Vegas Turbocharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 we are armchair liverpool fans, all have our personal preferences. but we have no insider info so can only comment based on hindsight. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) This is what i meant by challenging the facts.. Spot on bro.. Thanks for bothering to type unlike some people who just throw insults just because they deem worthy of.. Yes the alonso saga was one which i thought Benitez could have done better.. sorry Barry for Alonso.. not even when his off form would i have wanted Barry.. Even thou Keane wasn't Benitez choice, he's a workhorse, like Kuyt.. a fighter, somebody who will do the shit work from defence to attack.. but more often he was always thrown out of position on the left flank.. Owen, i'm still pissed he didn't wanna sign him on a free transfer.. I never said Benitez was a lousy manager nor do i condemn him as one, i didn't like him towards the end, and as what i said i really appreciated him for all the magical nights at anfield, to Istanbul to the cardiff stadium.. How he managed to put gerrard and torres as crazy strike pair.. but more often, he never had a plan B, which really sucks when u needed one and he had some oppurtunity to.. I thank him for all the nights he given us, but also pissed that he got us into this shit mess after he left. Yes we can all blame Hicks n Gillett, but u have to partially blame him for the squad mess he left.. Thanks bro, really appreciate this kinda reply.. YNWA!! If you notice Keane never play well for TOP team or team challenging for title for that matter. When Spurs break into TOP 4 it's no coincident that he was sold. And actually Liverpool played better after selling Keane. Now, on why he is always played out of position. It's not brainier, we have Torres in the center. And Gerrard behind him. Where you want to play Keane? Now you know why he is always played out of position??? And with regards to plan B, it's sadly a problem with most manager. Even TOP manager. While we can claime the likes of barca and real able to find the answer, the truth is because they have Top class players. The very same reason why we don't need plan b when we have the peak Torres or even Suarez. They are the plan B. Peter couch was a good plan b. But sadly when Torres come, he is not going to play regularly. And you can't really find a good player to play plan b if we are going to bench him regularly. As for Barry for Alonso. I agree with you. In fact I got blast in varies forum (I wasn't active in Mcf yet iirc) when I say we should never sell Alonso for Barry. Such is my value for Alonso. Sadly, everyone was telling me Alonso was shit then. So I can say finally I know someone who share the same view. Oh I miss out on the mess. The mess was because GH promise him money after they sell Alonso to be reinvested. But pull the plug after getting the sales money. God know what will happen if he is able to re-invest those money. we are armchair liverpool fans, all have our personal preferences. but we have no insider info so can only comment based on hindsight.Lol insider info. You trying to hint what... Barry for Alonso was due to some uefa rules on no of english / british players.. and Alonso had such a screamer of a season after realising Rafa was trying to sell him.. he's good though Robbie Keane was not Rafa choice, if i remember correctly was to supplement the eng/brit core. he wasnt a bad signing, just at 20m, over priced. din do much back and spurs after they resign him Owen? he can go f**k spider. Rafa is right for this, showing what Owen is all about. we would be leeds if we sign the players we dream of signing. we were 1 day from administration under G&H, despite signing many squad players. you may not like Rafa, but that does not mean he is not a good manager. Valencia? he won the lge there. Pool? the most successful premier lge period for us. Inter and Real? clearing special one shit. what he is good is making the best of the resources avail to him. i believe he won the europa lge at chelski as p/t manager, won the ucl with pool with taore, biscan, baros, pongolle in the squad. for liverpool, he just lack that killer instinct over the park the bus teams. Rafa decision on Owen was because Owen expect regular Football which Rafa can't guarantee. Edited March 13, 2016 by Joseph22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 If you notice Keane never play well for TOP team or team challenging for title for that matter. When Spurs break into TOP 4 it's no coincident that he was sold. And actually Liverpool played better after selling Keane. Now, on why he is always played out of position. It's not brainier, we have Torres in the center. And Gerrard behind him. Where you want to play Keane? Now you know why he is always played out of position??? And with regards to plan B, it's sadly a problem with most manager. Even TOP manager. While we can claime the likes of barca and real able to find the answer, the truth is because they have Top class players. The very same reason why we don't need plan b when we have the peak Torres or even Suarez. They are the plan B. Peter couch was a good plan b. But sadly when Torres come, he is not going to play regularly. And you can't really find a good player to play plan b if we are going to bench him regularly. As for Barry for Alonso. I agree with you. In fact I got blast in varies forum (I wasn't active in Mcf yet iirc) when I say we should never sell Alonso for Barry. Such is