Neighbour complains Malay food is smelly

Stooky

i think TS either cooking curry or phew lang liao [laugh]

The thing on the floor they are burning is some sort of incense aroma. I've that in my home, got smoke mosquito type and also got those temply soothing type. I guess they did that to openly declare their unhappiness with the cooking smell.

i see i see

can recommend some kill mosquito incence? i wanna buy

That's because our police force is weak and respond to intimidation. In response, they come down to "investigate" the curry cook to appease the intimidator while harassing the curry cook.

A strong police would have come down and warned the person making the false report while assuring the curry cook that she does not have to stop and that SHE can call the police if the neighbour harasses her.

I disagree. What we are looking at right now is one sided and we haven't heard from what the neighbour has to say. We can't be biased and jump into conclusions and so does the police. If they start to take sides ppl will say in this case that they are racist. I believe each party can do their part just by compromise. The Malay family can install an exhaust hood and use it when cooking, the Chinese family close their kitchen window to minimise the smell if they are sensitive to it. There's no need to do the things they do and even post in social media to garner support. If it's between the two of them just solve the issue together or each party take a step to compromise. What for involve police manpower where they are needed in more important cases and there's no need to go to social media to shame your neighbour. The war will just go on with no peace in sight. Is it necessary?

i think TS either cooking curry or phew lang liao [laugh]

i see i see

can recommend some kill mosquito incence? i wanna buy

It would not kill mosquito, make them faint only. Lol. You have to seal the room and smoke them, after that go inside sweep up their bodies. I think mosquito coil works as well, just not as smoky. Edited by GLZT

It would not kill mosquito, make them faint only. Lol. You have to seal the room and smoke them, after that go inside sweep up their bodies. I think mosquito coil works as well, just not as smoky.

like that mai la mai la [grin]

Wa lau, malay food is sedap lah!

That said, I don't know if the cooking smell is strong / how strong. Instead of calling police, can't the neighbours just walk over and speak to each other nicely? If that doesn't work, then call police mah.. Besides, not like today neighbours, tomorrow not neighbours liao..

Should be FT ba cos they are not used to the food smell. We are so used to various races food smell since we smell them since young.

My rented flat neighbours are FTs (from middle east I think), I also cannot tahan their food smell whenever I walk pass their house. Maybe because due to the same reason as above, we are not used to their food smell thus we find them smelly. And very funny wor, they usually take their dinner between 9pm to 11pm one.

They never open the windows one, only open the door. Then can also smell the stuffy smell in their house even they dun cook when walk pass. We didn't do or say anything. We just bear with it and hold our breathe when we walk by. Make peace not war. [;)]

Edited by Dleodleo

Neighbour told Malay aunty to stop cooking at home as Malay food is smelly. The next door neighbour must be FT

16989_10153314629792090_7395184638323144

18828_10153314636597090_8642857931311939

https://www.facebook.com/lisa.hussin/posts/10153314647397090#sthash.jsxfD1lx.dpuf

Neighbour told Malay aunty to stop cooking at home as Malay food is smelly. The next door neighbour must be FT

16989_10153314629792090_7395184638323144

18828_10153314636597090_8642857931311939

https://www.facebook.com/lisa.hussin/posts/10153314647397090#sthash.jsxfD1lx.dpuf

I think this complained neighbour is too much and 夸张. Need to do until like that meh.

Just close your windows and door when your neighbours start to cook lah.

compare new house old house corridor

old house win big big

p25UzRn.jpg

Jialat. If 2 fellas going in opp directions how? Rubba rubba?

I disagree. What we are looking at right now is one sided and we haven't heard from what the neighbour has to say. We can't be biased and jump into conclusions and so does the police. If they start to take sides ppl will say in this case that they are racist. I believe each party can do their part just by compromise. The Malay family can install an exhaust hood and use it when cooking, the Chinese family close their kitchen window to minimise the smell if they are sensitive to it. There's no need to do the things they do and even post in social media to garner support. If it's between the two of them just solve the issue together or each party take a step to compromise. What for involve police manpower where they are needed in more important cases and there's no need to go to social media to shame your neighbour. The war will just go on with no peace in sight. Is it necessary?

Frankly speaking, exhaust hood can't do much. Can still smell de. My neighbour's house got exhaust hood, we also can smell. The smell get stronger when they serve the food and eat at the dining table.

For us, we just close our door and we can't smell anything liao. We cannot stop them from cooking cos it is their culture and they have been eating them since young.

Cooking got two types, one cook for family eat, two cook for selling...

If complain for cooking for family eat, jin bo steady.

If complain cooking for selling, ok lah. After all, selling = commercial preparation/cooking at commercial premise, not at home.

Wait until this neighbor works as rojak hawker, every night prepare hei kor and everyday dump one plastic pail of hei kor container...

Edited by Kangadrool

:wub: jin ho jiak!!!!!!! :wub:

Nasi+Padang.jpg

Errrrr............ from which stall arrrr ..

I know one stall that a MP brought Nasi Padang and pasted on his FB & said cheap while a nitizen in reply brought the same items for $7.80/-...... :whisper:

Every time I eat prata at those 24 hours prata place I wonder if their curry got change or not. I heard taiwan lu rou fan(braise meat rice) never change one. Always just add on to the cooker and that's why the aroma is so good.

Who cares - so long as it doesn't kill you

i am a chinese. But my favorite food is Indian -> Malay -> chinese

I am human, but my favourite food is lamb>baby cow>sheep>cow>duck>chicken>fish>rabbit>pigeon>anything that walks

Hey bro.... [wave]

Your neighbours got cook curry ... [sly]

No

BTW - anybody else got problem with smiley and editing tools?

Mine all gone,(greyed out) basic upload only

I am human, but my favourite food is lamb>baby cow>sheep>cow>duck>chicken>fish>rabbit>pigeon>anything that walks

No

Where to find rabbit to eat? :mellow:

No

how come all gone....mine still there leh. :a-popcorn::a-good: