Liverpool 2015/16 Part 1&2: A new hope with Klopp

Ktglfc

I think part of FSG consideration of sacking BR is the compensation they have to pay him. After the good run the previous season, they gave him a new contract which i am sure had a huge increase in salary. So sacking him now might cost a few million pounds.

Of course another consideration is who to replace? How sure can they be that he will be better? We already changed so many managers from GH to RB. Woy and even King Kenny....but still stuck in a rut. And the rut will go deeper and deeper as everytime we have a gem, the gem is immediately poached. Recently even unpolished gem also can think that he too good for pool. SG now become the icon of why good players should NOT stay in pool.

At least GH and RB still got bring silverware, the appointed UK managers simply do not cut it. BR is over-rated, and I even dare say the same applies to players like Joe Allen, Glen Johnson, Lallana, Ricky Lambert, Jordan Henderson, Raheem Sterling and even injury-prone Daniel Sturridge (he was made "good" because Suarez was around to draw away at least 2 defenders).

Get a proven, non-Engliish coach - Just look at the top 5 finishing teams and it's a no-brainer.

Lost that extra few millions to BR is better than can't attracting any new talents to Pool due to the presence of BR...

What is extra millions if we ganna relegated ...

Haiz...don't know whether FSG watching or not...

Our players are not playing for BR liao...

.......worst still what is a few millions if global fans don't buy their jerseys and others anymore :pissed-off:

How time flies, only 10 years ago on this day we were the happiest supporters. I still have 3 video clips of the celebrations between the players and supporters in liverpool in my computer.

I think part of FSG consideration of sacking BR is the compensation they have to pay him. After the good run the previous season, they gave him a new contract which i am sure had a huge increase in salary. So sacking him now might cost a few million pounds.

Of course another consideration is who to replace? How sure can they be that he will be better? We already changed so many managers from GH to RB. Woy and even King Kenny....but still stuck in a rut. And the rut will go deeper and deeper as everytime we have a gem, the gem is immediately poached. Recently even unpolished gem also can think that he too good for pool. SG now become the icon of why good players should NOT stay in pool.

i think it was reported somewhere that if pool dont get 4th, the compensation is a lot lesser. something like 2 or 3m instead of 10m or something like that. therefore, FSG has nothing to lose if they sack BR now since they don get 4th n sticking wif him may make them suffer even more.

I've said this countless times that FSG is too tight-fisted and I see merits in your logic that FSG may not sack BR cos of $. If this is indeed true then I say FSG [thumbsdown]

Decision to sack BR or not should be based on merit. If FSG feel he is the man for the job then back him and if they feel he is not, then sack him but the last thing to do is to base this decision on $ and just only confirms my thinking if this is indeed proven true. We shall see..........

So eventually did we qualify for the Europa? I read somewhere we do while another stated we need to depend on the FA cup result. Too disheartening go and read up pool news. I will avoid all media articles for the next few weeks.

pool qualified. but hv to go thru qualifying rounds. spurs got 5th n the automatic place. but, if arsenal wins the fa cup, pool gets automatic place also. n 7th place saints will get into europa also, via the qualifying rounds. so pool must hope ars wins fa cup, to avoid the xtra games of the qualifying round.

Everyone here feel sad and hurt. Everyone here want the OPPOSITE of what BR brought to the club. So let get RB (the Opposite) back to pool. Hahaha

Edited by Kopites

what happened to the stereotypical ruthless american owner?

Sack when you don't perform...

lol why people get so worked up abt RS ar?

It's just like torres.

If they want to go, let them go lor.

He was poached from QPR at age of 15. It's not like he owe us a debt or anything.

Starting a new thread, cos can't wait for new season to start, w/o BR !

Anyone still supporting BR?

On what grounds can we still support BR?

I have never seen our Pool lost 6-1 to such a team called Stoke?

If this isn't called humiliation, I don't know what to say?

FSG, can you see what happen? Time to say bye bye to BR...

Pls, I don't want to see us relegated next season!

Looking forward to pre-season, with sacking of BR first and foremost ....

Thanks for starting new thread....

how come no one praise you??

Guys... automatic leh

lol why people get so worked up abt RS ar?

It's just like torres.

I think it's partly the timing lah. middle of season give unauthorised interview saying he flattered by interest from Arsenal. Then agent choot stunt ....Do all these after the season end lah

I've said this countless times that FSG is too tight-fisted and I see merits in your logic that FSG may not sack BR cos of $. If this is indeed true then I say FSG [thumbsdown]

Decision to sack BR or not should be based on merit. If FSG feel he is the man for the job then back him and if they feel he is not, then sack him but the last thing to do is to base this decision on $ and just only confirms my thinking if this is indeed proven true. We shall see..........

What you expect from American bosses ..... :a-t9412:

The last one also the same and this one no improvement at all .... :yuush:

As I had said, should have sold to Peter Lim. Look at, Valencia, chow chow fighting for 4th spot (and they got it) in his first year as boss .... -_-

I think it's partly the timing lah. middle of season give unauthorised interview saying he flattered by interest from Arsenal. Then agent choot stunt ....Do all these after the season end lah

Haha like someone on the football365 mailbox is saying, think of them as "idiots/wankers" and you won't feel bothered by them anymore.

They are rich, not well educated (most of them only know how to play football), young, under the limelight all the time blokes who only know how to kick a football.

So their behaviour is nothing unusual.

Thanks for starting new thread....

how come no one praise you??

Guys... automatic leh

Touchwood.

Sack BR should happen in 2014/2015, not 2015/2016?

Touchwood.

Sack BR should happen in 2014/2015, not 2015/2016?

I am praying and hoping this afternoon British newspapers publish big big "BR Sacked" ..... [furious][furious]

Then I celebrate for 3 days .... [bounce2][bounce2]

Edited by Picnic06

Supporters singing rafa song after the match.

http://youtu.be/LnrIcCnUm8M

This gave me goose-pimples the moment I hear them singing ... Rafa Benitez ... [grouphug]

Passionate !

Isn't this what the supporters want :))

How time flies, only 10 years ago on this day we were the happiest supporters. I still have 3 video clips of the celebrations between the players and supporters in liverpool in my computer.

I have the DVD :))

How time flies :))