ins1dious Turbocharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 (edited) My England not super powderful but I tot shld be: 'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly. Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence. Any teachers or principals here? eh? comprehension fail bro.... read the sentence again. Its fine. EDIT: don't know why there's two posts.... my bad. Anyway... I'll use this to clarify my post; 1) "An eagle-eyes contributor .... spotted this embarrassing error...." spotted here is used as verb meaning to see 2) "My Paper visited the area ..... other parking spaces sported... spelt correctly" sported here is a transitive verb showing something has been applied. For example... the car sported a new paint job. So in the 2nd part of the story, TNP are saying that other spaces were painted correctly. Edited June 9, 2015 by ins1dious ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 My England not super powderful but I tot shld be: 'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly. Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence. Any teachers or principals here? eh? comprehension fail bro.... read the sentence again. Its fine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 My England not super powderful but I tot shld be: 'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly. Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence. Any teachers or principals here? Both mistakes are YOUR mistakes 25. Informal. to wear, display, carry, etc., especially with ostentation; show off: http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/sported?s=t The other one is just saying that this is the only mistake found and the other floor paintings are all correct. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Both mistakes are YOUR mistakes The other one is just saying that this is the only mistake found and the other floor paintings are all correct. Ya agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear June 9, 2015 Author Share June 9, 2015 eh? comprehension fail bro.... read the sentence again. Its fine. After I read carefully again, it's correct. Paiseh I think I better concentrate on PUBIC 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 After I read carefully again, it's correct. Paiseh I think I better concentrate on PUBIC I think you distracted because it said pubic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 My England not super powderful but I tot shld be: 'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly. Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence. Any teachers or principals here? There is no error bro. But the sentence structure abit weird also la, which resulted in you mis-reading it. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 After I read carefully again, it's correct. Paiseh I think I better concentrate on PUBIC Ya pubic is the most interesting word of all times.It's where we all should concentrate on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 I was about to say maybe the rain washed away the letter ... but its so close ... anyway, the paint really did wash away at some portions of letters on the road surface of the carpark lots at bedok north ... maybe used cheap paint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 My England not super powderful but I tot shld be: 'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spelt spell correctly incorrectly. Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence. Any teachers or principals here? See me. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 My England not super powderful but I tot shld be: 'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly. Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence. Any teachers or principals here? No need teachers or principals... Parking spaces cannot "spot" instructions. But i agree the sentence and usage of "sported" is not commonly found here in singapore. A bit too Brit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 See me. hahahaha detention class ? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 (edited) *facepalm* Title already pointed out the glaring error below the belt. Ppl still focused on the grammer. Is there something wrong with these ppl? LoL... Talk about "Kiang jio ho, mai kay kiang". Edited June 9, 2015 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 I like pubic but not too much of pubic. Sometimes no pubic is also nice pubic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 *facepalm* Title already pointed out the glaring error below the belt. Ppl still focused on the grammer. Is there something wrong with these ppl? LoL... Talk about "Kiang jio ho, mai kay kiang". That first mistake was very obvious to see. MCF ppl more "cheem", will go looking for other not-so-obvious errors... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 I like pubic but not too much of pubic. Sometimes no pubic is also nice pubic. and i believe you like to play @porker pubococcygeous muscle too...kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 and i believe you like to play @porker pubococcygeous muscle too...kekeke I love pelvic exercises [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Pubic (2015) , Marry (2014) ,.... what's next, hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...