Mustank Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Different ppl has a different tolerance on taste and smell. I know of Singaporeans who cannot tolerate food with strong taste and smell, they have nothing against other race or their food they just cannot tahan coz they are sensitive. I also dunno what to say of them. I just roll my eyes. jin ho jiak!!!!!!! ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 jin ho jiak!!!!!!! I like their food too but the only one that I can't eat is the cow lung or Paru Belado. LoL... The thought of it just make me want to throw up. No offense but that's the only food I'm really not into. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Looks yummy~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
efssc 5th Gear May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 what are those stuff on the fllor? dont understand Yeah.. I have the same question too.. What are the pictures trying to illustrate? The complainer burning incense outside the complainee's door? Looks more like those aroma therapy thingy though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 I like their food too but the only one that I can't eat is the cow lung or Paru Belado. LoL... The thought of it just make me want to throw up. No offense but that's the only food I'm really not into. last time my colleague wedding, i go there jiak and jiak his mum see me jiak until so power also very happy howadays i control liao because i very very bui bui now Yeah.. I have the same question too.. What are the pictures trying to illustrate? The complainer burning incense outside the complainee's door? Looks more like those aroma therapy thingy though. yalor i really dont understand mark territory? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 last time my colleague wedding, i go there jiak and jiak his mum see me jiak until so power also very happy howadays i control liao because i very very bui bui now When I was younger I attend a lot of my neighbours' void deck wedding makan with my mum. I just love the food there. Now I eat less coz like you I put on a lot of weight. LoL... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Neighbour told Malay aunty to stop cooking at home as Malay food is smelly. The next door neighbour must be FT https://www.facebook.com/lisa.hussin/posts/10153314647397090#sthash.jsxfD1lx.dpuf compare new house old house corridor old house win big big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Chinese saying : Fight poison with poison ..... Cook more and invite MCF members there for party every weekends ...... Cook until they get use of the smell ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 It's just curry. We are Singaporeans. Bear with one another. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 compare new house old house corridor old house win big big So small space... Cannot eat too pui, wait cannot walk through... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 It's just curry. We are Singaporeans. Bear with one another. Wait till they meet a family who cook chinese herds daily .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 So small space... Cannot eat too pui, wait cannot walk through... i tiagong this new corridor is zhun zhun 1.2m the old corridor i think 1.8m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Wait till they meet a family who cook chinese herds daily .... yup, curry on the left, chinese herbs on the right, below playing mat rocker muzik this is the Singapore landscape lor. take it or leave it. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 I think ppl got serious issue. There are so much vengeance and retaliation that they can't think of simple ways to compromise each other. Their actions are plain childish. They know police can't do anything but they still went ahead to report police. That's because our police force is weak and respond to intimidation. In response, they come down to "investigate" the curry cook to appease the intimidator while harassing the curry cook. A strong police would have come down and warned the person making the false report while assuring the curry cook that she does not have to stop and that SHE can call the police if the neighbour harasses her. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 yup, curry on the left, chinese herbs on the right, below playing mat rocker muzik this is the Singapore landscape lor. take it or leave it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cts6ssZ_8mw 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 ay... it was malay family kenna complain la... Actually I was replying to Atonchia's query on does anybody eat curry everyday. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 i tiagong this new corridor is zhun zhun 1.2m the old corridor i think 1.8m looking more like flat in HK.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 (edited) The thing on the floor they are burning is some sort of incense aroma. I've that in my home, got smoke mosquito type and also got those temply soothing type. I guess they did that to openly declare their unhappiness with the cooking smell. Edited May 26, 2015 by GLZT ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...