Bus Collision along Changi Road leaves 28 injured!

So_nice

Driving on left lane is getting more dangerous.

Speed kills ?

More like sudden braking in slow lane.

Buses now more powerful,turbocharged & automatic, than those manual "Leyland" in the 80's,where the gearshift so heavy,engine also so noisy & hot,on the driver's side,drivers no chance to sleep.

Technology in bus getting advanced, and bus move faster...

The only difference is the ones behind the wheel ...

their minds and eyes off, and the bus will become a lethal weapon....

Hopefully the injured can get well soon

Got video of the collision liao. Security camera footage from Ion Lighting Pte Ltd captured the Volvo Olympian rammed into the bendy bus

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnW-XgAXzQE

Aiyo, driving so fast n nvr keep a safe distance. 👎

My own observation is our some of public buses r driving very aggressively n fast at times👎

Hope the injured passengers hv a speedy recovery 👍

Singapore getting more 'happening' lor.

We have got deaths, accidents, teacher committing suicide. What is next?

CGnYA-KUkAA6rxw.jpg

Got timing KPI mah. Haven't you noticed that buses swing out of bus bays very aggressively? Heck some of them want to change lane, can do better than taxi driver sia.

I also feel that is one of the main cause for bus drivers to take more risk. Reach interchange too early, cannot. Reach there a little late also cannot.

That kind of KPI also 'forced' some train drivers brake later at some part of the track in Japan.

Edited by Silver_blade

I also feel that is one of the main cause for bus drivers to take more risk. Reach interchange too early, cannot. Reach there a little late also cannot.

That kind of KPI also 'forced' some train drivers brake later at some part of the track in Japan.

W/o this KPI, how to benchmark service level?

This is a stupid KPI... I wonder how they established the optimal arrival time. There are so many factors influcencing the KPI . Ie. The number of passengers at each bus stop, demographics of the passengers, kanna a lot of old folks will takes double or triple time to board/alight bus. Or on a suay unlucky day.. You tio all the red lights... Then got accident on road, weather condition, etc....

Singapore getting more 'happening' lor.

We have got deaths, accidents, teacher committing suicide. What is next?

Never hear about teacher comitting suicide . . when was it?

Why are we questioning the ''KPI timing''. Do we know what is the timing ourselves ? It could well be of comfortable timing for bus drivers to reach in time or drivers themselves just want to reach earlier at the depot to relax one corner, tcss and lim kopi. Sometimes, it could be the company or just the drivers at fault. LTA has given bus drivers too much face and they have turn reckless. They have bus lanes, yellow boxes that can ''suka suka'' swerve out of bus bay without giving a damn. Buses taking afew lanes instead of taking their own lanes, speeding away but nobody book them. Really, why nobody makes sure the buses are safe to take especially these are public transport instead letting these big buses misbehaving. Another same pattern ones are lorries, goods vehicles etc.

Edited by Renegade777

Why are we questioning the ''KPI timing''. Do we know what is the timing ourselves ? It could well be of comfortable timing for bus drivers to reach in time or drivers themselves just want to reach earlier at the depot to relax one corner, tcss and lim kopi. Sometimes, it could be the company or just the drivers at fault. LTA has given bus drivers too much face and they have turn reckless. They have bus lanes, yellow boxes that can ''suka suka'' swerve out of bus bay without giving a damn. Buses taking afew lanes instead of taking their own lanes, speeding away but nobody book them. Really, why nobody makes sure the buses are safe to take especially these are public transport instead letting these big buses misbehaving. Another same pattern ones are lorries, goods vehicles etc.

Don't know what the "timing" is but then the way they take the timing is the bus has to reach the interchange within a certain period of time. So what I noticed is that alot of bus drivers prefer to rush at the beginning of the route then towards the end when reaching the interchange they adjust their speed accordingly to make sure they enter the interchange at the right moment. Most obvious in the early morning. I regularly see some buses just crawling along at 10kph or even stopping completely at the side with hazard lights on. Waiting till its the right time to enter.

Wow, the bendy bus looks sturdy, even though the double decker langar at quite a high speed.

Hope the injured people recover ASAP..

Never hear about teacher comitting suicide . . when was it?

On Vesak day. She used to be my co form teacher

Anothe collision at Ubi near Boon Teck Building, involving SMRT MAN bus, SBS Volvo double deck and Mercedes bus, and a tipper truck

1507996_1041907972493863_498746440259126

6dc8b3d9-4101-4172-86df-7fa9e514f2ae-377

Edited by Yamapi