my value for Alonso. Sadly, everyone was telling me Alonso was shit then. So I can say finally I know someone who share the same view. Oh I miss out on the mess. The mess was because GH promise him money after they sell Alonso to be reinvested. But pull the plug after getting the sales money. God know what will happen if he is able to re-invest those money. Lol insider info. You trying to hint what... Rafa decision on Owen was because Owen expect regular Football which Rafa can't guarantee. no hint anything... just stating me have no insider info lor.. Owen, i never thought Rafa was keen to buy him back. when RM wanna sell, only Newcastle was will to fork out double of what they paid. when he wanna leave newcastle, only manure wanted him, probably to spite us. somehow i nvr forgive owen for forcing God to leave. and 8M for him at the top of his game due to contract running out was just the kick below the belt. and him joining manure for me means he wrote himself out of Liverpool. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 no hint anything... just stating me have no insider info lor.. Owen, i never thought Rafa was keen to buy him back. when RM wanna sell, only Newcastle was will to fork out double of what they paid. when he wanna leave newcastle, only manure wanted him, probably to spite us. somehow i nvr forgive owen for forcing God to leave. and 8M for him at the top of his game due to contract running out was just the kick below the belt. and him joining manure for me means he wrote himself out of Liverpool. For me a bit different. Fowler had to give way. He wasn't willing to partner with Owen for the sack of Liverpool. This itself is unforgiveable. Owen leaving Newcastle. Seriously, i am happy Liverpool didn't sign him. I mean, come one, he is a sick kitten in Newcastle, who is willing to take the risk. Especially Liverpool who can only buy and sell. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 13, 2016 Author Share March 13, 2016 After reading so much here.... I really learnt a lot :) Exchanging views among Pool supporters is good... for all of us just want Pool to be successful :)) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 This is what i meant by challenging the facts.. Spot on bro.. Thanks for bothering to type unlike some people who just throw insults just because they deem worthy of.. Yes the alonso saga was one which i thought Benitez could have done better.. sorry Barry for Alonso.. not even when his off form would i have wanted Barry.. Even thou Keane wasn't Benitez choice, he's a workhorse, like Kuyt.. a fighter, somebody who will do the shit work from defence to attack.. but more often he was always thrown out of position on the left flank.. Owen, i'm still pissed he didn't wanna sign him on a free transfer.. I never said Benitez was a lousy manager nor do i condemn him as one, i didn't like him towards the end, and as what i said i really appreciated him for all the magical nights at anfield, to Istanbul to the cardiff stadium.. How he managed to put gerrard and torres as crazy strike pair.. but more often, he never had a plan B, which really sucks when u needed one and he had some oppurtunity to.. I thank him for all the nights he given us, but also pissed that he got us into this shit mess after he left. Yes we can all blame Hicks n Gillett, but u have to partially blame him for the squad mess he left.. Thanks bro, really appreciate this kinda reply.. YNWA!! Wow still talking about Rafa. Talk about alonso. You can go a bit further back. Their relationship deteriorate after Rafa rejected his leAve for his wife labour. Clashed with pool ucl match. Rafa came out talking how he wasnt by his father bedside when he died. As saying rafe no plan B. I reckon you don't like our 2nd half in instabul. Didi sub in second half. I reckon you also don't like the sight of him sitting like Buddha along the touch line. How his presence after operation inspired the players. The only negative I can say of Rafa is he authoriative personnel. You not happy out you go. To him no one is bigger than the club. His last season with us too much times were spend fighting with the owners instead on the footballing matters. Okie let move on. Now is the era of kloop. Manager cone and go. Only true fans can outlast managers reign. Just give Rafa our well wishes in his new job. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Thanks bro, i also supported him even thou results didn't go our way.. but when u go to the media to talk about owners not supporting you, whining about not getting this and that, i'm sorry that's it.. i don't see the past reds manager (other den rafa) whining to the media about not getting support from the owners.. etc etc.. It's just weak.. Move on.. I'm done here.. Actually don't feel like answering this post. Anyway if not for rafa going to the media. How on earth me in spore to know that the mangement was bringing the wrong direction. I don't trust the players when they go to the media. Neither do i know of anyone working as groundmen in anfield. Anyway Kind Of Bore With No matches OVEF This weekend. Thanks bro, i also supported him even thou results didn't go our way.. but when u go to the media to talk about owners not supporting you, whining about not getting this and that, i'm sorry that's it.. i don't see the past reds manager (other den rafa) whining to the media about not getting support from the owners.. etc etc.. It's just weak.. Move on.. I'm done here.. Actually don't feel like answering this