Kumweng 1st Gear May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 wat you think? will it be the next Asia euro travel company to close shop..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 si mi tai ji? got scandal news? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 waiting to buy $1 perkey? they will "close" and "re-open" immediately as a "brand new" company. Tiagong, use FT wor. Tiagong, they selling some perkeys also - A380. wat you think? will it be the next Asia euro travel company to close shop..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 They talked about closing and coming back as a new airline? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Won't close one lah. Just 'reopen' under same name but different legal entity. I mean, it wont stop operating as an Airline. It is one gigantic golden goose. Stop operations, many connected people will stop receiving their golden eggs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Won't close. Just restructure. 20,000 workers are going unemployed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 (edited) MAS close shop? Petronas, Maybank, Public Bank, Tenaga, MAS, Plus, many many more ... all these are golden goose + milkly cow that "a group of people" can anyhow collect golden egg and squeeze fresh milk leh ... Edited May 26, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 I read in the newspapers that Malaysia airlines will close down and retrench all staff except retain the CEO. Then they will open up another company with smaller scale and reemploy back some of the staff. Perhaps you can google for more info. Read here for more details. I think should be this link. http://says.com/my/news/more-than-8-000-people-will-be-losing-their-jobs-in-upcoming-mas-lay-off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 I read in the newspapers that Malaysia airlines will close down and retrench all staff except retain the CEO. Then they will open up another company with smaller scale and reemploy back some of the staff. Perhaps you can google for more info. Read here for more details. I think should be this link. http://says.com/my/news/more-than-8-000-people-will-be-losing-their-jobs-in-upcoming-mas-lay-off The new CEO is an experienced aviation tough nut. He already said that he's paid to change anything. The MAS staff would be mentally prepared. They have to retrench everyone first, because the name "MAS" will be terminated. The new name will then offer new employment contracts (wtih different employment terms) to those re-employed staff. I think MY did something right this time. They finally woke up from their sleep. This will set a precedence to all MY state enterprises that the whip will come if they don't work hard enough. No "bumi" mentality can save them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 吃钱吃到破产 。。。 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 SIA better pull up her socks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 wat you think? will it be the next Asia euro travel company to close shop..... They still got one missing plane to find, cannot close down ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 SIA better pull up her socks. errrrrrr.............. first quarter earning up .... Why pull up socks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 (edited) you are too optimistic with msia companies ... from bankrupt and rebrand to a new company ... new people new style ... short term gain ... yes to make the company fly ... that's a whole new challenge just like any msia resort or hotel ... first 3 years sibei tok kong ... after 3 years sibei lok kok ... first need to cut 20% FAT then can talk how to compete with competitor ... why people will choose to fly with MAS or MAB which the entire image already tarnished ... The new CEO is an experienced aviation tough nut. He already said that he's paid to change anything. The MAS staff would be mentally prepared. They have to retrench everyone first, because the name "MAS" will be terminated. The new name will then offer new employment contracts (wtih different employment terms) to those re-employed staff. I think MY did something right this time. They finally woke up from their sleep. This will set a precedence to all MY state enterprises that the whip will come if they don't work hard enough. No "bumi" mentality can save them. Edited May 26, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 you are too optimistic with msia companies ... from bankrupt and rebrand to a new company ... new people new style ... short term gain ... yes to make the company fly ... that's a whole new challenge just like any msia resort or hotel ... first 3 years sibei tok kong ... after 3 years sibei lok kok ... first need to cut the 20% FAT the in line with competitor to be competitive then talk how to compete with competitor ... why people will choose to fly with MAS or MAB and not competitor No choice, he have to made the difficult decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 errrrrrr.............. first quarter earning up .... Why pull up socks.. This new CEO is not any tom, dick or harry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 SIA better pull up her socks. Better still, pull up her kebaya. heheh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...