Bezbee 5th Gear June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 Reading this article in the morning makes my heart sank... one foolish action caused a chain collison and death of an innocent biker, and landing himself in jail Patience is what we need on the road ... don't dwell over who's right / who's wrong, as there's bound to be unpleasant moments on the road, just give & take... it will go a long way .... Let's be safe and makes our journey on the road a smoother one, and we all reach our destination safe & happy ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 (edited) workshop doesn't always mean a car workshop. you refer to earlier @mustank post csi this pang guy, it seems he was a workshop manager of this MTQ listed company. I believe something like particular section of manufacturing plant can also be called a workshop. but i donno zhun or nor ah say first ah seekali is differrent, wait the mtq guy call me scold me Edited June 4, 2015 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 but i donno zhun or nor ah say first ah seekali is differrent, wait the mtq guy call me scold me orbi goot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 (edited) Reading this article in the morning makes my heart sank... one foolish action caused a chain collison and death of an innocent biker, and landing himself in jail Patience is what we need on the road ... don't dwell over who's right / who's wrong, as there's bound to be unpleasant moments on the road, just give & take... it will go a long way .... Let's be safe and makes our journey on the road a smoother one, and we all reach our destination safe & happy most well said!!! we must learn from pang's mistake but jamm brake prime mover takes pure guts, pure pure guts or rage Edited June 4, 2015 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 (edited) Acemundo, on 04 Jun 2015 - 1:59 PM, said:Acemundo, on 04 Jun 2015 - 1:59 PM, said:Acemundo, on 04 Jun 2015 - 1:59 PM, said: workshop doesn't always mean a car workshop. you refer to earlier @mustank post csi this pang guy, it seems he was a workshop manager of this MTQ listed company. I believe something like particular section of manufacturing plant can also be called a workshop. So confusing! Title workshop manager and yet this workshop doesnt refer to those common workshop that we know? Lol. Thought if you work in particular section manufacturing plant, your title should be production section manager lo?! Edited June 4, 2015 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 won't be surprised if half of the adult population failed current PSLE Math exam. now also got special tuition programs for parents so they can tutor their kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 orbi goot why orbi goot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 (edited) You never work in farktory/manufacturing plant before? Inside them, also got plant manager (not in charge of trees and flowers hor) and farktory manager. In manufacturing, farktory, ship repair, oil & gas sectors, there are big scale workshops within. So confusing! Title workshop manager and yet this workshop doesnt refer to those commo workshop that we know? Lol. Though if you work in particular section manufacturing plant, your title should be production section manager lo?! Edited June 4, 2015 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 why orbi goot? if u kena scolding lor... ..alwes go HWZ...kekek kidding lah....knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 if u kena scolding lor... ..alwes go HWZ...kekek kidding lah....knn i think his boss scolding him now boss: xxx ah! i already told you, dont so anger on the road liao! see lah! now dai jee tua tiao liao! who take care the workshop when you not aropund? xxx: ....... 2ic lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 haha I not his boss or employer le........how I can decide what title for him is appropriate? So confusing! Title workshop manager and yet this workshop doesnt refer to those common workshop that we know? Lol. Thought if you work in particular section manufacturing plant, your title should be production section manager lo?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KumarB 3rd Gear June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 maybe the judge should drive his car and have a prime mover behind keeping a 'safe distance' and let the judge do a jam brake first and follow by the prime mover jam brake with the same load..see that joker car get smashed up or not. so how far is the 'perceived safety distance' by the judge?1km away? can only say the 2 unlucky one in this case is the prime mover driver and the deceased motorcyclist. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 Kangadrool, on 04 Jun 2015 - 3:03 PM, said: You never work in farktory/manufacturing plant before? Inside them, also got plant manager (not in charge of trees and flowers hor) and farktory manager. In manufacturing, farktory, ship repair, oil & gas sectors, there are big scale workshops within. Worked before but my farktory not so complicated le, dont have workshop manager. Only have production and plant manager. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 maybe the judge should drive his car and have a prime mover behind keeping a 'safe distance' and let the judge do a jam brake first and follow by the prime mover jam brake with the same load..see that joker car get smashed up or not. so how far is the 'perceived safety distance' by the judge?1km away? can only say the 2 unlucky one in this case is the prime mover driver and the deceased motorcyclist. You need to read the article again..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 Yesterday i witnessed an accident where the car also swerved to the right (the car wanted to take an exit at v last minute), and hit a biker. I was just behind, 10-15 metres away. The biker flew and fell. Immediately i stop car, on hazard lights, and went down to help. Lucky i wasn't tailgating (Everyone, never tailgate. If i tailgate in this case, i might zham brake or swerved and hit another car). Biker seem ok. have some pain in chest, but conscious. My video cam recorded everything. going to submit to investigation officer if need be. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 In engineering & manufacturing co.... tends to be called a workshop or factory. Although in big facility, we tends to call the machining space the workfloor haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 so how far is the 'perceived safety distance' by the judge?1km away? the safe distance is standard almost everywhere..1 vehicle's length for every 10km/h of speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 maybe the judge should drive his car and have a prime mover behind keeping a 'safe distance' and let the judge do a jam brake first and follow by the prime mover jam brake with the same load..see that joker car get smashed up or not. so how far is the 'perceived safety distance' by the judge?1km away? can only say the 2 unlucky one in this case is the prime mover driver and the deceased motorcyclist. Safety distance is 1 car length every 10kph or 2s. That is taught in driving school. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...