Extinguisher 6th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Sakho was superb! Think he my man of match. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 18, 2016 Author Share March 18, 2016 Sakho was superb! Think he my man of match. He didn't put any wrong foot this morning :) And the partnership with Lovren is just getting better... much better than under the previous manager ... Good... we are getting stingy at the back and improving upfront ... just hope that our strikers can be more potent ... DS again, disappointed me ... apart from his freekick that smacked the crossbar, he has absolutely no impact on the game .... We really need a much decent striker in the summer ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 4 players stood out. (1) DS is so scared to be injured. Now he is even showing pattern when sub. Not good not good. (2) headless chicken hendo (3) headless gelek Can (4) reckless Moreno wanna be. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptcaca 2nd Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Now Pool needs to win the remaining 10 BPL matches and into the Europa Cup final ........ Now Pool needs to win the remaining 10 BPL matches and win the into the Europa Cup final ........ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Houllier... The last of the best we had u like Houllier will be interesting if you go to the BPL thread and say the same thing... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Now Pool needs to win the remaining 10 BPL matches and win the into the Europa Cup final ........ If given a choice, rather win all the remaining Europa league games.. Better chance compared to fighting for 4th u like Houllier will be interesting if you go to the BPL thread and say the same thing... How does that make us successful? Woo liow la u u like Houllier will be interesting if you go to the BPL thread and say the same thing... How does that make us successful? Woo liow la u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 How does that make us successful? Woo liow la u there are many experts in that thread... you can share how Houllier could have done to make Liverpool great again.. maybe Klopp will listen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 He didn't put any wrong foot this morning :) And the partnership with Lovren is just getting better... much better than under the previous manager ... Good... we are getting stingy at the back and improving upfront ... just hope that our strikers can be more potent ... DS again, disappointed me ... apart from his freekick that smacked the crossbar, he has absolutely no impact on the game .... We really need a much decent striker in the summer ... Many of us knew that Sakho will be good... you dun become the captain of a club at a young age if no good maybe having a confident Lovren beside helps... not forgetting that Klopp used to play as a CB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Now Pool needs to win the remaining 10 BPL matches and win the into the Europa Cup final ........ well.... the same old saying... the next match is the most important match.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Good result. As expected, ManU, 0-2 down on aggregate, came at us. Fairly open game with good chances for both sides. Coutinho's goal, arriving at a crucial time, besides leveling the score on the night, knock the winds out of ManU. It meant they have to score another 3. Overall, good display by our lads. Milner covered the LB position well and kudos to JK for fielding an attacking lineup, when some might opt to sit back n stay compact. Now for this Sunday game away to Southampton. YNWA. P.S. The big Afro giant (Felliani), keeps getting away with his elbows. Plus crowd disturbances, along with vile chants spoil the night. think Klopp is rather confident about going through.. and he wants to get an early goal... btw u guys so unfair... LOL if BR did the same thing,... sure %^$@#@ and question why BR dunno how to defend lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 He didn't put any wrong foot this morning :) And the partnership with Lovren is just getting better... much better than under the previous manager ... Good... we are getting stingy at the back and improving upfront ... just hope that our strikers can be more potent ... DS again, disappointed me ... apart from his freekick that smacked the crossbar, he has absolutely no impact on the game .... We really need a much decent striker in the summer ... We have decent strikers, Ings be back next season, sturridge slowly finding his feet, origi improving.. Actually i feel we need a better passer in the middle, coutinho and firmino can do the creative outlets in attack together with llalana, but often i see most of the front 4 making good runs, but the CMs dun have the balls to thread it through or make an attempt, vision is lacking... N one left back.. Moreno's gotta go if he dosen't improve in his last 10 games.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 We have decent strikers, Ings be back next season, sturridge slowly finding his feet, origi improving.. Actually i feel we need a better passer in the middle, coutinho and firmino can do the creative outlets in attack together with llalana, but often i see most of the front 4 making good runs, but the CMs dun have the balls to thread it through or make an attempt, vision is lacking... N one left back.. Moreno's gotta go if he dosen't improve in his last 10 games.. imagine a forward line of Origi and Ings (or Sturridge) with Markovic switching between the wide positions..... in the middle, we need a MONSTER midfielder lol (been crying out for that since a few years ago...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 imagine a forward line of Origi and Ings (or Sturridge) with Markovic switching between the wide positions..... in the middle, we need a MONSTER midfielder lol (been crying out for that since a few years ago...) I so agree on that, its hard to find a world class CM available, Pogba is regarded one of the best so far.. who else can fill the CM role.. Lack of vision and authority ever since Stevie G lost his edge.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 manu played with high intensity right from the start and punctured very early too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 A liverpool fan is a liverpool fan.... not sure about others... i am only against fake liverpool fans... either those who float around supporting different teams or fans of other club proclaiming themselves to be liverpool fan to sprout nonsense in this thread Works both ways lah Macam 无间道。 Maybe should visit ManU forum and post an appeal to retain LVG. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 True that, but back in those days, wasn't that the trend, u're comparing soccer from those days to now, Soccer goes through a different phase, from tiki taka, to anti-football, to long balls, to total football back in the dutch days, to wingers, to inside forwards, to holding mids, to 3 at the back, to false 9.. etc KD as a manager b4 the inception of EPL not the after woy factor.. :) Sorry mate... somehow you sound like brenda... football is simple. score 1 more than the opposition :) KD won more PL title than Liverpool (at Blackburn). meaning he is better than all of liverpool managers in terms of PL Title. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 (edited) manu played with high intensity right from the start and punctured very early too. Agreed. I think somehow LVG lost the scheme after half time... Should have gone for broke...... then we can improve our scoreline via counterattack. Edited March 18, 2016 by Icu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Sorry mate... somehow you sound like brenda... football is simple. score 1 more than the opposition :) KD won more PL title than Liverpool (at Blackburn). meaning he is better than all of liverpool managers in terms of PL Title. True that with KD, was talking abt greatest LFC manager, not during PL time.. Simple to you, u watch football, team scores more den opposition game over. I play and i coach football. Used to play for a living, so trust me Soccer is so much more den being simple.. Isn't that BR's philosophy u quote.. score more den oppositions.. haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...