Ktglfc Hypersonic April 5, 2016 Author Share April 5, 2016 Yup, 150k pounds per week is a lot of money... but if they bet one months' pay on it, wah… how much they get in return if LC wins? my calculator cannot support so many zeroes Calculator only have 12 digits leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Yup, 150k pounds per week is a lot of money... but if they bet one months' pay on it, wah… how much they get in return if LC wins? my calculator cannot support so many zeroes Use online calculator 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 erm mai daydream lah. U are talking the top goalscorer of the 2nd placed team in the league vs the 9th placed team. Can't blame him. Us pool fans have been dreamers and hopers for damn looooong liao... Hahaha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Kane is really those once in a blue moon will pop up and light up english soccer.. Really hope we have one of him up and coming.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 6, 2016 Author Share April 6, 2016 Can't blame him. Us pool fans have been dreamers and hopers for damn looooong liao... Hahaha Yess lah :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 KNN.......... he shouldn't be fielded in the first half, he is only good as a substitute ... Yahoo : Klopp happy with Sturridge anger Jurgen Klopp said he is not concerned by Daniel Sturridge's demeanour after the Liverpool forward trudged off the pitch visibly unhappy after being substituted against Tottenham. Sturridge was replaced by Divock Origi with 18 minutes remaining in Saturday's 1-1 Premier League draw at home to Tottenham, and the England international did not appreciate his withdrawal. A 22nd Premier League goal of the season from Tottenham striker Harry Kane sealed a share of the points after Philippe Coutinho had given Liverpool the lead just after half-time. Klopp said his decision to substitute Sturridge was tactical rather than a fitness one, but the German coach was not bothered by the 26-year-old's frustrations. "I think that's completely normal, especially with the quality of Daniel Sturridge," Klopp said. "He has to think 'leave me on the pitch and I can decide the game'. "That's true, but in this moment we need other help in the game. We needed ways behind the line. We needed Divock's physical strength so I changed. "I could have changed Adam Lallana and gone with two strikers. But in my opinion, and only my opinion counts, it didn't make sense so that's it." Klopp added: "I saw that he was not happy because I’m not blind. "But that’s not a problem because if he came off and [celebrated] something would be really wrong. "You cannot play football with this confidence when you are like we are. You have to think 'yes, I'm the best'. "I like this – as long as he doesn’t come off the pitch and do something really strange like kicking me from behind." link : https://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/klopp-happy-sturridge-anger-060000130.html 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 KNN.......... he shouldn't be fielded in the first half, he is only good as a substitute ... Yahoo : Klopp happy with Sturridge anger Jurgen Klopp said he is not concerned by Daniel Sturridge's demeanour after the Liverpool forward trudged off the pitch visibly unhappy after being substituted against Tottenham. Sturridge was replaced by Divock Origi with 18 minutes remaining in Saturday's 1-1 Premier League draw at home to Tottenham, and the England international did not appreciate his withdrawal. A 22nd Premier League goal of the season from Tottenham striker Harry Kane sealed a share of the points after Philippe Coutinho had given Liverpool the lead just after half-time. Klopp said his decision to substitute Sturridge was tactical rather than a fitness one, but the German coach was not bothered by the 26-year-old's frustrations. "I think that's completely normal, especially with the quality of Daniel Sturridge," Klopp said. "He has to think 'leave me on the pitch and I can decide the game'. "That's true, but in this moment we need other help in the game. We needed ways behind the line. We needed Divock's physical strength so I changed. "I could have changed Adam Lallana and gone with two strikers. But in my opinion, and only my opinion counts, it didn't make sense so that's it." Klopp added: "I saw that he was not happy because I’m not blind. "But that’s not a problem because if he came off and [celebrated] something would be really wrong. "You cannot play football with this confidence when you are like we are. You have to think 'yes, I'm the best'. "I like this – as long as he doesn’t come off the pitch and do something really strange like kicking me from behind." link : https://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/klopp-happy-sturridge-anger-060000130.html Klopp just so positive about things like this..... I like! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 6, 2016 Author Share April 6, 2016 Klopp just so positive about things like this..... I like! He may be positive now... but he will deal with DS in the summer ! He has to show DS who is the real boss, whether on the pitch or in the dressing room :) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 He may be positive now... but he will deal with DS in the summer ! He has to show DS who is the real boss, whether on the pitch or in the dressing room :) Can see that kloop is a manager that mean business. First one or two mistake he will come over and encourage you. After that the volcano will erupt and goodbye you go, sort of like red nose of man utd. