Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

how do we play 3 CBs and concede 2 goals... we look like conceding anytime someone drives at us.

Remember, its easy to coach defending

Brenda is dead man walking... he showed it

A vital win at home.

Good that Sturridge found his scoring touch soon after returning.

Still can't defend for nuts, especially headers.

Finally scored more than a goal in a game.

YNWA.

Just a win, and he started to talk big ...

Smlj abt external forces against him ... Always blame others without looking at himself !

Come on, it's just a slim win over a lousy Villa, and that we still conceded 2 goals, and yet you talked like we aren't far off from any top team?!

The external forces he mentioned are us, LFC supporters who know much more than him... who know much more tactics than him ... who know that we need to play 2 strikers instead of his stubborn 1 striker.... who can see all the problems than him.... And we are more humble than him!

I see how far your arrogance can last !

Below excerpts from him:

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers claimed there are external forces at work with an agenda against him.

Rodgers has seen his position come under increasing scrutiny after some poor performances but he thinks there is an active campaign being waged against him.

“I am pretty confident that there is a group of people that don’t want me here to be the manager,” he said.

“Sometimes we haven’t lost games and the hysteria around it is pretty clear that there is maybe something else going on from behind.

“I am talking about people outside of here (the club).

“In all competitions we have lost less games than Manchester City, Chelsea and Arsenal.

“We have lost two games, which is equivalent to Tottenham and Manchester United.

“The hysteria around ourselves is interesting to note. Myself and the players stay very calm and work very hard knowing we will get our rewards.

“We are very much together as a team and the supporters were fantastic today.

“As supporters and players we got the victory. We are five points off the top and still with a lot of progress to make.”

Smlj abt external forces against him ... Always blame others without looking at himself !

Come on, it's just a slim win over a lousy Villa, and that we still conceded 2 goals, and yet you talked like we aren't far off from any top team?!

The external forces he mentioned are us, LFC supporters who know much more than him... who know much more tactics than him ... who know that we need to play 2 strikers instead of his stubborn 1 striker.... who can see all the problems than him.... And we are more humble than him!

Below excerpts from him:

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers claimed there are external forces at work with an agenda against him.

Rodgers has seen his position come under increasing scrutiny after some poor performances but he thinks there is an active campaign being waged against him.

I am pretty confident that there is a group of people that dont want me here to be the manager, he said.

Sometimes we havent lost games and the hysteria around it is pretty clear that there is maybe something else going on from behind.

I am talking about people outside of here (the club).

In all competitions we have lost less games than Manchester City, Chelsea and Arsenal.

We have lost two games, which is equivalent to Tottenham and Manchester United.

The hysteria around ourselves is interesting to note. Myself and the players stay very calm and work very hard knowing we will get our rewards.

We are very much together as a team and the supporters were fantastic today.

As supporters and players we got the victory. We are five points off the top and still with a lot of progress to make.

BR..... Ya... You are damn good but we still want you want.

We are the external forces you are talking and hope the club heard us and boot you out.

As long you are out, any reasons you want to give, we don't care !

Liverpool din play well to win last nite game... Villa was the team who gave an unconvincing display last nite to make it very easy for pool.... But to think that villa can actually score 2 goals to come close to a draw shows that the team is not convincing under BR...he must go!!! Pool is very lucky last nite

I was wondering where is the shame from BR to claim that arsenal n Man city lost more matches in all competition.... He really must go n think wat type of opponent those 2 teams r facing.... Dis team is a total loss if BR is still at helm... He is a joke!!!

Wahlau...this bugger should stop giving press conference. The club must ban him fm getting any interviews. Really sia...the shit coming out fm his mouth is really unthinkable.

After such a narrow win, talk big liao. What conspiracy against him.......

Mouth really smelly, may be all of us, fans, need to send him trucks load of mouth wash and toothpaste.

Jin ya ya papaya......if win the next game, sure say title contender liao.....

We need to tolerate this nonsense to Oct, it seems.

Below excerpts from him:

“I am pretty confident that there is a group of people that don’t want me here to be the manager,” he said.

“Sometimes we haven’t lost games and the hysteria around it is pretty clear that there is maybe something else going on from behind.

“I am talking about people outside of here (the club).

“In all competitions we have lost less games than Manchester City, Chelsea and Arsenal.

“We have lost two games, which is equivalent to Tottenham and Manchester United.

“The hysteria around ourselves is interesting to note. Myself and the players stay very calm and work very hard knowing we will get our rewards.

“We are very much together as a team and the supporters were fantastic today.

“As supporters and players we got the victory. We are five points off the top and still with a lot of progress to make.”

When a manager start talking about other team, means he "buay zai" liao. He should concentrate on building his team defense since the mf and attack starting to show some improvement. Should have a team working as a unit and not only attack and no defense. Even a prolific attack of Brazil's team 82 cannot guarantee will score more goals to win a world cup final. He need to wake up from his dream of managing a great club like Liverpool and face the reality that he is not good enough.

whole interview talk about missing sturridge, din we sign how many million pound striker? planning your game with the most injury prone player in your squad deserve to get u the SACK!

then talk about pple hidden agenda, if u / the team are delivering, no one can have any hidden agenda Que 2013/14

You must be sack! fark, i take even harry rednapp now

whole interview talk about missing sturridge, din we sign how many million pound striker? planning your game with the most injury prone player in your squad deserve to get u the SACK!

then talk about pple hidden agenda, if u / the team are delivering, no one can have any hidden agenda Que 2013/14

You must be sack! fark, i take even harry rednapp now

Agreed !

Oh why... looks like FSG is not interested at all now to sack BR ... still no news !

Dear FSG

Mr Klopp is the ultimate Money Ball manager.

Buy unknown players and sell them for millions.

He will make you lots of money and win

a few trophies along the way.

Jamesc

Like what many said, BR really get big headed very easily and full of rubbish. 'External forces' plotting to get him sacked? Is he ok? If he really as good as he say he is, who can find enough reasons to get him sacked? Cannot swim, don't complain swimming truck too big.

Hope he will be gone long before next transfer window.