Jman888 Moderator June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 we talk so much i dun think the police who fire the shot lose any sleep on this. He never take the shot and more serious thing happen, then i think he will regret for the rest of his life. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 (edited) Err 1) how they know... Plus a car is also a weapon. Cannot be wait until they knock down police then fire right?? 2) yeah no telling if they will not be knock down if they didn't shoot 3) why need more signage?? It's road block not marathon run. More signage so that potential law maker can avoid?? U trying to be sarcasm huh?? 1) The car would have been covered in bullet holes if they were armed. 2) If they can take aim and shoot their gun surely they have time to siam. 3) This is not a road block. You do know the difference? The barricade is setup coz there's a high security meeting to provide security. Road block... I feel silly repeating all these. Motorist can be warned to stay away before they can even reach the barricade. Am I? These are just my personal opinion. You may agree or disagree. It's up to you. I respect your opinion by not questioning whether it's sarcasm. I leave it at that. Edited June 3, 2015 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Err 1) how they know... Plus a car is also a weapon. Cannot be wait until they knock down police then fire right?? 2) yeah no telling if they will not be knock down if they didn't shoot 3) why need more signage?? It's road block not marathon run. More signage so that potential law breaker can avoid?? U trying to be sarcasm huh?? Police should use this... https://youtu.be/z7HYabptQrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 1) The car would have been covered in bullet holes if they were armed. 2) If they can take aim and shoot their gun surely they have time to siam. 3) This is not a road block. You do know the difference? The barricade is setup coz there's a high security meeting to provide security. Road block... I feel silly repeating all these. Am I? These are just my personal opinion. You may agree or disagree. It's up to you. I respect your opinion by not questioning whether it's sarcasm. I leave it at that. 1) the car cannot kill people?? 2) Siam and risk the car been a bomb and drive into the hotel? 3) still don't see why there is a need for more signage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 1) the car cannot kill people?? 2) Siam and risk the car been a bomb and drive into the hotel? 3) still don't see why there is a need for more signage. Haha...what action movie are you watching now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 A relatively small timer Singaporean law breaker got killed. On the other hand the police was successful in preventing a check Point break through. So how come no commendation? I think the police officer involved also don't want lah. Sad case. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 (edited) Police should use this... https://youtu.be/z7HYabptQrs A determined terrorist is not going to be stopped by a flat type.. Easily breached and deliver his payload to the intended target.. Traffic offender and speedster maybe useful. The road block there is not a traffic police road block, but aimed to stopped whatever breached by all means. example, This guy even breached the woodlands checkpoint cat claw and with two front flat tyre drove to AMK.. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/trader-jailed-10-months-woodlands-checkpoint-breaches-and-customs- Edited June 3, 2015 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 example, This guy even breached the woodlands checkpoint cat claw and with two front flat tyre drove to AMK.. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/trader-jailed-10-months-woodlands-checkpoint-breaches-and-customs- lucky they never shoot him that time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Not all Gurkha carry shot gun... the type of weapon they armed is depend on the deployment and surround environment. They can have MP5, Shot gun as basic engagement weapon for deployment...(I think they also have M4)... but each and every Gurkha have a basic arms of .45 handgun as well as they famous kukri... I don think SPF will announce who open fire... Gurkha or normal police force... But looking at the gun shot hole... it is sure not a shot gun... if shot gun is shot, i think the whole windscreen will gone... shot gun have a short effective range, but the the hitting dia about 1.5 to 2.5m I also don think normal police open shot... normal police normally carries .38 gun... the hole looks too big in the picture... I think it is shot by MP5... a 9mm caliber... but other that Gurkha uses MP5, Singapore STAR also use that... My 2 cents worth and my limited knowledge on weapon... Well, at least we agree that single windscreen bullet hole doesn't seem to be made by a shotgun round. In any case, who ever made that single frontal shot had a clear intend to deliver a quick fatal outcome with the purpose of stopping a runaway vehicle. Considering the place is a residential area, I assume SPF or any security detail will try to minimize collateral damage should firearms to used. That would mean security personnels are under strict order on when and where to lethal means be used and the type of weapons employed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Haha...what action movie are you watching now? Your are living in Singapore for too long that u don't have sense of urgency and danger Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevel 1st Gear June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 (edited) http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/09/20/pakistan.islamabad.marriott.blast/index.html?iref=24hours http://www.nytimes.com/2003/08/05/international/asia/05CND-INDO.html am quite sure that no one could see what the vehicles were carrying before they blew up. Edited June 3, 2015 by Stevel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 lucky they never shoot him that time they did hindsight checklist on him already, and rule out being armed, no danger to immediate personel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 looks like all the armchair security experts and generals come out of the woodwork. It is very easy to sit behind the safety of a computer and ask why didn't the police shoot the tyres/engine block/right toe/left testicle or link hands and surround the car singing kumbaya, send happy and positive vibes to him and persuade him to stop instead of shooting. Even more absurd to question why shoot him when he is only carrying 9 grams of heroin/milk powder/hello kitty brand talcum powder. My question to those forummers is if you are the one standing at the road block, within seconds how do you determine he is not hiding a bomb or guns under the dashboard? 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 (edited) Talk about " stand-by platoon " !!! My platoon was unfortunate to be on standby during the CNY during my NS time! Whole platoon was damn moody already having to report back camp on 1st day of CNY. The worst thing was S2 activate the platoon during mid-night !! That happened to my reservist unit too during CNY in the 90s. Alpha kana 4 days in which the 4th day was CNY....nx day Bravo took over and was seen a few days later moving out in a convoy for live firing around Thompson area with the last tonner carrying the RED flag..... Edited June 3, 2015 by Eviilusion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Your are living in Singapore for too long that u don't have sense of urgency and danger Liao. You try to make a car bomb and see how far you can go lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 those 3 jokers quite lucky liao la, never kenna run over by tank 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 You try to make a car bomb and see how far you can go lor. U are assuming Singapore will never have terrorist attack. That is dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fett 2nd Gear June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Wah, huge debate with equally mixed views here. Im jus amazed at the shooting skill ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...