Hamburger Hypersonic April 15, 2016 Share April 15, 2016 had to watch the highlights again before sleep..... YNWA!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 15, 2016 Share April 15, 2016 Fortunately, the Germans were class in the sense that they did not do any waste time sort of stuff. Or any play acting just to waste time. Infact, they did their sub when Can was injured so that even save some time for Pool. If it was Mourinho's team, they would have done all kind of unimaginable things to waste time. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged April 15, 2016 Share April 15, 2016 If it was Mourinho's team, they would have done all kind of unimaginable things to waste time. If his team, 2 nil up already park bus lor.... woah that will be parking the bus for 80mins lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 15, 2016 Author Share April 15, 2016 (edited) Fortunately, the Germans were class in the sense that they did not do any waste time sort of stuff. Or any play acting just to waste time. Infact, they did their sub when Can was injured so that even save some time for Pool. If it was Mourinho's team, they would have done all kind of unimaginable things to waste time. If it was Mourinho, he will be moaning and moaning and moaning to complain to ref .... Oh ya, let me get back my mojo points at 8am, and I will give my points here to every Pool supporters :) Edited April 15, 2016 by Ktglfc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 16, 2016 Author Share April 16, 2016 Carragher: "For the first time since entering retirement, I got home from a game on Thursday and felt like I'd played. It is all down to Klopp. When I am at Liverpool games now, I find myself watching him as much as the action. I love the way Klopp urges his players on, how he gives the crowd energy, I'd love to have played for him. Klopp is the perfect fit, he has engaged the passion and emotion of the fan base and he has changed the mood in the stadium. When Liverpool lost the League Cup in February, Jurgen Klopp told the squad with certainty was 'there will be another final'." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 If his team, 2 nil up already park bus lor.... woah that will be parking the bus for 80mins lol... Park bus is still a legit tactic, but what I hate is all the play acting, keeper take long time to kick ball, player take long time to throw in ball, etc, all the time wasting stuff. At least Dortmund didn't do any of that sort. Like their manager said, be an honorable loser. They may have lost the match, but they have just won many new fans over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 Park bus is still a legit tactic, but what I hate is all the play acting, keeper take long time to kick ball, player take long time to throw in ball, etc, all the time wasting stuff. At least Dortmund didn't do any of that sort. Like their manager said, be an honorable loser. They may have lost the match, but they have just won many new fans over. Dortmund is very lethal, just that they are like Man City have some difficulty defending a lead. Both teams had very good chances. yeah, i actually watched the highlights again last night. Watched the short one, then realised there's an extended one. So watched both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 Dortmund is very lethal, just that they are like Man City have some difficulty defending a lead. Both teams had very good chances. yeah, i actually watched the highlights again last night. Watched the short one, then realised there's an extended one. So watched both. Both teams got their tactics wrong. One team was just lucky that's all. Both teams suffer from chronic incontinence. Leaky leaky. How I wished we parked the bus against Southampton. But then not about bus parking. The simple logic is When one doesn't concede goals, one will not lose. Not that stupid logic of I score more than you then I sure win.. Look at Leicester n Athelico Madrid.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 (edited) Both teams got their tactics wrong. One team was just lucky that's all. Both teams suffer from chronic incontinence. Leaky leaky. How I wished we parked the bus against Southampton. But then not about bus parking. The simple logic is When one doesn't concede goals, one will not lose. Not that stupid logic of I score more than you then I sure win.. Look at Leicester n Athelico Madrid.. Actually hummels said that they became more passive after scoring the 3rd goal, and that's why they lost. For some teams, actually being aggressive almost all the time is effective. Like how we almost did it 2 years back. Depends on the strength of the team. I don't think we didn't try to park the bus, just that we got blown away in the 1st ten mins. Edited April 16, 2016 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 (edited) Actually hummels said that they became more passive after scoring the 3rd goal, and that's why they lost. For some teams, actually being aggressive almost all the time is effective. Like how we almost did it 2 years back. Depends on the strength of the team. I don't think we didn't try to park the bus, just that we got blown away in the 1st ten mins. Second place.. What's that? That was due to one player. That's where i am trying to get to. "Almost" is the key word. "Almost".. A successful team need to know when to play what.. Don't concede and when you are in the penalty box and you don't know what to do.. Put the ball into net first. Then we can analyse the options.. Edited April 16, 2016 by BenTong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 You also old man ? Liverpool is ah lao club :) Yahor? All ah peks! LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 Second place.. What's that? That was due to one player. That's where i am trying to get to. "Almost" is the key word. "Almost".. A successful team need to know when to play what.. Don't concede and when you are in the penalty box and you don't know what to do.. Put the ball into net first. Then we can analyse the options.. Well i agree our team is still far from the finished article. If we can do a leicester, we'll be happy fans as well. Then you should support mourinho's team lor. Don't concede is his first priority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 Well i agree our team is still far from the finished article. If we can do a leicester, we'll be happy fans as well. Then you should support mourinho's team lor. Don't concede is his first priority. Bro, don't anyhow put words in ppl mouth la. Not nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 btw it's very obvious we didn't set up to be an open game. Origi started and the choice of lallana both suggest we wanted to keep it tight. Bro, don't anyhow put words in ppl mouth la. Not nice. i can also theoretically postulate how to play perfect football lah. Not about nice or not nice. Anyway coffeshop talk, whatever u want to say is up to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 (edited) btw it's very obvious we didn't set up to be an open game. Origi started and the choice of lallana both suggest we wanted to keep it tight. i can also theoretically postulate how to play perfect football lah. Not about nice or not nice. Anyway coffeshop talk, whatever u want to say is up to you. True true.. Just coffee shop talk.. Let's hope we don't concede first this weekend. Heart can't take it coming from behind.. Getting old ... Prefer score first and don't concede Edited April 16, 2016 by BenTong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 True true.. Just coffee shop talk.. Let's hope we don't concede first this weekend. Heart can't take it coming from behind.. Getting old ... if Can is injured, only left allen and lucas and the youngster stewart. Milner should play on the Rt ... hope he finally give up hope on playing MC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 Finally got to watch the replay last night. Guess the feeling is definitely going to be different from watching it live, esp. after reading all the posts here as well as news from other sources. Just concerned that BVB could be so clinical when they attack. They are really good. Credits to Pool for not giving up and then going all the way to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat. Sakho was indeed poor at defending, playing them onside for all 3 goals. If he was alert to it, the 3 goals conceded would not have been so easy. BVB must feel hard done by, when both sakho and lovren scored headers. We don't score headers often, so it's strange that there can be 2 in what, 15 min? Sturridge was not sure where the ball was before he passed to milner to cross for the last goal… quite worrying for him. Milner on the other hand, ran his lungs out i'm sure, covering all grounds esp after Can left. The rest of the team didn't seem to be as industrious leh. If we want to have a breakthrough, we'll need to find players who are technically gifted and can keep running. A taller version of Kante would be great… Is the chap we signed but loan back in this mould? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 if Can is injured, only left allen and lucas and the youngster stewart. Milner should play on the Rt ... hope he finally give up hope on playing MC. Ya man. Milner was trying too hard to be SG and was playing out of position by BR. Now looks like he plays his own game. More effective. As for Can, he is very much a work in progress. Makes silly costly mistakes quite a few times. But I would prefer for us to concentrate on winning the next 3 Europa games. We are too far from fourth place. Would rather give the youngsters have a go at the league games. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...