Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

Dortmund was the better team last night....Reus is really a quality player...but Pool played well in patches too.  Sakho can be a quality defender as he showed last night....as long as he stop show-boating and just do what a defender needs to do

I think the problem with Liverpool's defenders is that in the previous regime, the manager prefers them to pass the ball out of danger. 

Now, Liverpool defenders return to basic, just clear the damn ball in whatever way possible. Less tendency for another defender to be out of position becos of the need to recd the ball to play it out and therefore better defending as a whole. 

Edited by Gizmore

I think the problem with Liverpool's defenders is that in the previous regime, the manager prefers them to pass the ball out of danger.

Now, Liverpool defenders return to basic, just clear the damn ball in whatever way possible. Less tendency for another defender to be out of position becos of the need to recd the ball to play it out and therefore better defending as a whole.

Funny Lor. Pass the way out but sell Agger the only defender that know how to pass the way out.

Hahahah :))

Ok, I want him to always play for us, Pool :))

If this is not a hint that he always wanted to play for Liverpool then I don't know what is :D

post-48246-0-71471000-1460131304.jpeg

If this is not a hint that he always wanted to play for Liverpool then I don't know what is :D

attachicon.gifimage.jpeg

Not a hint lah... he must wear Red jersey :D

Sad... but also allow the other players to step up ... Can will be the boss in midfield liao

Based on current form, hendo out is not a big blow. But mayb to b fair to him, he might hv been playing thru injury. With him out, i hope klopp will put can n milner in the midfield. With firmino, couti n lallana the foorward 3 behind origi.

Not a hint lah... he must wear Red jersey :D

Sad... but also allow the other players to step up ... Can will be the boss in midfield liao

James Miller will be Captian.... Our other vice vice captain also out for the season. Mean vice vice vice captain Flanagan have to step up if vice captain cmi.

Based on current form, hendo out is not a big blow. But mayb to b fair to him, he might hv been playing thru injury. With him out, i hope klopp will put can n milner in the midfield. With firmino, couti n lallana the foorward 3 behind origi.

i think hendo heel injury is impeding him more than he admit.. the other injuries he picked up may be due to compensation to the heel problem too

Funny Lor. Pass the way out but sell Agger the only defender that know how to pass the way out.

Can't agree more. Agger was our best ball paying defender and letting him for cheaply and at his age was a mistake

Since Can is suspended and henderson out, allen will most probably partner Milner or Lucas(if he comes back from injury) in central midfield, with Stewart in the squad.  

James Miller will be Captian.... Our other vice vice captain also out for the season. Mean vice vice vice captain Flanagan have to step up if vice captain cmi.

Flanagan will be captain, I hope :)

Can't agree more. Agger was our best ball paying defender and letting him for cheaply and at his age was a mistake

This will always be a mystery to me ... Arrrgggg

Since Can is suspended and henderson out, allen will most probably partner Milner or Lucas(if he comes back from injury) in central midfield, with Stewart in the squad.  

sorry, who's stewart?

no harm giving kevin stewart a go...

i remember for a few matches, lucas was playing more as a btb rather than a dm... and he did pretty well

Time for Dortmund players to impress in front of Anfield crowd and be in awe with Anfield :)

Then they can sign for Pool in the summer :))

"Pack your bags, we are signing you in the summer"

post-23002-0-31192500-1460181304_thumb.jpg

Bro, if I remember correctly, I think it was Agger who wanted to return back to his old club despite many offers from Europe clubs.  A transfer request was put in and Pool let him go back to Bronby on compassionate grounds.

Edited by Icedbs

"Pack your bags, we are signing you in the summer"

Klopp hugged them and then said, come to Pool :)

Yeah .... ok lah, let us dream :))

Bro, if I remember correctly, I think it was Agger who wanted to return back to his old club despite many offers from Europe clubs. A transfer request was put in and Pool let him go back to Bronby on compassionate grounds.

It wasnt him who wanted to leave. Pool wanted to sell him. But his loyalty to pool made him not want to play for other teams...esp in bpl. So the only way he will leave is back to his hometown club. But they cant afford...but pool stil accepted the low fee.