Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

I said many posts back. Give pool a well known team like our europa we will play well. Soton no disrespect still mile behind. We played like shit ( 2nd half).

@$%^*$^&(*$^&($%&^*#$^&

I threw my TV remote control at the wall when the third goal went in. 

I blame the sub of Skrtel as the major reason for the downfall in the second half. Skrtel is clearly short on match fitness and with Soton rally for a comeback was clearly no match for Soton's attackers. The penalty that he created was a clear sign. I really think Toure would have been a better option. 

Also, had Liverpool taken all their chances in the first half, they would have been 0-4 up by half time.

Poor finishing and a bad tactical decision sums up the game.

Edited by Gizmore

I watched d game on tv and felt like most of u - upset and disappointed. Depression? Nahhh. Got trained by pool well over these years with their erratic displays.

I think we were punctured from d first min the game was whistled on by the referee.

We got the lead with loads of luck but how many times can we count on luck? We need the players to count on themselves to up the game and maintain the lead.

There are too many inconsistent players in the team but to overhaul them by shipping them out if impossible.

Coutinhno - can b omnipresent at times and this also happened during the man utd game. Just that he covered these deficiencies with his goals. Occasional magic to make us happy is definitely a gd welcome but he has to be more consistent in his displays.

Ben - he can be blamed for missing a 1 to 1 when subbed in but not totally for the loss. He is short of confidence n play time. I recalled he rxd a ball in the box with his back to the goal but gv a backpass s far s to the centerline of the field. Omg.

Lallana - inconsistent n burdened by the home crowd.

Ds - always too fanciful. S a striker is to b selfish but shld weigh his scoring chances before tkg a shot. He is damn sulky, albeit anelka. But i rank anelka better than him.

Allen - was one of the hardworking ones but lacked the team support to meet his energy levels when gg fwd. Lacked the height in aerial duels and lacked the instincts of a monster dm that we want. Think his position was nt a dm last night.

Can - he is slowly losing my admiration. Not putting in gd displays and tends to b muscled out in the midfield. Cld he have been our defender in the 2nd half? i duno but worth thinkg for a while. He is not skilful with his dribbles s we saw he can tend to over dribble.

All said, we lost n deservedly so. We nd not feel bad but continue to believe in the team just lk we blve jk cn do wonders to the squad and bring us long-awaited achievements that we yearn for.

Hopefully we start to blood in some youngsters s the seniors r still not consistent in their displays.

I hope i do nt get flamed for providing my frank opinions. I still have red blood that flows for the Reds. Ynwa...

I watched d game on tv and felt like most of u - upset and disappointed. Depression? Nahhh. Got trained by pool well over these years with their erratic displays.

I think we were punctured from d first min the game was whistled on by the referee.

We got the lead with loads of luck but how many times can we count on luck? We need the players to count on themselves to up the game and maintain the lead.

There are too many inconsistent players in the team but to overhaul them by shipping them out if impossible.

Coutinhno - can b omnipresent at times and this also happened during the man utd game. Just that he covered these deficiencies with his goals. Occasional magic to make us happy is definitely a gd welcome but he has to be more consistent in his displays.

Ben - he can be blamed for missing a 1 to 1 when subbed in but not totally for the loss. He is short of confidence n play time. I recalled he rxd a ball in the box with his back to the goal but gv a backpass s far s to the centerline of the field. Omg.

Lallana - inconsistent n burdened by the home crowd.

Ds - always too fanciful. S a striker is to b selfish but shld weigh his scoring chances before tkg a shot. He is damn sulky, albeit anelka. But i rank anelka better than him.

Allen - was one of the hardworking ones but lacked the team support to meet his energy levels when gg fwd. Lacked the height in aerial duels and lacked the instincts of a monster dm that we want. Think his position was nt a dm last night.

Can - he is slowly losing my admiration. Not putting in gd displays and tends to b muscled out in the midfield. Cld he have been our defender in the 2nd half? i duno but worth thinkg for a while. He is not skilful with his dribbles s we saw he can tend to over dribble.

All said, we lost n deservedly so. We nd not feel bad but continue to believe in the team just lk we blve jk cn do wonders to the squad and bring us long-awaited achievements that we yearn for.

Hopefully we start to blood in some youngsters s the seniors r still not consistent in their displays.

I hope i do nt get flamed for providing my frank opinions. I still have red blood that flows for the Reds. Ynwa...

Nice analysis... agree on most of the points ...

Anyway, this season is totally over for us ...

left only Europa ... if we play like shit, then we will be out when we face Dortmund ...

Its time to do these things now:

1) Blend in more youngsters - no harm anyway

2) Ban those seniors not performing - who cares abt them anyway

3) Start to talk to players that Pool want to recruit for next season ... convince them to come and play under Klopp and Anfield - why not? Let's start the rebuilding together :)

Benteke has been disappointing mostly this season - except for that Palace penalty incident.

