Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

amongst all the managers post 1st Div Football or during the premier league era.. Rafa's tenure was the most memorable. We won a few cups but then he also "burnt" the team. As for the rest of managers, we had a Hog, a BRusiness consultant, an outdated KD.. That says it all. With Klopp, well, hopefully he got enough backing from the owners else... Won't see the Red winning the title in my lifetime..

Bro.. He is stoopiak. Who cares about the UK market. U got a whole world of ppl who buys.. No wonder.. What's that club again? Vikam?

U all forgetting Houllier.. 5 cups in 1 calender year..

He's a UK based brand.. so of cus his market is UK market..

Edited by Vinzntonic

As for Rafa, he had his moments, but i dun regard him as one of the top managers in LFC, not in my top 3 definitely.. Just my thoughts..

Ha ha… just a minor comment on this. Wah you really set this to be quite difficult leh...

in LFC, there will not likely be any rivals for Bill Shankly and Bob Paisley for top 2 managers (although I hope Klopp can get close). That leaves only 1 spot to fight for already...

Dalglish, Fagen, Houllier all had some success, as did Benitez. Tough fight for that 3rd spot  :D

denmark was sibei tyco.

wasn't even supposed to be in the competition.

haha. laudrup brothers and schemeiciel are the stars.

greece totally no name that i remember

yes yes, your example much better than mine. Now old liao… only remember those more recent i'm afraid. Greece was really classic. The other Euro champ worth citing would be Denmark in 92 maybe?

Ray and Allan.

U all forgetting Houllier.. 5 cups in 1 calender year..

He's a UK based brand.. so of cus his market is UK market..

Houllier... The last of the best we had

A liverpool fan is a liverpool fan.... 

not sure about others... i am only against fake liverpool fans... either those who float around supporting different teams or fans of other club proclaiming themselves to be liverpool fan to sprout nonsense in this thread

denmark was sibei tyco.

wasn't even supposed to be in the competition.

haha. laudrup brothers and schemeiciel are the stars.

greece totally no name that i remember

Can't argue with the last sentence, confirmed, guaranteed, chopped, stamped.

As for Denmark, i thought there were some issues betw the Laudrup brothers and the National team? And I think Schemeical became famous only after his heroics at Euro, but before that he was relatively unknown?

Who else made a name for themselves in big competitions. I can only think of An Jong Huan, the Korean who got sacked by Perugia? after he sent Italy packing in World Cup...

And maybe Roger Milla...

Aren't you guys geared up for tonight's match ? :))

I am a hopeful guy ... and I will sleep early tonight at 8pm, and wake up at 3.55am.... and I will sit at the edge of my sofa to cheer my team many many many miles away ....

Come On, LFC !

We just need to win and have the final laughter :)

(ok, I set the standard high a bit by winning :)

happy with a draw

Ha ha… just a minor comment on this. Wah you really set this to be quite difficult leh...

in LFC, there will not likely be any rivals for Bill Shankly and Bob Paisley for top 2 managers (although I hope Klopp can get close). That leaves only 1 spot to fight for already...

Dalglish, Fagen, Houllier all had some success, as did Benitez. Tough fight for that 3rd spot  :D

KD for 3rd.. Houllier 4th

Houllier... The last of the best we had

I can't recall a BPL manager winning 5 cups in a calendar year..

Yea towards the end he faltered, maybe the heart problems got to his brain.. didn't sign Anelka on a perm, bought a few flops (which manager didn't)

Can't argue with the last sentence, confirmed, guaranteed, chopped, stamped.

As for Denmark, i thought there were some issues betw the Laudrup brothers and the National team? And I think Schemeical became famous only after his heroics at Euro, but before that he was relatively unknown?

Who else made a name for themselves in big competitions. I can only think of An Jong Huan, the Korean who got sacked by Perugia? after he sent Italy packing in World Cup...

And maybe Roger Milla...

The Senegal team that beat france first rd.. 2002? and became the flops of LFC.. haha

8 hours to go ....

Will be sleeping early to catch some rest ...

Anyone watching tonight? YNWA :))

8 hours to go ....

I will give it a miss. Coz every time I do it , reds wins

Getting exciting now as the mins passed. Yes confirm will set alarm on phone at 3.55am.

Gonna wake up to watch Reds whack 3 goals in at OT against the manure shits!!! Wahahahaha -- standby hot milo later

Edited by Digthis1

[wave]  [;)] me!

8 hours to go ....

Thanks for sacrificing! [wave] I don't believe such thing.

A liverpool fan is a liverpool fan....

not sure about others... i am only against fake liverpool fans... either those who float around supporting different teams or fans of other club proclaiming themselves to be liverpool fan to sprout nonsense in this thread

Got such person? Tsk... tsk... tsk... very bad.

Me too. I will probably wake up near the end of second half.

Thanks for sacrificing! [wave] I don't believe such thing.

He isn't young anymore. Hahaha

houllier? actually played the most anti football i have seen from a liverpool team. strong defence, lup the ball to heskey, knock it down for owen to chase, and wahla! goal..

he is a true liverpool fan, but he is also part of liverpool's experiment with him and evans as joint managers and he signed Spitter instead of Anelka.

i personally rank rafa above houllier.

KD was brought back for a feel good factor after woy was sacked. Brenda is even worst than Woy in my opinion.

Fan of Liverpool: must change gf more than the club you support. must love liverpool longer than spouse even as our once great team struggles continue...

We go Old Toilet to stuff the living daylights out of Manure tonight!