titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Dear Bro, Tomorrow going down to pay the deposit for the FNA, need to check whats the standard freebies that the SE will provide? 1. Blackvue DR7502. Alarm with speed lock 3. Rear cargo step panel - stainless steel or resin 4. Auto fold mirror 5. Door visor 6. Cargo trunk 7. Etc etc Good luck and all the best, see which you can get fm your SE... haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 (edited) Front parking sensor installed by MI up lorry liao. The indicator blinking like Christmas tree. See if they do for me during servicing or they chop me carrot cuz i added the dimming Rearview lol Yeah...not waiting? Maybe can be launch customer haha first batch Mine also the same problem... got it fix by MI during my 10k free servicing last month. The service consultant told me, this is due to the front number plate not tighten and caused vibration, that y the front sensor keep beep beep beep... hmm... wonder it is really due to this? But touch wood, after they fix it, so far so good now... =p Edited October 8, 2018 by titaniclexus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 1. Blackvue DR750 2. Alarm with speed lock 3. Rear cargo step panel - stainless steel or resin 4. Auto fold mirror 5. Door visor 6. Cargo trunk 7. Etc etc Good luck and all the best, see which you can get fm your SE... haha Bro, whats the free servicing that you manage to get from your SE ? U not waiting for the new model?? SE told me new model better looking, got the eye sight system and a few ponies more. if i am looking for value for $$, get the out-going model. I wanted to get the XT but its too overpriced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 (edited) Mine also the same problem... got it fix by MI during my 10k free servicing last month. The service consultant told me, this is due to the front number plate not tighten and caused the front sensor keep beep beep beep... hmm... wonder it is really due to this? But touch wood, after they fix it, so far so good now... =pBut mine no beep at all. Just the indicators keep blinking, both sides full bar. Stand right in front of sensor also no sound lol Edited October 8, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Bro, whats the free servicing that you manage to get from your SE ? SE told me new model better looking, got the eye sight system and a few ponies more. if i am looking for value for $$, get the out-going model. I wanted to get the XT but its too overpriced I think quite standard, first 1k and nxt 10k only..... If got more budget, go for FXT, compared to previous price, this is good deal man! Else you can consider add on 3k for FNA sport version, outlook same as FXT and sport front grill and other sport accessories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 (edited) But mine no beep at all. Just the indicators keep blinking, both sides full bar. Stand right in front of sensor also no sound lolHi Zpliu/Titanic, These aftermarket parking sensor never last long ... end up disabling it for all my previous rides. Cheers. Richard I think quite standard, first 1k and nxt 10k only..... If got more budget, go for FXT, compared to previous price, this is good deal man! Else you can consider add on 3k for FNA sport version, outlook same as FXT and sport front grill and other sport accessories. Hi Titanic, 3k for the current sj5 fna sports version is quite worthwhile. Subjectively to me, these alcantra suede seats are dust magnets and never look neat and tidy from day 1 but there is no option to omit it for same $ back ... actually, you cannot omit even you dun ask for $ back when my manager tried when booking it. Cheers. Richard Bro, whats the free servicing that you manage to get from your SE ? SE told me new model better looking, got the eye sight system and a few ponies more. if i am looking for value for $$, get the out-going model. I wanted to get the XT but its too overpriced Hi Alex, Did he tell you that with eyesight, MI will not risk to install solar film on front windscreen and owners have to bear the risk with insurers to do so :( Did he also tell you that you gain a few unsubstantial ponies but end up with a DIT engine more prone to carbon buildup like my fxt sjg and expect accelerated drop in performance unless maintain which MI does not do to my knowledge ? I am not into performance mod to avoid warranty issue on engine related failure but also LL to decide to install an AOS system :( Lol ! https://carfromjapan.com/article/car-maintenance/direct-injection-carbon-build-up-symptoms/ https://carfromjapan.com/article/car-maintenance/direct-injection-carbon-build-up-symptoms/ Guess his job to push for new model ... Cheers. Richard Edited October 8, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 (edited) Hi Zpliu/Titanic, These aftermarket parking sensor never last long ... end up disabling it for all my previous rides. Cheers. Richard Hi Titanic, 3k for the current