SkyTerrace @ Dawson

Mockngbrd

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/pictures-stylish-bto-projects-dawsons-skyterrace-and-skyville-20150525

the loft units chio chio... tried applying for them years ago but the number i got was super duper big :(

Are these loft units, the paired ones ie have to apply with parents?

If yes, then few questions that come to mind are:

1) What will happen to the studio unit when the parents pass on? Can't be selling to another old couple right cos I understand the door is 2 way ie you can access to the other unit even though they have separate entrances?

2) The studio units come with 99yr lease or the usual 30yr lease of normal studios?

Apologies if the loft units are not the paired ones, thks!

Edited by Spring

looks gd fm far....but far fm gd. lots of defects in the units at sky terrace. contractor CMI. skyville though is better.

Are these loft units, the paired ones ie have to apply with parents?

If yes, then few questions that come to mind are:

1) What will happen to the studio unit when the parents pass on? Can't be selling to another old couple right cos I understand the door is 2 way ie you can access to the other unit even though they have separate entrances?

2) The studio units come with 99yr lease or the usual 30yr lease of normal studios?

Apologies if the loft units are not the paired ones, thks!

the studio unit will b taken back by hdb n the connecting door sealed up. n it's on 30yrs lease. there r paired units n also standalone unit for the lofts.

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/pictures-stylish-bto-projects-dawsons-skyterrace-and-skyville-20150525

the loft units chio chio... tried applying for them years ago but the number i got was super duper big :(

I got called up twice to select units. Twice, HDB fly my aeroplane. Then subsequently, they give me 4 digits to buy 4D for every ballot I tried.

looks gd fm far....but far fm gd. lots of defects in the units at sky terrace. contractor CMI. skyville though is better.

the studio unit will b taken back by hdb n the connecting door sealed up. n it's on 30yrs lease. there r paired units n also standalone unit for the lofts.

OK thks!

Looking at the pics, if I'm not wrong the windows of the loft unit seem to look into the below unit?

If that is the case, where got privacy? Can't be right?

Or is that the standalone loft unit?

OK thks!

Looking at the pics, if I'm not wrong the windows of the loft unit seem to look into the below unit?

There is another smaller apartment that connects with a door on the upper level of the loft unit. The upper level with windows is the 2nd flr of one unit.

Edited by Mockngbrd

OK thks!

the windows above is 1 of the room of the 4rm unit. not the studio apt. so 1st lvl there are 2 bedrooms, n 1 at 2nd lvl. studio apt will b on the other side.

From the reports looks nice!

like Pinnacle@Duxton 2.0

Location also much better in terms of view. The Pinnacle is blocked by a lot of skyscrapers

Edited by Pocus

like Pinnacle@Duxton 2.0

Location also much better in terms of view. The Pinnacle is blocked by a lot of skyscrapers

yeah.. but the black flats look way nicer than the white ones..

wait for my classmate to collect keys and reno, then i can go visit .. lol

like Pinnacle@Duxton 2.0

My take on Pinnacle is that the car park is rather dim esp during afternoons on overcast days.

Also there seems to be ponding of water in the car parks, guess the design doesn't allow much light in which in turn means water doesn't evaporate so easily.

That's the trouble with nice designs cos they can be impractical.

wah ... dawson homeowner like pinnacle owner tio TOTO liao

after MOP no $1M no talk ... huat ah!

that apply to most of our flats too. Shit take mushrooms also flourish on doors!

My take on Pinnacle is that the car park is rather dim esp during afternoons on overcast days.

Also there seems to be ponding of water in the car parks, guess the design doesn't allow much light in which in turn means water doesn't evaporate so easily.

That's the trouble with nice designs cos they can be impractical.

applying for these type, priorities go to civil servants...no work for cheng hu.. WLL

• Dislike 1

yeah looks nice.

Sometimes too practical also got problem lah. there's always tradeoffs.

Like my flat, the block is N-S facing. All the rooms have decent light coming into each room, so won't have any room that's dark.

Lol but downside is kitchen, service yard, toilets all in the shade, no wind one.

can go there the sky terrace take photo?

You need to clarify what type of photo you taking... [laugh][laugh][laugh]