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 even if he is unhappy he wont say it. he needs to say positive things, so other players will see that the manager is one who will cover up for them when needed, so they will work harder for him. imagine if klopp said things like he's not happy that sturridge acted like that, or he will hv a word with him.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 6, 2016 Author Share April 6, 2016 Remember big ben incident .. Klopp had "a word" with him right after the match ... cos, he buay loon already with big ben ... Once klopp buay loon with DS, he will do likewise ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 (edited) Can see that kloop is a manager that mean business. First one or two mistake he will come over and encourage you. After that the volcano will erupt and goodbye you go, sort of like red nose of man utd. yeah ..... Ibe is one of them, gave him so many chances initially then now not even on the bench. All the players are playing for their careers now. Buck up or ship out !!! During his first season in charge of Borussia Dortmund, ruthless Jurgen Klopp shipped out 17 players and signed 13 new ones. In his second season he sold eight and signed 14. One season later he shipped out 12, signed 12 and won the Bundesliga title. Edited April 6, 2016 by Othello 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 yeah ..... Ibe is one of them, gave him so many chances initially then now not even on the bench. All the players are playing for their careers now. Buck up or ship out !!! During his first season in charge of Borussia Dortmund, ruthless Jurgen Klopp shipped out 17 players and signed 13 new ones. In his second season he sold eight and signed 14. One season later he shipped out 12, signed 12 and won the Bundesliga title. The amount of player change.... Sound like Rafa. The good about Klopp range is he don't have a Gerrard to deal with. It's always easier to rebuild the squad without a star/key home grown player nagging at the back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 (edited) The amount of player change.... Sound like Rafa. The good about Klopp range is he don't have a Gerrard to deal with. It's always easier to rebuild the squad without a star/key home grown player nagging at the back. there are pros and cons. I certainly agree with you. But it maybe harder to attract new players. If there wasn't someone like Gerrard, we may have had difficulty attracting the elite level players. Good players want to play with good players after all. But aiyah, sorta give up liao. Just see what Klopp can do ... Edited April 6, 2016 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 yeah ..... Ibe is one of them, gave him so many chances initially then now not even on the bench. All the players are playing for their careers now. Buck up or ship out !!! During his first season in charge of Borussia Dortmund, ruthless Jurgen Klopp shipped out 17 players and signed 13 new ones. In his second season he sold eight and signed 14. One season later he shipped out 12, signed 12 and won the Bundesliga title. Was there anyone left in the title winning team, that came from the team he inherited initially? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 But leicester hv shown,u don need star players. U need players who play for the club n each other...backed with a manager who knows wat he wants fm them. Klopp sounds like that kind of manager. Someone who doesnt necessarily need star players, but instead turn them into stars. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 Was there anyone left in the title winning team, that came from the team he inherited initially? hmmm, not sure. But lets take a look at who (notable) he bought up to the title in his time at BVB 1. Subotic, Sahin, Schmelzer 2. Hummels, S,Bender, Barrios 3. Lewandowski, Gotze, Kagawa Won title 4. Gundogan Retained title 5. Reus 6. Aubameyang, Mkhitaryan Finished second year 5 & 6 And most of these STARS were bought cheaply, hopefully he has the same luck here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 But leicester hv shown,u don need star players. U need players who play for the club n each other...backed with a manager who knows wat he wants fm them. Klopp sounds like that kind of manager. Someone who doesnt necessarily need star players, but instead turn them into stars. What Leicester has is a very experienced manager(very important when fighting for titles unlike someone who want to die or dead or death or whatever by football while he make use of the time to f**k around with other woman), no euro competition, decent players, good defence, playing a traditional 4-4-2 to counter the pressing game(letting opponents have the ball so it is them who play pressing rather than the opponent) and quick counter attack when getting the ball and quick counter pressing, and good set piece play. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...