sj5 fna sports version is quite worthwhile. Subjectively to me, these alcantra suede seats are dust magnets and never look neat and tidy from day 1 but there is no option to omit it for same $ back ... actually, you cannot omit even you dun ask for $ back when my manager tried when booking it. Cheers. Richard Hi Alex, Did he tell you that with eyesight, MI will not risk to install solar film on front windscreen and owners have to bear the risk with insurers to do so :( Did he also tell you that you gain a few unsubstantial ponies but end up with a DIT engine more prone to carbon buildup like my fxt sjg and expect accelerated drop in performance ? Lol ! Guess his job to push for new model ... Cheers. Richard Since on warranty must milk them dry ask them to repair/replace ma. Like how they milk us dry hahaha. Of cuz unless they chop me and say mirror thus void warranty, I will say ok screw it hahaha. But I'll rewire the switch for the LED strip. Speaking of which i was staring at the rear light the other day, really if cannot open the cover it will look damn weird haha The 3k got alternative. Spend 1k plus on just the bumper. Edited October 8, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommyx 1st Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 my Guess Quartz Blue Pearl, lol same as mine.This colour, together with green and black no longer available when I placed booking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Dear Bro, Tomorrow going down to pay the deposit for the FNA, need to check whats the standard freebies that the SE will provide? i got mine early last year. The standard back then was the blackvue and auto folding mirrors. There's also this cow plush toy wearing subaru overalls which my SE told me was limited edition. Wanted door visor and car mat. But only able to squeeze out the car mat from my SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 (edited) i got mine early last year. The standard back then was the blackvue and auto folding mirrors. There's also this cow plush toy wearing subaru overalls which my SE told me was limited edition. Wanted door visor and car mat. But only able to squeeze out the car mat from my SE. I got abt the same... told my SE i want WIFI version car camera blackvue Dr650, normally they only give without WIFI cheaper version, then speed lock, SE said must installed alarm, then he gave me both tgt... i am ok.... juz take... lolzz Eee.... car mat if u not asking, also will give de leh, their standard accessories like car mat, subaru key pouch, window film, etc... Edited October 9, 2018 by titaniclexus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 (edited) i got mine early last year. The standard back then was the blackvue and auto folding mirrors. There's also this cow plush toy wearing subaru overalls which my SE told me was limited edition. Wanted door visor and car mat. But only able to squeeze out the car mat from my SE. Wahahaha at least u got a proper soft toy. They gave me a faulty umbrella during car collection. Didn't even wanna change for me when i told them during my 1k servicing. I'm still bitter about it lol. Btw I think no more blackvue. Saw ppl talking about hella car cam in Facebook Speed Lock with alarm Mat Camera (which I rejected before car collection cuz i decided to purchase outside, used it to offset front sensor and a bit of discount like 2 digits lol) Auto fold mirror Then he covered some the GST and labour of some other accessories I purchased Edited October 9, 2018 by Zpliu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TrinhNgocLong 1st Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Hi Randy, I have installed the pivot drive ethrottle since moved from estima ... really solid ROI since more than 10 yrs old. As such, I can recommended pivot ethrottle on its reliability and quality ... pivot connects to obd for most stable voltage to avoid issues not uncommon of other ethrottle but no worry since it is only low requirement and just get a splitter. I contacted pivot Japan and this is their advice to me from various queries from bro on why the need for obd connection and if there is any concern .. take it for what ever it is worth. However, i have to admit that I had never engage pivot drive ethrottle for daily drive in the last 8 mths except at eco mode last week to save petrol $ as now 90/10 city/hwy drive is 350/400km/full tank and I had can/had choose default S mode via Biltz SI Jumper every time I start the car. Fortunately, response to me at this stage is fine and I can always revert back to normal or even sport mod for faster gear change but this is of course nothing to those bros who had turned for torque for pick up response which ponies do not help since only for higher speed. Hope this helps but should you wish to buy one, please contact me first as I have a used spare one for you to try but hope you will pay for installation unless you can diy since I am not into diy and there is so