Recommendations needed: Short R&R Trip to MY (3D2N)

Maxus-MIFA9

Lol then go sunway lagoon. Can also drive to One Utama as its quite near. Jam not that jialat.

Sunway lagoon to One Utama... quite far leh....

My take. PD not worth the trouble to visit lah unless u want to do a road trip.

The resorts are ok.

Frankly i rather take a 2.5hr flight to bali anytime. Or thailand.

Bali planning in Sept 2015.

My son got his DL for the pass 2 years and this is the time to let him try MY roads. I will let him experience driving in MY and feel the different from SG.... [drivingcar][drivingcar]

Sunway lagoon to One Utama... quite far leh....

Less than 1hr can reach le

My son got his DL for the pass 2 years and this is the time to let him try MY roads. I will let him experience driving in MY and feel the different from SG.... [drivingcar][drivingcar]

Let him drive in KL hahahhaa

Thaiyotakamli, on 05 Jun 2015 - 11:53 AM, said:

Less than 1hr can reach le

lol...

ya...when papa drive..all sleeping in car...when son drives...all suddenly awake

lol...

ya...when papa drive..all sleeping in car...when son drives...all suddenly awake

Saves money from taking rollercoaster in genting or berjaya times square lol

Then should go cameron. Try driving from Cameron to Gua musang.

He will learn what is engine break after seeing smoke from wheels.

When to cheong to get the momentum enough to climb the slope.

Also... clear carbon.

Just 2 yrs niah, mai scared him with KL traffic .... :omg:

Wait he gave up driving ... :a-t2622:

Then should go cameron. Try driving from Cameron to Gua musang.

He will learn what is engine break after seeing smoke from wheels.

When to cheong to get the momentum enough to climb the slope.

Also... clear carbon.

Cameron Highland is also one of them on my list but too taxing for him all the way there uphill & winding road ..... :slow:

So the recommended places are:

1. PD, Lexis Resort

2. Kuantan Beach Resort

3. Cameron Highland

:a-happy::a-happy:

Edited by Picnic06

Thaiyotakamli, on 05 Jun 2015 - 12:01 PM, said:

Saves money from taking rollercoaster in genting or berjaya times square lol

lol....!

Any nice hotel in Kuantan, your recommendation.... :a-toast:

Thanks.

[drivingcar][drivingcar]

I stayed a couple of times at Hyatt Kuantan. It's beside Teluk Cempedak beach.

You can laze around the hotel pool or walk to the nearby beach.

There's a row of food stalls nearby also.

Swiss-Garden is not bad also.

http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/SmartDeals-g298296-Kuantan_Kuantan_District_Pahang-Hotel-Deals.html

Edited by Kb27

The Legend Cherating Beach Resort

Nice place .... [thumbsup]

Any shopping area around the resort. :wut:

small town 40km away [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Cameron Highland is also one of them on my list but too taxing for him all the way there uphill & winding road ..... :slow:

1. PD, Lexis Resort

2. Kuantan Beach Resort

3. Cameron Highland

:a-happy::a-happy:

Yes if you use the old road from Tapah.

New road from Simpang Empat (Ipoh) is much better. But much longer.

1. PD, Lexis Resort

2. Kuantan Beach Resort, The Legend Cherating Hotel or Hyatt Hotel

3. Cameron Highland

Will forward to OC (wife & son) to choose one of the place above.

Thanks everyone for your contributions. :a-good::a-dothewave:

small town 40km away [laugh][laugh][laugh]

:a-m1524: another 30 minutes of driving from resort ..... :grin:

i wanted to drive to Kuantan like around 14/6 leh if not can join together

My initial planning was on 13 to 15 Jun but last minutes assignment ... :yuush: