New Hyundai Tucson

Darryl

Bro..i know all these la..just that whether you want to get a seiko or rolex watch. Both also have time keeper function. VKool using metal that would also reduce the GPS signal to penetrate through. 90% of the time I park my car in the sheltered carpark and I do not drive my new car to M'sia. That concludes I just need the OEM version.

Me too, took the free film and it was enough. Seldom drive during the hot afternoon except occasionally on weekends. Parking is also 90% sheltered carpark. On a hot afternoon drive you can feel the sun's heat on your arms, but it's not a big deal...

Thanks for the review.

I will be in Perth next week. I am renting Hyundai Santa Fe for 2 weeks.

Wah enjoy bro. Really miss driving there. Cant wait to go again.

It's ok lar... water mark only... The VKool guys did a good job. But made a small nick on my aircon louver... I think they must have accidentally cut it with their penknife as they trimmed the film.

Wah heart pain leh.. The installation is pretty fast but they overlook to take care some of the things. I prefer slow and steady. Also to clean the glass with a clean clothes and no to reuse the same clothes over and over again for many cars.

Btw, I must say the paint protection is really to keep the car shine. I have not been washing the car for 3 weeks and still in shiny condition..haha

Edited by DonaldKuok

Wah heart pain leh.. The installation is pretty fast but they overlook to take care some of the things. I prefer slow and steady. Also to clean the glass with a clean clothes and no to reuse the same clothes over and over again for many cars.

Btw, I must say the paint protection is really to keep the car shine. I have not been washing the car for 3 weeks and still in shiny condition..haha

New paint is like that lar... but still must wash... if you use car wash detergent that also polishes, it is quite easy to keep the paintwork shiny...

I know it is tucson thread that why i'm asking why those people who bought Tucson chose over qasqhai if they had test drive b4. I want to listen 2 side of the coin.

I think QQ sw issue might only affects 1.2L turbo engine. No known case for 2.0L has this issue so far.

I know NA has proven tucson is good car. But I think NA does not sell Qasqhai, they only sell x-trail which is known as Nissan Rouge.

If I can find any review on qasqhai from driver in Na, I will not ask here already.

so far review from UK and OZ is Qasqhai > Tucson.

Hmm.

I just test drove most of the suv. Maybe I can comment.

TOP 3 choices was Tucson. X-trail and outback.

All 3 about same price same omv. So pretty much Apple to Apple.

A few take away

Xtrail

3row seat is pretty useless unless you have v young kids. Even my Wife 1.5m got problem fitting in. But useful for for emergencies.

Seats are the most comfy. And best in terms of drive comfort. Good family car. Very underpowered.

Outback

Most impressive boot space and rear leg room. And I mean huge.

Longest of the 3. And 2.5L. So road tax Chor. And the HU seems v primitive. No navigation etc. Rather Spartan Interior.

Tucson.

Nothing much to fault. But then again doesn't have anything that is particularly outstanding.

The most impressive feature seems to be the reverse cam in rear view mirror which was quite cool.

Compared to the other 2, Tucson is a jack of all trade but master of none.

Personally find it the most good looking though. Lol.

actually i'm comparing the 2.0l one. Seems like in UK, Qasqhai has better review than Tucson. Not too sure whether is it bias for not since Qasqhai is engineered in UK.

2L is the same size as the 1.2T. And price wise is abt x trail but much smaller.

Not worth.

New paint is like that lar... but still must wash... if you use car wash detergent that also polishes, it is quite easy to keep the paintwork shiny...

How to wash...everyday either morning or afternoon raining. I only clean the car windows daily..

Went to do the free solar film. Workmanship OK but they never cleaned glass properly, water mark every where. Lucky didn't opt for the upgrade.

Is yours by glymmax?

V-Kool but OEM solar film.

Claim warranty? Get them to redo? I didn't upgrade but the workmanship and etc were very good. Windows cleaned very thoroughly.

huh! free one I didnt expect much la. How to claim warranty? They didn't issue the warranty paper. Side windows ok but still not my standard. You need two microfibre towels to clean (one wet and one dry). The front windows shield was badly cleaned.

Edited by DonaldKuok

huh! free one I didnt expect much la. How to claim warranty? They didn't issue the warranty paper. Side windows ok but still not my standard. You need two microfibre towels to clean (one wet and one dry). The front windows shield was badly cleaned.

Mine was given warranty card, 10 years warranty against material defects such as discolouration, peeling, bubbling, cracking and etc and also workmanship....

Though not vcool. If yours is so called vcool even though not original but oem, there should be some warranty. Pester your SE to get it redone

How to wash...everyday either morning or afternoon raining. I only clean the car windows daily..

I try to wash once a week on Sat lor... but today overslept in the afternoon... hahaha...

V-Kool but OEM solar film.

Bro, OEM is not VKool film at all... it's some other generic solar film. It's just fixed by the VKool shop. VKool shops are franchisees, so they are controlled to maintain certain standards... so they can't anyhow claim what they give you in VKool film. If you complain to VKool US, they can lose their license.

I try to wash once a week on Sat lor... but today overslept in the afternoon... hahaha...

Bro, OEM is not VKool film at all... it's some other generic solar film. It's just fixed by the VKool shop. VKool shops are franchisees, so they are controlled to maintain certain standards... so they can't anyhow claim what they give you in VKool film. If you complain to VKool US, they can lose their license.

Then like that sounds bad sia. My free solar film is a US brand also. Cheap but quite goo lah. Free one can liao. Good workmanship

Yeah, most important is must be good quality. The heat rejection not so good is ok, but what is most important is that it is fitted well, and it will last without peeling... solar film peeling is the most sian thing...

Anyway, if the VKool shop didn't stick the 'I'm VKool' sticker on your rear windscreen and all around on every window, that means that it is not VKool film...

But as long as you're happy with the film, that's good! Free is good enough... but I felt that cos I do take long drives up to M'sia, I prefer better film... after all already spend so much on the car... just $1000 more... nothing compared to the price of the car... hahaha...