simple calibration steps to do. Cheers, Richard Hi Richard, I have moved from RSchip to Pivot 3-drive. Pivot really perform the works, can feel the eco/sport modes now :) Thanks for your advice, Long Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 I got abt the same... told my SE i want WIFI version car camera blackvue Dr650, normally they only give without WIFI cheaper version, then speed lock, SE said must installed alarm, then he gave me both tgt... i am ok.... juz take... lolzz Eee.... car mat if u not asking, also will give de leh, their standard accessories like car mat, subaru key pouch, window film, etc... Mine don't have speed lock nor alarm. I'm fine with those and think the immobilizer that came with the car should be sufficient. The car mat that I got is the customized one, not the one that came with the car (if that is what you are talking about). My SE did not want to give me that initially citing my loan is too little to justify for that. After bringing up multiple times, he finally agree. Oh, totally forgot that ghastly key pouch. Those selling in Qoo10 are much better quality. All in all, freebies are not that good. But the DUO points are quite good. exchanged for a polo tee, travel charger, bumper lip and offset major servicing cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Towtan 1st Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Any bro using Bridgestone Alenza 001 ? How is it ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Any bro using Bridgestone Alenza 001 ? How is it ?Someone mentioned its noisy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Hi Richard, I have moved from RSchip to Pivot 3-drive. Pivot really perform the works, can feel the eco/sport modes now :) Thanks for your advice, Long Hi Long, Good to know ! RSChip is ahem unless you run at 140kmhr always and wants 142kmhr ... haha ! Pivot 3 drive really does help pick up even more so than RaceChip for my fxt that I sold as I do not wish to remove/reinstall during Service as it clearly void engine and ECU warranty if photographed. Also very importantly, is the most stable since it tap power from very stable OBD but have to control also else soon SP3 or 4 not enuff and will be on SP7 but FC will ahem also ... keke !! ROI is also out of the world as I still have my 10+ year old one fitted in FXT ,,, lol ! Enjoy and cheers, Richard Any bro using Bridgestone Alenza 001 ? How is it ? H Tow, Tested, reasonably priced and proven ones are Michellin Primacy 3 ST at 235/50/18 for good grip and excellent low noise or Lattitude Sports at 225/55/18 for good low noise and excellent grip ... within reasonableness. 17" version do not know details of their profiles but characteristics remains. Cheers, Richard Any bro using Bridgestone Alenza 001 ? How is it ? H Tow, Tested, reasonably priced and proven ones are Michellin Primacy 3 ST at 235/50/18 for good grip and excellent low noise or Lattitude Sports at 225/55/18 for good low noise and excellent grip ... within reasonableness. 17" version do not know details of their profiles but characteristics remain. Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Hi Long, Good to know ! RSChip is ahem unless you run at 140kmhr always and wants 142kmhr ... haha ! Pivot 3 drive really does help pick up even more so than RaceChip for my fxt that I sold as I do not wish to remove/reinstall during Service as it clearly void engine and ECU warranty if photographed. Also very importantly, is the most stable since it tap power from very stable OBD but have to control also else soon SP3 or 4 not enuff and will be on SP7 but FC will ahem also ... keke !! ROI is also out of the world as I still have my 10+ year old one fitted in FXT ,,, lol ! Enjoy and cheers, Richard H Tow, Tested, reasonably priced and proven ones are Michellin Primacy 3 ST at 235/50/18 for good grip and excellent low noise or Lattitude Sports at 225/55/18 for good low noise and excellent grip ... within reasonableness. 17" version do not know details of their profiles but characteristics remains. Cheers, Richard H Tow, Tested, reasonably priced and proven ones are Michellin Primacy 3 ST at 235/50/18 for good grip and excellent low noise or Lattitude Sports at 225/55/18 for good low noise and excellent grip ... within reasonableness. 17" version do not know details of their profiles but characteristics remain. Cheers, Richard Richard, u know anyone on primacy 4? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 9, 2018 Share October 9, 2018 Richard, u know anyone on primacy 4?Hi Zpliu, Unfortunately no ... only can say my next tyres will be latitude sports if still available in 6 mths time. Going for profile 55 instead of current 50 albiet 225 instead of 235 for hopefully same grip ... tyre noise should be ok since heavily SP etc. and save a bit of petrol to hope 400km/tank more consistently since not on hwy often nowadays ..keke ! Cheers. Richard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...