2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

4th Gear

Most reliable brand 2017: Kelley blue book

https://youtu.be/b-wcxq-7ZCY

Here's the latest in the 2017 Kelley Blue Book Brand Image winners . 

Non Luxury Cars

LUXURY Cars

Lexus

Best Overall Luxury Brand

Lexus

Most Trusted Luxury Brand

Buick

Best Value Luxury Brand

Mercedes-Benz

Most Refined Luxury Brand

Porsche

Best Performance Luxury Brand

Jaguar

Best Car Styling Luxury Brand

Wonder if in US, Subaru advertises their car using some ah beng redneck telling the same lame killer whale jokes for years.....?

Thanks bro! Probably light foot driving to achieve such credible fc? I am just thinking if I do not activate too much of the turbo...will my fc improve. 10-11 is amazing.

If want better fc in fxt, the key is understanding the cvt gearbox. As Long as traffic is not those complete stop start, the fxt is actually very fuel efficient. In slow moving traffic, around 40-50km/hr, it actually uses very little fuel. It consumes the most fuel when moving off from a complete stop. So if u travel in a tight Neighbourhood with many traffic lights, fc sure like sai. Eg 7-8km/L. A mix of 60-40 hw city traffic i can get 11+km/L easily. I don't drive like a snail btw. :)

Anyway, once u buy Liao just enjoy, Mai worry too much about fc.

The turbo is a twin scroll design, u can't prevent the turbo from not activating. High torque kicks in early at Low rpm Liao. There is very little lag despite the cvt gearbox which is probably one of the best in the market Liao.

Edited by mrhan1982

I don't drive over 2000rpm most of the time.  [:p]

Thanks bro! Probably light foot driving to achieve such credible fc? I am just thinking if I do not activate too much of the turbo...will my fc improve. 10-11 is amazing.

Changed my engine oil to motul during 20k despite being a FNA...Can feel the smooth during pick up comparing to the previous Shell...Service ppl said may increase FC but so far not too much difference...

Edited by Iluvchoco

I don't drive over 2000rpm most of the time.  [:p]

Erm, defeats the purpose of having the fxt, no?

At those low rpms, isn't the car behaving like the NA?

Changed my engine oil to motul during 20k despite being a FNA...Can feel the smooth during pick up comparing to the previous Shell...Service ppl said may increase FC but so far not too much difference...

Motul w40?

I asked for motul w30, dont have. Enduring w shell w30 but engine sounds loud n rough even immediately after servicing.

My ave FC after 20k km, ard 11kmltr

Erm, defeats the purpose of having the fxt, no?

At those low rpms, isn't the car behaving like the NA?

Even at low rpm pick-up you will be faster than most cars in singapore. What is the point of rev up n brake hard at the next traffic or when you reach the next car in front. NSHW will be different story liao.  [:p]

Edited by Undertaker_s

Buy turbo car is to activate boost

If drive lightly to hv good fc, then u shld go for hybrid or altis or vezel etc

I also realise that for normal driving my rpm dun go over 2k much... and I'm already ahead of most cars in our traffic conditions. Overtaking at 3k to 3.5k rpm seems quite sufficient too. In fact sometimes already overkill.. proper planning is more important when overtaking actually. Even if I accelerate gradually to 2.5k most of the time can overtake smoothly and quickly.

Unless I'm in a hurry, then I speed up to slice through traffic. U means u guys drive hard every time? I find it quite tiring to speed up and brake hard in our local traffic...

seldom get to use sports mode also unless during emergency need go hospital.

I don't drive over 2000rpm most of the time. [:p]

Long term it will cause carbon to build up.

Not good for turbo engine.

Not said always chong red line. But occasionally when merge into expressway can hit 4k rpm to let engine lossens a bit.

Edited by Tohto

hi all, will be driving up north tomorrow. may i know whats the recommended COLD tyre pressure (front and back)? there will be 4 adults in the car.

front and back for FXT 18"

230/230 or

230/220

Depending on weights of adults, i did 240/230 too.

230/230 works best for me with 4 normal adults

front and back for FXT 18"

230/230 or

230/220

Depending on weights of adults, i did 240/230 too.

230/230 works best for me with 4 normal adults

thanks!!

will the pressure increase significantly during the journey? what is the limit?

I also realise that for normal driving my rpm dun go over 2k much... and I'm already ahead of most cars in our traffic conditions. Overtaking at 3k to 3.5k rpm seems quite sufficient too. In fact sometimes already overkill.. proper planning is more important when overtaking actually. Even if I accelerate gradually to 2.5k most of the time can overtake smoothly and quickly.

Unless I'm in a hurry, then I speed up to slice through traffic. U means u guys drive hard every time? I find it quite tiring to speed up and brake hard in our local traffic...

seldom get to use sports mode also unless during emergency need go hospital.

Bro, a stage 1 tune to get around 40 ponies back. The torque curve will be swee swee than stock map too. Hence we like to step on accelerator

I am driving vezel now...

Thanks bro. Wonder if 10km/l is possible for the new fxt.

10km/l is very possible for fxt considering 50:50. Im getting around 10.5 for 60:40 plus i am quite hard-footed. 

You buy a FXT to enjoy the drive and power of the car.

Go test drive and get a feel of the car. Go with your heart. Whichever car is may be, you won't go wrong.  [;)]

Bro, a stage 1 tune to get around 40 ponies back. The torque curve will be swee swee than stock map too. Hence we like to step on accelerator

Even stock condition I find it very frustrating to drive normally in our local traffic. Always have to purposely drive slowly. If I drive normally, will end up feeling why so many hoggers on the road... not too nice to keep overtaking and cutting in and out. Will make me an angry person. Haaa..

but it's good to have a large reserve of extra power especially when I'm always carrying a lot of load...

I am driving vezel now...

I suggest u keep to the vezel. Can save a lot of money from fuel, road tax, insurance and maintenance. Even tyres are much cheaper.