Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

that is why we have Benteke

We ONLY have Benteke(atm) LOL

but Benteke hardly score on consecutive match so far....hopefully the last minute blunder against Leicester broke the habit.... [smash]

We ONLY have Benteke(atm) LOL

but Benteke hardly score on consecutive match so far....hopefully the last minute blunder against Leicester broke the habit.... [smash]

Give him a partner and send more crosses early and he has a good chance of scoring

spot on

if Fowler missed, pple will say sportsmanship LOL

this is funnie

if torres missed, this will be he no interest any more

LFC too many shorties.

Our setpiece taking is sibei woeful actually.

1/3 of all goals in BPL comes from setpieces, that's a major reason why we struggle to score sometimes.

LFC too many shorties.

1/3 of all goals in BPL comes from setpieces, that's a major reason why we struggle to score sometimes.

Last time got captain dynamo who can drill a freekick into the goal. Pool doesn't have a replacement yet and yes Pool is terribly short. [laugh]

Give him a partner and send more crosses early and he has a good chance of scoring

agree, he needs a partner. since pool has no other strikers now, i was expecting klopp to change his tactics to suit the players. 

LFC too many shorties.

how tall you want sia.... arsenal is shortest.... pool is 8th tallest.... taller than chelsea, man city, man united and spurs..

maybe your league position will increase if pool players get shorter instead..........  [laugh]

http://talksport.com/football/premier-league-sides-ranked-average-height-shortest-tallest-150826164225?p=12

how tall you want sia.... arsenal is shortest.... pool is 8th tallest.... taller than chelsea, man city, man united and spurs..

maybe your league position will increase if pool players get shorter instead..........  [laugh]

http://talksport.com/football/premier-league-sides-ranked-average-height-shortest-tallest-150826164225?p=12

we don't have silky skills mah. So at least a setpiece threat would be good for mid table teams like us LOL

Our setpiece is really sai lah. watch so many donkey years, still like sai.

Give us corner is equal to almost zero goal scoring chance.

A hard fought win will be.

Star Wars fan be you must.....

Klopp generally plays 4-2-3-1. So the goals will come from the wings and central attacking midfield. I do not think Bentake can lead the line yet.

Yeah, if he lead the line, all the opposing GK needs to do is to leave the goal totally unguarded and he won't be able to score [laugh]

we don't have silky skills mah. So at least a setpiece threat would be good for mid table teams like us LOL

http://www.whoscored.com/Regions/252/Tournaments/2/Seasons/4311/Stages/9155/TeamStatistics/England-Premier-League-2014-2015

Crystal palace has short players then you all but scored the most from set piece

think you all change set piece coach cheaper and more effective than buy taller players

http://www.whoscored.com/Regions/252/Tournaments/2/Seasons/5826/Stages/12496/TeamStatistics/England-Premier-League-2015-2016

Edited by Galantspeedz

http://www.whoscored.com/Regions/252/Tournaments/2/Seasons/4311/Stages/9155/TeamStatistics/England-Premier-League-2014-2015

Crystal palace has short players then you all but scored the most from set piece

think you all change set piece coach cheaper and more effective than buy taller players

http://www.whoscored.com/Regions/252/Tournaments/2/Seasons/5826/Stages/12496/TeamStatistics/England-Premier-League-2015-2016

long zhong change haha  [laugh]

but yeah, something needs to improve regarding our set piece taking. I was watching the attempted crosses during the match, really very frustrating to watch. 

We don't have skillz lah. Silky or otherwise. hahaha.

LFC too many shorties.

Lallana and Henderson can take set pieces

Klopp should make them practise more....

Actually, I dunno why its so difficult to take free kicks and corners....  

for corners just float the blardy ball towards the space between 6 yard box and penalty spot... 

its hard for goalies to come out... its easy for attacking players to attack the ball since they can come from anywhere outside the 6 yard...

we actually have players who can head the ball - Benteke, Lovren or Sakho or Skrtel, Firmino, Can and Henderson arent that short

agree, he needs a partner. since pool has no other strikers now, i was expecting klopp to change his tactics to suit the players. 

Benteke is the only combat fit striker... 

He shld feel at ease and try to form partnerships with Sturridge or Firmino...

If he can perform ok these few weeks... he has Origi waiting to support him.....  

(though I think Origi will more likely usurp his position)

Sturridge will be perfect as he will take the faster CB away from Benteke...

Leaving Benteke to battle with the other CB on positioning and strength

If Sturridge dun make it by end of this season, Ings will be back to stretch the opponent defence...

Firmino can be the CAM in 4-2-3-1 or the creative forward in a 4-4-2 (or 4-4-1-1)

Else try Ibe or Lallana.. 

Lallana has lotsa experience playing with a similar striker in Lambert

If he can perform ok these few weeks... he has Origi waiting to support him.....  

If Sturridge dun make it by end of this season, Ings will be back to stretch the opponent defence...

Firmino can be the CAM in 4-2-3-1 or the creative forward in a 4-4-2 (or 4-4-1-1)

For once we have a few different type of strikers lol.

Too bad only 2 are fit lol (and that is including permacrock Sturridge)

Sturridge say he fit for next match.