Angcheek Hypersonic July 20, 2015 Share July 20, 2015 I thought there are CCTVs everywhere and around the carparks. Did the police retrieve the video for their investigation or the CCTVs are all dummies? No wonder the thief after stealing 1 wasn't enough, came back for another 2? must be those $2 dummy from Mustafa ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 I think current top brand for malaysian thief 1. Toyota 2. Honda (same rank as toyota) 3. Lexus 4. Proton 5. Merc 6. Bmw Correct? What about volvo, audi, kia and vw? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Recently there is a case of 2007 Honda Stream being stolen in JB Tesco Tabrau carpark inside the building. This made me worry on the security of JB shopping centre building management and made me too scare to drive to JB. Is there any good ways to prevent from theft of car? Is our current keyless entry with smart key smart enough to deter the car thief? Should we park with head in or head out? Is there any good security equipment we should install to our car to prevent such incident happening? If you worry your car is stolen in Tesco just park in Giant lah. Best is don't go. Save a few dollars and lose your car. Is that a good deal to you? Hopefully one less car in the jam this weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 I think current top brand for malaysian thief 1. Toyota 2. Honda (same rank as toyota) 3. Lexus 4. Proton 5. Merc 6. Bmw Correct? What about volvo, audi, kia and vw? Nah Malaysian car thieves won't waste their time with them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugenboy 1st Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Like that Jusco, Tesco & Giant all not safe to go? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 (edited) If you bother to make an effort to prevent your car from being a target, 1) Park head in 2) Turn steering wheel full lock 3) Install steering wheel lock 4) Install anti theft lock connected to the brake pedal and steering wheel 5) Put a pig head on your driver seat. May act as a deference to some races. No offence please. 6) Remove air from all 4 tyres. Have a tyre inflater on hand 7) Run a chain each, between your wheel spokes and use a lock to lock it 8) Spray water soluble paint on your windscreen Potential car thief sees this type of car, already sianz 1/2. Edited October 8, 2015 by Vinceng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 If you bother to make an effort to prevent your car from being a target, 1) Park head in 2) Turn steering wheel full lock 3) Install steering wheel lock 4) Install anti theft lock connected to the brake pedal and steering wheel 5) Put a pig head on your driver seat. May act as a deference to some races. No offence please. 6) Remove air from all 4 tyres. Have a tyre inflater on hand 7) Run a chain each, between your wheel spokes and use a lock to lock it 8) Spray water soluble paint on your windscreen Potential car thief sees this type of car, already sianz 1/2. Like thus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 If you bother to make an effort to prevent your car from being a target, 1) Park head in 2) Turn steering wheel full lock 3) Install steering wheel lock 4) Install anti theft lock connected to the brake pedal and steering wheel 5) Put a pig head on your driver seat. May act as a deference to some races. No offence please. 6) Remove air from all 4 tyres. Have a tyre inflater on hand 7) Run a chain each, between your wheel spokes and use a lock to lock it 8) Spray water soluble paint on your windscreen Potential car thief sees this type of car, already sianz 1/2. Wow by the time u finish doing this, u will be sweating like hell lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 Wow by the time u finish doing this, u will be sweating like hell lol Park and take out 4 wheels. Car will not get stolen but window can break n things gone. ha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 This best way install shock alarm and high end remote alarm that will notify u if car got ppl touch. Then u can activate loud alarm to chase the robber away 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 This best way install shock alarm and high end remote alarm that will notify u if car got ppl touch. Then u can activate loud alarm to chase the robber away My friend put his old iphone in the car. Use Find my iphone to find his car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 My friend put his old iphone in the car. Use Find my iphone to find his car. Thats a good idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 I think current top brand for malaysian thief 1. Toyota 2. Honda (same rank as toyota) 3. Lexus 4. Proton 5. Merc 6. Bmw Correct? What about volvo, audi, kia and vw? Heng arh..........mine at bottom of list :() 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 If you bother to make an effort to prevent your car from being a target, 1) Park head in 2) Turn steering wheel full lock 3) Install steering wheel lock 4) Install anti theft lock connected to the brake pedal and steering wheel 5) Put a pig head on your driver seat. May act as a deference to some races. No offence please. 6) Remove air from all 4 tyres. Have a tyre inflater on hand 7) Run a chain each, between your wheel spokes and use a lock to lock it 8) Spray water soluble paint on your windscreen Potential car thief sees this type of car, already sianz 1/2. Not just to deter theft, it will also make u sianz to want to drive out again! :() Btw, whether park head in or reverse depends on the type of car ........can easily get towed away if parked wrongly hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 This best way install shock alarm and high end remote alarm that will notify u if car got ppl touch. Then u can activate loud alarm to chase the robber away No use in SG and MY leh. I notice in SG and MY people don't seem to care if a car alarm is triggered. I drove my car to a supermarket nearby with the alarm blaring cuz my remote no battery already. No one seemed to care. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 No use in SG and MY leh. I notice in SG and MY people don't seem to care if a car alarm is triggered. I drove my car to a supermarket nearby with the alarm blaring cuz my remote no battery already. No one seemed to care. Lol. At least thief might skip ur car so as not to attract attention from passerby. But the installing of that kind of high end alarm is not cheap and hard to install in conti cars too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 At least thief might skip ur car so as not to attract attention from passerby. But the installing of that kind of high end alarm is not cheap and hard to install in conti cars too I was told not to install these alarms as they can make the car less secure instead. Most conti cars got their own alarm system or immobilizer already. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 That's why immobilizer is not fool proof. Better install a secret switch which only u know the location.... For immobilizer car, it's still better to upgrade to those with alarm come with Hi-Jack Alert ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...