2015 Mazda 2

enthucarowner

too much orders liao, carpark no space la.

well.. car show is incoming.. no matter what sure got more incoming orders.. 

Just checking pricing after a month's absence and I must say the Mz2 price is ridiculous now. 11k more in a month when coe has gone up, what, 3k? Is the published price for real?

On the other hand the Jazz price is only 1k more over the same period...

Jazz is surprisingly value for money. For the first time ever

change all mountings? .. so jialat so soon...

reaching 16K soon... so far so good.. *touch wood

I think only change 1... i think quite a number of us(Mz2 and Mz3) have the same issue. Maybe a batch problem :S

Min Zong voiced out yesterday and they say normal. Me going for my 10K next monday night servicing and no problems voicing out for night servicing.

I think only change 1... i think quite a number of us(Mz2 and Mz3) have the same issue. Maybe a batch problem :S

Mazda I think may have mounting issue. Know someone who drove the previous technology Mazda for 10 years have the mounting changed once also. Don't have any issue with other brands of car I drove before. Really never encounter must change mounting at least once throughout the 10 years period. Guess pretty sad with skyactiv, the quality still bad. I am experiencing intermittent slight vibration issue during reversing also. Mine is only about 7 months, need to monitor closely. If problem persist, will insist Mazda to replace it.

I had the previous Mazda 6. I had to change the mounting after about 4 years and 50,000 km. Never had to change for any of my other cars. Then again, never kept one for that long either....  [:)]

But having to change mounting after 10k is crazy!

My present Mz6 is 20k+ already. So far no issues. Hope it stays the same! :D

One thing bad is resale value & parts availability.

Can consider Ford Fiesta. Read the review, very good

Mazda I think may have mounting issue. Know someone who drove the previous technology Mazda for 10 years have the mounting changed once also. Don't have any issue with other brands of car I drove before. Really never encounter must change mounting at least once throughout the 10 years period. Guess pretty sad with skyactiv, the quality still bad. I am experiencing intermittent slight vibration issue during reversing also. Mine is only about 7 months, need to monitor closely. If problem persist, will insist Mazda to replace it.

My first generation M2 had engine mounting issues after 8 yrs+, vibration during idling but the uncles at the workshop always assured me that it's still fine, no need waste money changing. So I didn't change.

Seems that this vibration during reversing is not uncommon. It's not normal, definitely something is wrong. Hope Mazda has integrity, acknowledge and rectify.

One thing bad is resale value & parts availability.

Mazda parts also same same lah. Outside cannot get. Go Mazda no stock/wait long long and expensive.

Service really professional standard. Tyre bust no stock, engine mounting spoiled wait long long before have part.

Car accident repair wait long long......

Car everything looks nice, spec nice. But support!!!! You judge?

Still have not wait up.

Japanese make is still better then American. I feel conti is also better then American.

I will take my ride outside for servicing once i do my 10K with TEK. 

Mazda parts also same same lah. Outside cannot get. Go Mazda no stock/wait long long and expensive.
Service really professional standard. Tyre bust no stock, engine mounting spoiled wait long long before have part.

Car accident repair wait long long......

Car everything looks nice, spec nice. But support!!!! You judge?

Still have not wait up.

Japanese make is still better then American. I feel conti is also better then American.

I will take my ride outside for servicing once i do my 10K with TEK.

Well warranty will be at state. I understand Mazda 2 will need to use 0w-20 oil due to the high compression ratio. Normal oil will not be good for the engine. Also oil filter which is not the normal type. I don't know if any workshop is able to suppor lr have the filter. Any lobang?

Ya read that too.

But don't the 0w means for temperature reaching 0 degrees? We just need to match the behind number right? My current car I also don't know what they put in for me. They just change. Haha..

There are mazda owners who went for their servicing and TEK uses shell EO. Guess its not that 'special' after all. Engine oil is basically based on the viscosity and the lowest temp that they will still work. Also the grade of mineral, non-syn and syn oil for their grades.

To be frank, i really dunno how special is the EO. If it is that special then all mazda skyactiv owners can only service their ride with Mazda. Then the ride will be much more exp with the servicing.

You are right on how to read EO. The 20 is viscosity. The lower the number, then thinner the oil is. More fluid then lets say _W-40. TC rides will require _W-50 for the thicker oil for better protection.

Ya read that too.

But don't the 0w means for temperature reaching 0 degrees? We just need to match the behind number right? My current car I also don't know what they put in for me. They just change. Haha..

I don't know if they use shell EO. Have not seen it. But the customer told me fit skyactiv, Mazda uses their own recipe of 0W-20 oil.

The w stands for the oil rating at winter temp. The smallest the number it means that the oil will be thinner and it will flow faster to the engine parts at say 0 degree Celsius winter temp. This is my understanding. But for people that are always using the car is the early morning where the engine is pretty cold, I believe it will make a difference for the w rating.

For hot country like s' pore, we are more concern abt the number at the last 2 digit of the oil rating. The represent the viscosity of the oil at abt 100 degrees Celsius.

That's my understanding, I may be wrong.