Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

This season is over.... hope Klopp and FSG can buy quality players for next season ...

no lah... win europa lge, still can go ucl

win fa cup and lge cup to build trophy cabinet...

last 10 yrs, we have wow! 1 lge cup by kenny!

Sianz...but hey Klopp just in for 3-4months.

At least he will know which player can keep for coming season & who he need for 1st transfer window

But for sure Benteke will become Carroll v2.0 if nothing change...

Tks to BR....... ship out Big Carroll but buy Big Ben??? :a-no:

finally someone mention what i dun dare say :)

No point saying the past Liao, they have gone, so we must look forward, clear the mess he created and build the team for tomorrow

klopp out !!!  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

to a certain extent, our transfer dealings post-Suarez SUCKS!  [lipsrsealed]

FSG must consider firing the scouts or dismantle the TC

Lallana costs us 25M, how many goals/assists so far ? 

12-15M would be a much fairer price

tbf, Firmino isn't really a goal poacher

Don't understand why klopp should be judged so earlier; he inherited BR's purchases which are mostly junk status.

BR or FSG purchases

Doesn't matter.  Both are to be blamed regardless of finger pointing, though i probably pin it on the former. Why become a manager knowing in the first place if there is no control over player purchases over his what 3~4 years tenure?

180 pages of irrelevance, get Liverpool job for 3.25 seasons.

Worthy piece of literature

What hindsight vision by BR ~ the irony is that he didn't recruit Suarez, it was Daglish.

Suarez was the one that carried the entire team. Sturridge only looked better playing with him because the Suarez is able to draw at least 2 defenders away from him... and the team performed well earlier in BR's early tenure is because we were outscoring than conceding goals. The weakness in defence is badly "exposed" when Suarez left the squad; and remarkably I have yet to see this department improving to date. We dominated in the last ManU match so much so that Mignolet hasn't much to do, but yet still conceded when it counted. One can easily blame it on set pieces, corners but seriously, the defence sucks big time.

2014 EPL Table Standing #2 (84 points)

Games Won 26

Games Draw 6

Games Lost 6

Goal For 101

Goal Against 50

2015 EPL Table Standing #6  (62 points)

Games Won 18

Games Draw 8

Games Lost 12

Goal For 52  (no Suarez)

Goal Against 48

Edited by Icu

What hindsight vision by BR ~ the irony is that he didn't recruit Suarez, it was Daglish.

Suarez was the one that carried the entire team. Sturridge only looked better playing with him because the Suarez is able to draw at least 2 defenders away from him... and the team performed well earlier in BR's early tenure is because we were outscoring than conceding goals. The weakness in defence is badly exposed when Suarez left the squad; and remarkably I have yet to see this department improving to date. We dominated in the last ManU match so much so that Mignolet hasn't much to do, but yet still conceded when it counted. One can easily blame it on set pieces, corners but seriously, the defence sucks big time.

We can also blame the leaky defence on BR:

His appointment resulted in Steve Clark's departure.

He sold Agger, didn't he. 

support our players lah....

there are no available keepers in the market better than him at this point....

We can also blame the leaky defence on BR:

His appointment resulted in Steve Clark's departure.

He sold Agger, didn't he. 

his idea of defence was to dominate the ball

the suarez become superman, just outscore opposition

the whole team know nuts about defence.

misses hyppia and henchoz, carra and risse, they were so tight

Doesn't matter.  Both are to be blamed regardless of finger pointing, though i probably pin it on the former. Why become a manager knowing in the first place if there is no control over player purchases over his what 3~4 years tenure?

eh... klopp also under same arrangement... so you despise klopp also?

http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2016/jan/18/liverpool-jurgen-klopp-transfer-committee

It might be argued the committee itself is not the problem. Klopp is comfortable with the process. At Borussia Dortmund the majority of players were signed by the club hierarchy. In the Premier League Tottenham have a pretty functional, slimmed-down version, judging by the past two years at least.

The issue at Liverpool is a transfer committee that has simply failed on its record. The dominant personality is said to be Mike Gordon, a well-respected US stockbroker who is, according to John Henry, “by far FSG America’s most knowledgeable person with regard to soccer”. Footballers, though, are not stocks. Buying young players with resale in mind does not amount to team-building. “They were thinking this is a £50m player we could maybe get for £16m,”Rodgers said of the signing of Mario Balotelli.

daglish did not have a transfer committee..... in fact, daglish was the reason why they decided to have a TC... such irony right haha........ don't be blinded by rage lar 

Edited by Galantspeedz

there are no available keepers in the market better than him at this point..

Danny Ward youtube video looks good haha, but then youtube always make players looks good.

there are no available keepers in the market better than him at this point....

his idea of defence was to dominate the ball

the suarez become superman, just outscore opposition

the whole team know nuts about defence.

misses hyppia and henchoz, carra and risse, they were so tight

Risse good meh?  

I thought Hamann was part of those watertight back four under the GH's reign..

eh... klopp also under same arrangement... so you despise klopp also?

http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2016/jan/18/liverpool-jurgen-klopp-transfer-committee

It might be argued the committee itself is not the problem. Klopp is comfortable with the process. At Borussia Dortmund the majority of players were signed by the club hierarchy. In the Premier League Tottenham have a pretty functional, slimmed-down version, judging by the past two years at least.

The issue at Liverpool is a transfer committee that has simply failed on its record. The dominant personality is said to be Mike Gordon, a well-respected US stockbroker who is, according to John Henry, “by far FSG America’s most knowledgeable person with regard to soccer”. Footballers, though, are not stocks. Buying young players with resale in mind does not amount to team-building. “They were thinking this is a £50m player we could maybe get for £16m,”Rodgers said of the signing of Mario Balotelli.

daglish did not have a transfer committee..... in fact, daglish was the reason why they decided to have a TC... such irony right haha........ don't be blinded by rage lar 

Cast the American capitalists out lah. Everything started going awry since Liverpool fell into US ownership.

The Arabs? Maybe but now oil so cheap.....

Hi Bro @WoeiSongkeh

I have received the precious LFC car signs :)

Pls let me know how much I need to bank transfer the $ to you :))

Thanks a lot :)

post-34883-0-33196300-1453199717_thumb.jpeg

Bloody hell. This rodgers jus cant keep his smelly mouth shut. He said pool need to improve on set pc defending n kloop needs to change how they do it. Im not sure what he remembers, but as far as i know, pool defending set pcs was jus as bad under him. Really not shy la this guy, skin think as yellow pages book.