Ktglfc Hypersonic March 18, 2016 Author Share March 18, 2016 imagine a forward line of Origi and Ings (or Sturridge) with Markovic switching between the wide positions..... in the middle, we need a MONSTER midfielder lol (been crying out for that since a few years ago...) Hard to find one nowadays and some more at a decent pricing ... What I like in seeing Pool nowadays is that 3-4 players will go hassle an opp player... just like wolves pack :) Of course, if the opp is very "zhai", then he won't be bothered abt our pestering... but in most times, the opp do lost the balls to our constant pestering :)) We do need a "zhai" midfielder to control the tempo and of course a leader ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 there are many experts in that thread... you can share how Houllier could have done to make Liverpool great again.. maybe Klopp will listen... Unfortunately I am far being an expert. Just someone who need to visit the toilets of Anfield for poop every 3 to 4 times a year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 imagine a forward line of Origi and Ings (or Sturridge) with Markovic switching between the wide positions..... in the middle, we need a MONSTER midfielder lol (been crying out for that since a few years ago...) What we need are players that can play the following way: "When you are in the penalty area and you do not know what to do, put it in the net first. We can always discuss about the options after the game". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Sakho's performance really caught the eye that espn writer gave him a 10 for his efforts. Thats the 1st time ever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 I so agree on that, its hard to find a world class CM available, Pogba is regarded one of the best so far.. who else can fill the CM role.. Lack of vision and authority ever since Stevie G lost his edge.. Attacking mid abit tough maybe holding midfielder like William Carvalho type then we can utilize can and hendo as box to box... Lucas or Allen can be back up.... we cannot have a small squad.. if our dream is to be a UCL regular Time to decide on Texeira or bring in some youngster esp Allan (the brazillian u20) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Works both ways lah Macam 无间道。 Maybe should visit ManU forum and post an appeal to retain LVG. lol u try lor... see if u will be "allergic" or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Sorry mate... somehow you sound like brenda... football is simple. score 1 more than the opposition :) KD won more PL title than Liverpool (at Blackburn). meaning he is better than all of liverpool managers in terms of PL Title. KD somehow has the "champion touch".... he anyhow also win a cup lol KD was trying to hv a very very balanced team.... but he seemed to cant decide between 4-4-2 and 4-2-3-1 why 4-4-2? spent 35M on Carroll and bought Suarez.... u gotta play both of them.... strange thing is he bought Downing to put in the crosses but Downing always sub Carroll or vice versa why 4-2-3-1... Charlie Adam was supposed to be the Alonso and Lucas supposed to be Mascherano... In the end dunno wat he actually wants... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Sorry mate... somehow you sound like brenda... football is simple. score 1 more than the opposition :) KD won more PL title than Liverpool (at Blackburn). meaning he is better than all of liverpool managers in terms of PL Title. KD somehow has the "champion touch".... he anyhow also win a cup lol KD was trying to hv a very very balanced team.... but he seemed to cant decide between 4-4-2 and 4-2-3-1 why 4-4-2? spent 35M on Carroll and bought Suarez.... u gotta play both of them.... strange thing is he bought Downing to put in the crosses but Downing always sub Carroll or vice versa why 4-2-3-1... Charlie Adam was supposed to be the Alonso and Lucas supposed to be Mascherano... In the end dunno wat he actually wants... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Neutral Newbie March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 I fully agreed with the writer on Sahko , He caught my eye especially , some how the manu players always lose the ball to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 True that with KD, was talking abt greatest LFC manager, not during PL time.. Simple to you, u watch football, team scores more den opposition game over. I play and i coach football. Used to play for a living, so trust me Soccer is so much more den being simple.. Isn't that BR's philosophy u quote.. score more den oppositions.. haha That is why Klopp is having an effect on the team.... He wants his players to play simple.... Read on an article that he told Lovren to just clear the ball if necessary... BR would have complicated things by trying to devise a