2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

I think the present pricing of FNA is relatively low based on a few (totally subjective) benchmarks.

1. It is 2.5x the US price of similar spec, whereas similarly priced other vehicles are 3-3.5x in Singapore. Also its 2x the China price whereas other similar vehicles are 2.5x at least. Similar comparisons are consistent across other countries like NZ, Aus, UK etc
  2. It has dropped more than other vehicles in Singapore even compensating for COE. Also, inflation adjusted its at its within $5K of its lowest levels. And this is following trends over 15 years

Hence I feel that if it it drops, 2019 Forester may drop max $5K from its present pricing levels (normalized for COE)

Yikes. One of us (wont say me or wife) managed to scratch our new red FNA side lightly on the wall taking a sharp turn in the infamously narrow Liang Court parking lot. No dent but scratch is through the paint to the metal. FIL says dont use touch up paint as for something small like this, it'll make it more prominent than doing nothing. But I dont want it to rust in the streaks where paint is gone. So I am thinking of begging MI for a patch of spray paint over the during the 1st service without charging me through the nose. Any suggested solution from other experienced bros?

Hi Zpliu,

Wun ask and leave it to other bros to use your good share cos done with body damper liao ... need to work on next mod .. lol !

Cheers.

Richard

Lol. Ur lobang still cheaper. This is front damper only. There's a rear damper which I not sure can fit Forester or not lol

Yikes. One of us (wont say me or wife) managed to scratch our new red FNA side lightly on the wall taking a sharp turn in the infamously narrow Liang Court parking lot. No dent but scratch is through the paint to the metal. FIL says dont use touch up paint as for something small like this, it'll make it more prominent than doing nothing. But I dont want it to rust in the streaks where paint is gone. So I am thinking of begging MI for a patch of spray paint over the during the 1st service without charging me through the nose. Any suggested solution from other experienced bros?

Ouch. I drove to liang court on my first few days owning the car. It was one scary experience.

U might be better off doing outside maybe? Ask for a quote from outside first before your first servicing. Then when send ur car in, ask MI how much. If cheaper then do with them, else just go outside to the shop that quoted u

Lol. Ur lobang still cheaper. This is front damper only. There's a rear damper which I not sure can fit Forester or not lol

Hi Zpliu,

These wrx dampers are from yamaha Japan like the 1.5k cox sym .. if both at 30k+yen or say 75kyen at all, it is still only about 1k.

Dunno but if can be fitted to forester and I had not done the oem ones from seller Alvin, I may go for them .. but Alvin's workshop may charge say 200 and 1.2k compared to 500.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Sultan,

Sound like just a sgd120-150 respray job at any spray paint shop .. I am not your FIL and would advise just spend the $ for good as new red FNA when done within 1 day and not be sad looking at it every time at your almost 100k "investment".

Go SKM at Kaki Bukit if you have no idea who to do it.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Sultan,

Sound like just a sgd120-150 respray job at any spray paint shop .. I am not your FIL and would advise just spend the $ for good as new red FNA when done within 1 day and not be sad looking at it every time at your almost 100k "investment".

Cheers.

Richard

Doubt MI can match that price if ur estimation is correct hahaha

Hi Sultan,

Cheers.

Richard

Thanks Richard and zpliu! I'll check at SKM this weekend, Kaki Bukit is close by for me.

Hi Shox87,

Do you have the photo(s) to show defective aircon condenser... I had unfortunately deleted the photos of the condenser of affected rides which shows obviously discolored spot where the leakage occurs which affected bros can try to identify ... hopefully much later for me but before 3 years warranty up lorries (yes, only engine and gearbox is 5 yrs for my case and most owners if not all).

Cheers,

Richard

Hi bro richard, sorry i dun have a photo to show of the condenser. This is a sample image to show the wet patches on the condenser.

https://www.2carpros.com/images/articles/original/leaking-ac-condenser-5432.jpg

Hope this helps.

Thanks Richard and zpliu! I'll check at SKM this weekend, Kaki Bukit is close by for me.

Another workshop highly recommended by the forester facebook group is J one painting. You just need to take a photo of the scratch and they will provide quote.

Hi bro richard, sorry i dun have a photo to show of the condenser. This is a sample image to show the wet patches on the condenser.

https://www.2carpros.com/images/articles/original/leaking-ac-condenser-5432.jpg

Hope this helps.

Hi bro Shox,

Thanks ! I tried to google and could not find suitable photo but you did :)

Aside to Hoseybo,

-----------------

Can check if there is any spot shown below photo ..that what was shared by 2 bros previously. Cheers.

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-04580200-1539303207_thumb.png

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Sultan,

SKM's contact here and you can whatsapp him photos to get respray quote in an instance.

Do today and tmrw your ride will be good as showroom with this scratched look a far far corner of your memory unless you want to use it against your wife ...lol !

Cheers.

Richard

post-149594-0-27054500-1539303586_thumb.png

Edited by richard_crl032

Doubt MI can match that price if ur estimation is correct hahaha

Hi Zpliu,

Without photo, this only can be an estimate ... this is the good thing I learnt with 2 kids with new licences and 50+ yrs old body trying to drive an estima before I got the forester last yr ..lol !

Just kidding .. the satisfaction of seeing your babies reaching the stage of getting their driving licences is priceless :)

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Got our venetian red FNA last week. Complete pleasure to drive so far. Our big dog has comfortably claimed the boot for himself and doesn't get car sick like in previous sedan car. Wife and I are both light footed drivers and 10 kmpl at city/hwy 50/50 in the first 500 km. Only regret is purchased when list was still $97.8K in August, now drop 3K already.

SE was excellent and gave advice to help us save $2K (told us to take 8 bid non-guaranteed COE bec said he knows for sure that MI plans to deliver all they sell, when risk averse wife wanted to take 6 bid guaranteed). We didn't have a trade in so ended up paying $95.8K after the $2K off.

Took the minimum allowable loan of $30K for 1 year, but still got the full range of freebies with some prying - Hella DR 760 2 ch DVR, Morbella N53 GPS, sun-screen, front parking sensor, floor mats, rear cargo mat and rear step panel. No window visor but we didn't want it either.

Outstanding service from our SE, coordinating delivery on a Sunday when wife and I were both traveling for work on other days. And follow up messaged on wechat to contact him to help arrange first 2 free services.

Glad u been enjoying yr ride ! And wow the amt of freebies u got is pretty amazing for fna ! Well done. When i signed for my fxt in jul 17, all i got from my se was 500 cash discount and a low end blackvue dr430 2 ch dvr. Solar film and rev sensor were thrown in as std fare by mi. Spent 120 bucks to do rear cargo step panel and window visors outside (found the horn too wimpy and spent 50 to change to stebel type). Zzzzz. Of cse back then, mi was in no hurry to sell, coe was at 50k mark and probably most se can yaya and adopt take it or leave it attitude. Edited by Scoobyfxt

Same here when i bought my fxt at 127k in 2017, the only freebies i got was the dr650 camera and changed the seat color to brown.

Anyway managed to install the pink springs, mud flaps and the rear sway bar at bks yesterday. Any bros can advice when to go for wheel alignment after the pink springs has settled

Same here when i bought my fxt at 127k in 2017, the only freebies i got was the dr650 camera and changed the seat color to brown.

Anyway managed to install the pink springs, mud flaps and the rear sway bar at bks yesterday. Any bros can advice when to go for wheel alignment after the pink springs has settled

Kenny Wheel Alignment : 

I was told go for alignment after 1 week, let the pink spring settle down first and check if any noise came out during the week..... I have followed this practice... to ensure no noise before go for alignment... [:p]

Edited by titaniclexus