company. But never say never hor.. U can look for Joyce , the boss(Sam) wife .. Not pushy n good svc.. As usual , caveat emptor.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Life is funny. When young that time, if not at least 3liter, i wont touch, especially Mercy Now older, prefer smaller capacity, feel that big cc wasted in Singapore. But i think sweet spot is about 2.5liter. By the way, which PI good for GLC ah? Well they accept high cash? Thinking trade in the Vezel leh.... No point having two cars in the house with total combined annual mileage less than 10,000 km...... Just go TTS like my bro. Immediate delivery and they have their own in-house workshop. And they used to be an AD for Fiat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Just go TTS like my bro. Immediate delivery and they have their own in-house workshop. And they used to be an AD for Fiat. Whats TTS? U can try Autopoint at Ubi area.. Y I always emphasized this coy? So far , for cash rich people like u, they r flexible on the loan tenure n quite onn company. But never say never hor.. U can look for Joyce , the boss(Sam) wife .. Not pushy n good svc.. As usual , caveat emptor.. Thanks for sharing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Whats TTS? Here : http://www.tts.com.sg/new-cars/mercedes-glc-250-glc-250-amg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 I would chose GLC250 for a fresher look and SUV style drive. E200 more for towkays with traditional look and drive, more ex as well but of course E class holds its value well when you want to sell later on. Frankly won't go wrong with either. E-class definitely 1 notch above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Here : http://www.tts.com.sg/new-cars/mercedes-glc-250-glc-250-amg/ Thanks You bot from them? I think i will choose the gray one with sidestep, roof rails and panoroof. Let me check if i can loan $180k or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Thanks You bot from them? I think i will choose the gray one with sidestep, roof rails and panoroof. Let me check if i can loan $180k or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Over wkend, i saw GLC with factory LED headlight. Sibei chio le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 These are the ACTIVE LED system that swivels and adjust the penetration and width of the light according to vehicular speed and environment. Most of the PI cars comes with static PASSIVE LED system which cost much less to bring in. Reflected in the OMV and of course the selling price. Of course there will be people who say why need headlamps at all when SG roads are so brightly lit.. Over wkend, i saw GLC with factory LED headlight. Sibei chio le. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 These are the ACTIVE LED system that swivels and adjust the penetration and width of the light according to vehicular speed and environment. Most of the PI cars comes with static PASSIVE LED system which cost much less to bring in. Reflected in the OMV and of course the selling price. Of course there will be people who say why need headlamps at all when SG roads are so brightly lit.. Headlamp confirm need lah, but active ones, no need for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Yes. just like how some people prefer manual over auto, some people say why spend so much on a machine that brings one from point A to B. All personal preference and justifications. As long as one makes an informed decision before purchase and not to justify only after the fact. Headlamp confirm need lah, but active ones, no need for me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Yes. just like how some people prefer manual over auto, some people say why spend so much on a machine that brings one from point A to B. All personal preference and justifications. As long as one makes an informed decision before purchase and not to justify only after the fact. Yah lah.... Most of the time, i dont even test drive before buying. Just sit inside, feel shiok, decision made. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...