How to prevent car from being stolen.

buy a car which is not popular to JB thieves

drove a skoda in before. My BIL working there said even if not locked also won't steal, the most take your stuff. :D

Edited by Othello

I think there's a way to disable the car without spending money on those high-tech gadgets. Those technology stuff is just to suck vehicle owners money. I remembered watching a movie about this fella taking a fuse out from the bonnet, which disables the car totally. So there is no way the thief can drive off with the car even with the car key, unless he get a tow truck.

Same analogy about the story of how American space program spend millions of dollars research on the use of pen in space, on the other hand the Russians simply use pencil.

car-chain.jpg

chain lock all 4 rims and maybe another one through the steering wheel, handbrake and gear lever. and then to a building column... confirm safe one! [:p][:p] [:p]

Edited by Vidz

The best and cheapest way is to get a good quality chain and lock tied down the car to the piller or pole in the car park

post-75454-0-57374400-1432697626.jpg

I think the best way is they build a mechanised parking system like the one at Market Street had before. Drive in and it will auto park. Then no one can access the car except the owner will the token/access ticket. No tow truck can enter too.

But if it breaks down, ur car will be stuck in there too.

%C2%BD%C3%82%C2%B0%C2%AD%C2%B1%C3%A2%C2%

Hahhaha I park my car there also!! So far no problems ...yet!!

f4o96t.jpg

2 cases in 4 mths at my carpark... i more scare lor! [grin]

Edited by gasman

When they use tow truck, no matter what steering wheel lock, just jack up ur car, slot the towing dolly and its bye bye car. Thatz what the tow truck did for my car with all four flat tyres. Within 10mins, we are out of the carpark and on our way to the workshop.

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=car+towing+dolly&biw=1280&bih=643&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=ew9lVdHKJcKRuATem4GoBg&sqi=2&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAQ

Yep. If they want to still can. But this will take them alot longer. So it might deter them. Not easy to get the car on these dollies also if you park inbetween two cars. Without the steering lock, they can easily get into the car and straighten the wheel. before towing. By having the steering wheel lock, they have to pull the car out first before putting it on the dollies then can drive off.

pls dun keep saying park head in.

for RWD, park reverse in, for FWD head in.

for AWD, doesnt matter? [laugh] [laugh]

Why RWD reverse in? This makes it easier for them to tow. The won't care if your transmission gets damaged or not. They'll just get the car first. Those repo guys do the same thing also. Just tow first, go somewhere deserted or further away already then turn the car around.

f4o96t.jpg

2 cases in 4 mths at my carpark... i more scare lor! [grin]

I know where you stay. Very near AMK hub. :ph34r:

Apart from the usual steering wheel lock, "no guts no drive to JB" replies, may I suggest the following?

1. Drive with your maid into JB, and let her look after the car. Pass her a phone.

2. Decals all round stating "Driver is PRETTY LADY". Hopefully, you get some eye witnesses. If you are not pretty lady, remove decals before driving off.

3. Put fake police flashing lights on dashboard. Flash lights and make loud noises when engine starts up. Remember to cover lights when you are starting the car yourself.

I read somewhere but can't find the link that the best way to make sure your car is not stolen is to tie a used sanitary pad to the car.

To all races, it is bad luck.

Certainly cheaper than those $100 over physical locks and $1000 over electronic locks.

If it works, feel sorry for ladies, price of pads will go up and car security companies eventually will lorry up.

keep us posted if it works.

I think the best way is they build a mechanised parking system like the one at Market Street had before. Drive in and it will auto park. Then no one can access the car except the owner will the token/access ticket. No tow truck can enter too.

But if it breaks down, ur car will be stuck in there too.

%C2%BD%C3%82%C2%B0%C2%AD%C2%B1%C3%A2%C2%

JB leh.. consperm stuck one [laugh]

I read somewhere but can't find the link that the best way to make sure your car is not stolen is to tie a used sanitary pad to the car.

To all races, it is bad luck.

Certainly cheaper than those $100 over physical locks and $1000 over electronic locks.

If it works, feel sorry for ladies, price of pads will go up and car security companies eventually will lorry up.

keep us posted if it works.

this is so far the most interesting idea...

if do until like tat, best dont go JB la

26F10D6F00000578-3009684-image-a-37_1427

Apart from the usual steering wheel lock, "no guts no drive to JB" replies, may I suggest the following?

1. Drive with your maid into JB, and let her look after the car. Pass her a phone.

wait you come back, not just car missing, maid and phone missing as well....

JB leh.. consperm stuck one [laugh]

this is so far the most interesting idea...

if do until like tat, best dont go JB la

26F10D6F00000578-3009684-image-a-37_1427

must be USED bro.