Glaring error goes 'below the belt'

Johnnylim

My England not super powderful but I tot shld be:

'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly.

Take note 'spotted' was used in the 1st sentence.

Any teachers or principals here? [scholar]

eh? comprehension fail bro.... read the sentence again. Its fine.

EDIT: don't know why there's two posts.... my bad. Anyway... I'll use this to clarify my post;

1) "An eagle-eyes contributor .... spotted this embarrassing error...."

spotted here is used as verb meaning to see

2) "My Paper visited the area ..... other parking spaces sported... spelt correctly"

sported here is a transitive verb showing something has been applied. For example... the car sported a new paint job. So in the 2nd part of the story, TNP are saying that other spaces were painted correctly.

Edited by ins1dious

'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spell correctly incorrectly.

Both mistakes are YOUR mistakes [laugh]

Informal. to wear, display, carry, etc., especially with ostentation; show off:
The other one is just saying that this is the only mistake found and the other floor paintings are all correct.

Both mistakes are YOUR mistakes [laugh]

The other one is just saying that this is the only mistake found and the other floor paintings are all correct.

Ya agreed.

After I read carefully again, it's correct. Paiseh [blush]

I think I better concentrate on PUBIC :grin:

I think you distracted because it said pubic [:p]

There is no error bro. But the sentence structure abit weird also la, which resulted in you mis-reading it. Lol.

Ya pubic is the most interesting word of all times.It's where we all should concentrate on. [blush]

I was about to say maybe the rain washed away the letter ... but its so close ...

anyway, the paint really did wash away at some portions of letters on the road surface of the carpark lots at bedok north ... maybe used cheap paint.

'My Paper visited the area yesterday and found that, apart from this unfortunate mistake, other parking spaces sported spotted instructions that were spelt spell correctly incorrectly.

See me.

No need teachers or principals... [laugh]

Parking spaces cannot "spot" instructions.

But i agree the sentence and usage of "sported" is not commonly found here in singapore. A bit too Brit.

*facepalm*

Title already pointed out the glaring error below the belt. Ppl still focused on the grammer.

Is there something wrong with these ppl? LoL...

Talk about "Kiang jio ho, mai kay kiang".

I like pubic but not too much of pubic. Sometimes no pubic is also nice pubic.

*facepalm*

Title already pointed out the glaring error below the belt. Ppl still focused on the grammer.

Is there something wrong with these ppl? LoL...

Talk about "Kiang jio ho, mai kay kiang".

That first mistake was very obvious to see. MCF ppl more "cheem", will go looking for other not-so-obvious errors...

I like pubic but not too much of pubic. Sometimes no pubic is also nice pubic.

and i believe you like to play @porker pubococcygeous muscle too...kekeke

I love pelvic exercises [laugh] [laugh]