2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Hi Alex,

Your SE offer you that whole list. That fantastic.

My Se offer 1k off list price. but no freebies.

Nice guy still considering to sign with him or change to another SE whom can offer me more.

Yeah, mine also this. 1k discount no freebies. But considering its outgoing models, and if they have left over freebies, maybe can try luck to request when collecting car? Certain freebies are specific to model of cars... like mats, car boot panel, etc.

Hi Alex,

Got it and tks ..

When I booked my fxt in Aig 2018, I had all colors ... as long as silver .. lol !

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Titanic,

Cool .. means primacy 3 st has both but latitude sports only 225/55/18.

Cheers.

Richard

I was told Michelin Latitude Sport 3 235/55/18?

Bro,

I got the following same as yours except for the door visor (SE dun wanna give)

Bro, my SE never push for the new model. He say out-going model much much value for $. Recommend i take it but the catch is only left 4 colors 

Hi Alex,

Congrats to your good buy.

Kindly share SE ctc details, seems he has given you a fair deal. Have met a couple of SEs before at Expo & showroom, they were rigid & seemed to display 'take it or leave it' kind of attitude.....as though they were doing a great service to sell a car to you. 

Would like to hook up with your SE to see whether I can work out a reasonable deal on the new basic model.

Thanks in advance.

Did you receive the $1k accessories off in additional to these freebies as well.

Your SE is very generous. Can refer?

My SE probably generous cos I am buying it without the the trade in discount gotta pay 3k more which is the same price as anyone whom trade in and paid for the sports edition.

He never give me the 1k off for accessories leh.  Its jus what i ask and he try to give. 

I haggle quite long since june le. 

Edited by alex976

My SE probably generous cos I am buying it without the the trade in discount gotta pay 3k more which is the same price as anyone whom trade in and paid for the sports edition.

He never give me the 1k off for accessories leh. Its jus what i ask and he try to give.

Hi, whats your interest rate for the loan?

He never give me the 1k off for accessories leh. Its jus what i ask and he try to give.

Wow. Pro negotiator. Congrats on your new ride!

Just wondering, is this your first car? Or second car, that’s why no trade in?

Anyway, MI still have blackvue dashcam? My SE says they only have Hella brand now. Still contemplating to get or not cos the brand not so famous

Just wondering, is this your first car? Or second car, thatâs why no trade in?

Anyway, MI still have blackvue dashcam? My SE says they only have Hella brand now. Still contemplating to get or not cos the brand not so famous

I am not a pro neogotiator juz a patient neogotiator.

The dashcam you are right, its not blackvue. I juz know that my new ride is front and back camera de.

They take in my wife old altis at a pathetic price. We sold it outside and gt 8k more

Edited by alex976

I am not a pro neogotiator juz a patient neogotiator.

The dashcam you are right, its not blackvue. I juz know that my new ride is front and back camera de.

They take in my wife old altis at a pathetic price. We sold it outside and gt 8k more

A patient negotiator is a pro negotiator to me

a extremely short review

i hv installed the vibration control struts recommended by Richard.

Am on pink sti springs, wrx rear sway bars, front and rear laile strut bars. 18" rays

it smoothen the minor imperfections on the roads as long it is not a huge hump or pothole. to the extent that it has become very comfy ride.

at slow speed over humps, it is an improvement

at faster speed over humps, it is slightly than without the vibration struts

Did a ride along road from SLE to woodlands central. It is a road i took to work everyday.

The road leading to the central is of uneven heights due to constant cutting and refilling of bitumen. Without the inatallatiin, the car jitters like hell

Now, it is more bearable

If u are not looking for instant remedy or magic, it is worth the money.

Just not sure how long it can last and when it will fail since it is damping everything everyday.

Hope this helps others to understand the usefulness at this price point

Just wondering, is this your first car? Or second car, that’s why no trade in?

Hi Eggroe,

I collected my FNA in August, and got the Hella dashcam.

I haven't used any other dashcam but I think it works well.

There's some wi-fi feature that I have not tried before.

If I'm not wrong, sites like Lazada sell it for $350

Richard, where did u get your Pivot 3drive? Tks

Hi Orixy,

Both my 10 yrs old ones at sgd350 with installation still cost the same and are from McWell who stock them and believe is Singapore's distro:

http://www.mcwellventures.com/

I did comrade MO for newer and cheaper version from Japan while noting it is front facing which is more limited in mounting options:

https://www.sendico.com/auction/search?q=pivot+drive+forester+sj&part_id=0

You can also get from Carousell for cheap like <<sgd100 and just buy the correct harness for forester if not already included from Mcwell or also Japan but I cannot remember its part nos. liao and you can check here with all you need to know on pivot drive:

https://pivotjp.com/download/pdf/compatibility/THC-list.pdf?date=20180831

https://pivotjp.com/product/thf_c/thc-e.html

Hope this helps and cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Orixy,

Both my 10 yrs old ones at sgd350 with installation still cost the same and are from McWell who stock them and believe is Singapore's distro:

http://www.mcwellventures.com/

I did comrade MO for newer and cheaper version from Japan while noting it is front facing which is more limited in mounting options:

https://www.sendico.com/auction/search?q=pivot+drive+forester+sj&part_id=0

You can also get from Carousell for cheap like <<sgd100 and just buy the correct harness for forester if not already included from Mcwell or also Japan but I cannot remember its part nos. liao and you can check here with all you need to know on pivot drive:

https://pivotjp.com/download/pdf/compatibility/THC-list.pdf?date=20180831

https://pivotjp.com/product/thf_c/thc-e.html

Hope this helps and cheers.

Richard

Thanks Richard, that's v v helpful! :)

Hi Eggroe,

I collected my FNA in August, and got the Hella dashcam.

I haven't used any other dashcam but I think it works well.

There's some wi-fi feature that I have not tried before.

If I'm not wrong, sites like Lazada sell it for $350

Thanks Zach.

Good to know and i suppose, installing at MI is hassle free. Video is clear enough to make out number plates at night?

Just contemplating if it is more worth it to fix a reputable branded dashcam.