way to pass the ball out of defence 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Unfortunately I am far being an expert. Just someone who need to visit the toilets of Anfield for poop every 3 to 4 times a year. anyway the expert comment wasnt directed at you just that there are quite a few "houllier critic" over there and it will be interesting to re-ignite the discussion personally i like Houllier's team that beat Roma 2-0... one of the best defensive display i have ever seen A forward line with 4 different type of forwards... Heskey... Owen.. Fowler... and Litmanen His team has very good shape... of cos he had a gd backbone... Hyppia/Henchoz - Hamann/Mcallister/Murphy/Gerrard 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Please we must not hate Man U. Skali you kena scold by someone And now this happens at Old Trafford, even after condemnation last week. Sickening. "Unfortunately ugly scenes dominated the final minutes on a night when vile chants about Hillsborough were sometimes audible -- songs heard in the first leg at Anfield and looked possible again after a vile banner reading "Murderers" was displayed on the outskirts of the Manchester." how not to hate manure when their f**ked up fans pull stunts like this. lack of class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 (edited) In the end think Giggs also buay tahan that he went to the technical area to command the players. Think man u players are starting to lax with no manager breathing down their neck at the tech area. Lvg keep saying he cannot influence anything by shouting at the players, but i think there will be differences psychologically. Edited March 18, 2016 by Extinguisher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 (edited) Agreed. I think somehow LVG lost the scheme after half time... Should have gone for broke...... then we can improve our scoreline via counterattack. Not that LvG lost the scheme...... It's the players that's tend to over dribble into the 6 yards box and lost the ball or hoping for a penalty with a slight push by any Pool players. Look how many times Martial, Lingard, Rashford and Mata got the ball taken away by Pool defenders. One of the chief culprit is Fellaini, another 'back-pass' master. In the second half, he got a chance to shoot at goal at the edge of penalty box facing the goalkeeper but he turn around and back-pass to a midfield player. That's where can hear the loud boo by ManU supporters. Martial on his left and Rashford & Valencia on his right but he chose back-pass ...... I was already up from my sofa feeling nervous when I thought Fellaini going to shoot for goal and heng ahhhhhhh ... . he back-pass. Edited March 18, 2016 by Picnic06-Biante15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Not that LvG lost the scheme...... It's the players that's tend to over dribble into the 6 yards box and lost the ball or hoping for a penalty with a slight push by any Pool players. Look how many times Martial, Lingard, Rashford and Mata got the ball taken away by Pool defenders. One of the chief culprit is Fellaini, another 'back-pass' master. In the second half, he got a chance to shoot at goal at the edge of penalty box facing the goalkeeper but he turn around and back-pass to a midfield player. That's where can hear the loud boo by ManU supporters. Martial on his left and Rashford & Valencia on his right but he chose back-pass ...... I was already up from my sofa feeling nervous when I thought Fellaini going to shoot for goal and heng ahhhhhhh ... . he back-pass. Shhh..he was sending balls backwards as signal he is applying for job with JK la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Not that LvG lost the scheme...... It's the players that's tend to over dribble into the 6 yards box and lost the ball or hoping for a penalty with a slight push by any Pool players. Look how many times Martial, Lingard, Rashford and Mata got the ball taken away by Pool defenders. One of the chief culprit is Fellaini, another 'back-pass' master. In the second half, he got a chance to shoot at goal at the edge of penalty box facing the goalkeeper but he turn around and back-pass to a midfield player. That's where can hear the loud boo by ManU supporters. Martial on his left and Rashford & Valencia on his right but he chose back-pass ...... I was already up from my sofa feeling nervous when I thought Fellaini going to shoot for goal and heng ahhhhhhh ... . he back-pass. i am glad that fellaini has some human decency to try and make up for his foul play by purposefully back pass 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Neutral Newbie March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 I want to see the replay of brillant PC goal ,anyone kind enough to link, thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...