post. Anyway if not for rafa going to the media. How on earth me in spore to know that the mangement was bringing the wrong direction. I don't trust the players when they go to the media. Neither do i know of anyone working as groundmen in anfield. Anyway Kind Of Bore With No matches OVEF This weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) Wow still talking about Rafa. Talk about alonso. You can go a bit further back. Their relationship deteriorate after Rafa rejected his leAve for his wife labour. Clashed with pool ucl match. Rafa came out talking how he wasnt by his father bedside when he died. As saying rafe no plan B. I reckon you don't like our 2nd half in instabul. Didi sub in second half. I reckon you also don't like the sight of him sitting like Buddha along the touch line. How his presence after operation inspired the players. The only negative I can say of Rafa is he authoriative personnel. You not happy out you go. To him no one is bigger than the club. His last season with us too much times were spend fighting with the owners instead on the footballing matters. Okie let move on. Now is the era of kloop. Manager cone and go. Only true fans can outlast managers reign. Just give Rafa our well wishes in his new job. I wouldn't say Rafa is authoritative but more of work orientated. He does what is the best tactically and he doesn't manage the human relationship aspect of the player. It is more like no one is bigger than his tactics rather than the club. Rafa is cold, stone cold. He doesn't manage relationship with player. I think Pako was the person in standing in between Rafa and players in terms of managing relationship. So with Rafa's tactical brain plus good player relationship management, it work for the team. When Pako was sacked by Rafa, things started to spiral downhill. As for the owners, well, a lot of ppl have been play out by GH. Rafa has openly hinted he wanted Aguero. In the end GH gave him Keane, partly due to the English player requirement for European games as well as being the cheaper option. I personally like Rafa for his tactical ability. But his player relationship management is really questionable. It takes a player with a lot of EQ in order to be able to work under Rafa. Edited March 13, 2016 by Gizmore 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Anyway guys.. Thanks for all the kind and expert opinions from all of u.. it was great sharing we all share our views, we had our opinions.. Let's end the rafa debate here, i won't hope for the best when he visits LFC with his magpies team.. HAHA This is the way a debate and a forum should be especially a from all Kopites.. We are 1 big family.. a big family means each has its own opinions and thoughts. Sorry i'm being personal here.. if you wanna insult a fellow kop, insult with facts.. dun bloody question my loyalty and commitment to this wonderful club. If u ever need to question, you only deserve to walk alone, cus Once a RED, always a RED! YNWA! Have a good week ahead guys.. thurs its payback time! Hope Scums get hammered at OT now 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Let LFC roast the devils at their home ground and we can rave abt that all week long... muahahahah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Please let's be cautious. It's just first half. But my sense tells me this is LVG last game. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 we are armchair liverpool fans, all have our personal preferences. but we have no insider info so can only comment based on hindsight. some people have special insider info. Cannot say they are armchair fans kekeke 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Just because i insulted Rafa and have my own opinions means my knowledge sucks?? Challenge my facts. before u insult a fellow kopite..I find it insulting that you never challenge my facts but insulted me, its rather offensive, at least the others challenged it and i take it with pride that we all learn things everyday even history. But your replies.. i wonder if u even support them.. I breathe LFC inside out.. and i stuck by BR till the last season b4 he got sacked.. Hi welcome to join us here... you just said that you insulted Rafa... pls dun bring stats and such out... we are a kopi tiam style thread... if u r easily offended then its tough to enjoy this thread.. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Please let's be cautious. It's just first half. But my sense tells me this is LVG last game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Is LVG a liverpool coach?Are you a girl? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 I have not been to Anfield but I have Anfield in my pocket ..... In fact 2 pictures of Anfield in my wallet ... u wan more pics.... i can send soft copies to you LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Are you a girl? This question has nuthing to do with this thread We dun discriminate between guy fans or gal fans and this is a liverpool thread... LVG last game or not is not important to Liverpool's success for Man U haters... there is a Man U thread or a BPL thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 After reading so much here.... I really learnt a lot :) Exchanging views among Pool supporters is good... for all of us just want Pool to be successful :)) Bros here very knowledgable and can analyze games well. If BR had surfed this thread much earlier, he may still be the manager. Haha! ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...