He had missed many 1-on-1 this season, and his confidence has not come back. Quite a few points lost as a result. Others cost the team points too, but Benteke cost the most, so is the biggest target when things not going well.

Somehow i saw it coming. Every time the team goes on a mini good form, sure to screw up. I thought we finally overcame that at half time, when we had the luck of not conceding a penalty in the early minutes, and went 2-0 up from only half chances (or slightly better). And even Joe Allen could have scored twice plus there were other shots… But our not being clinical was the reason the tide turned when Koeman woke up and realized his midfield was being overrun, and brought on Wanyama and Mane, who completely changed the complexion of the game...

Super sian this weekend. Unlike the last league game we played when the weekend results were perfect, this weekend was almost the complete opposite.

Only Leicester gave some joy...

No hope on the consistency required to get a decent result in the league. Just hope can somehow play a few good matches in Europa now, and if can overcome Dortmund, then dream of winning it...

Klopp really made the wrong choice in the 2nd half, while Koeman did the masterstroke. But it's already strange that Koeman didn't field the 2 subs from the start. If he did, we might have ended up with a reverse score of 6-1...

It was a really bad night to captain Liverpool - feel sorry for Flanno...

Blame it on the tight schedules. 2nd half all Pool players were jogging instead of sprinting. All the short passes went awry simply because fatique has sunk in. I do not blame the players. They did try their best. They are just tired. Very very tired.

Actually pool top 4 ambitions are long gone. Any timy hope that we felt when they went on some winning streaks r all false hopes. Bcos knowing pool, they r sure to cock up in some ways. They don hv the quality yet to put in a real winning streak to climb up the table.

So whoever felt that top 4 is possible, is just lying to themselves. Jus b contented if they can get into europa agn next season.

Actually pool top 4 ambitions are long gone. Any timy hope that we felt when they went on some winning streaks r all false hopes. Bcos knowing pool, they r sure to cock up in some ways. They don hv the quality yet to put in a real winning streak to climb up the table.

So whoever felt that top 4 is possible, is just lying to themselves. Jus b contented if they can get into europa agn next season.

Actually if we are realistic. Unless we are on league champion form. Most team will win 2 to 3 match then a lost or draw come in.

Liverpool linked with Gotze, Yaya Toure and Niklas Sule. Which one excites you? Sule looks damn big size and scary like a German tank, reminds me of Huth whom i think highly of.

Only if they are willing to come ...

I hope they will :))

Ok, going to sleep liao ... didn't sleep enough last night, cos heartache ...

Tomorrow will be a better day :)

YNWA :)

Wa lao i fell asleep at half time and woke up and saw the result!!! KNN!!!

Now we know why we lost the second half.

Please stay awake until then end of the match

so we win more matches.

• Praise 10

real disappointment wif the results when I saw we were cruising 2-0 at halftime.... I tot we had it at sonton, but too bad.... I agreed wif 1 bro tat top 4 is long gone.... am not harbouring too much hope on tat, but if we managed to make it of coz its great [bounce2]

anyway its BR's team u r talking abt now... give klopp sometime n get the players he wans in.. I think pool nid 2 more seasons for them to b really challenging for the title... next season we will definitely c an improvement to dis season... so lets look forward to next season too... I believe pool Europa league will end at Dortmund... no doubt they r the strongest team among the remaining teams, but hey, I dun believe BR can bring pool to dis far if he is still here [:p]

moreover klopp did brought some confident to some players like lorven, origi, firmino ect.... he made them believe in themselves... we will believe in him when he managed to bring in 'his type of players'

real disappointment wif the results when I saw we were cruising 2-0 at halftime.... I tot we had it at sonton, but too bad.... I agreed wif 1 bro tat top 4 is long gone.... am not harbouring too much hope on tat, but if we managed to make it of coz its great [bounce2]

anyway its BR's team u r talking abt now... give klopp sometime n get the players he wans in.. I think pool nid 2 more seasons for them to b really challenging for the title... next season we will definitely c an improvement to dis season... so lets look forward to next season too... I believe pool Europa league will end at Dortmund... no doubt they r the strongest team among the remaining teams, but hey, I dun believe BR can bring pool to dis far if he is still here [:p]

moreover klopp did brought some confident to some players like lorven, origi, firmino ect.... he made them believe in themselves... we will believe in him when he managed to bring in 'his type of players'

Rafa team definitely will not. He is gd at setting up defence. In fact i tink aft 2 up, he will ask the guys to defend deep. Thats y some don like him.

Let's look forward to Klopp's style ...

In 2 months time, this season will end...

And in 5 months time, the new season will begin ... and hopefully new players will come in :)