C90 Clutched October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Fyi... Cars@expo coming... Spore expo hall 4&5 29 & 30 oct 2016 10am to 8pm.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jasoncgh Neutral Newbie October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 yeah my heart is with the FXT but my pockets only can down 30% instead of 40% lol Bro, only you know your financial position best cos at the end of the day you are the one servicing the loan. If 30% DP is what you are comfortable then get the FNA. The extra 13k in the pocket is handy sum to have especially in today's economic environment. I too just sign for a FNA. Part of the reason is also the 30% DP which I much prefer than buying the FXT and putting 40% DP. I was looking at other car models and when compared to the FNA, my personal conclusion is that the FNA @$111k is a value buy and packed with features. Tell me no other car model in this price range has steering responsive headlights, DRL, 2 power seats; dual zone aircon, cruise control, sunroof, headlamp washer, 17" sports rim, 7 airbags; all together in a single package. Vezel??? now at $105k Qashqai 1.2T??? same price range but lesser features Mazda CX-3 : more expensive Tucson : more expensive Kia Carens : about same price but does it have more features???? Anyway, FNA & FXT are definitely worth the money at $111k & $123K if you compare them with the rest of the other models in their price range. No other cars at that price can beat them in terms of value. These are my personal opinions and please excuse me if i have offended some others. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Can wait for crv 1.5T. It's more fc friendly and it's very spacious and practical too. Honda reliability should be good according to what most ppl say (but I disagree..) a 1.5T engine can still be tuned for better fc and performance ( looks like a lot of bros are doing it to their qq 1.2t) dunno that got such good deal. More power better fc and lower running cost due to lower road tax and petrol. 1.5 t road tax still cheaper than 2L fna and has a better wow factor. Family, relatives, friends and colleagues will give u the thumbs up for choosing a more reputable brand. Buy forester, ppl will give u a different look and say bad things... really kns one... that day my colleague bought a new wish from bm, everyone crowd around to ask questions. My fxt bought for 5 months plus only person realised it's my new car. When the rest knew about it, no one ask me things like how much, good or not, etc. Lol damn sad. They only opened their mouths when I took them for a ride during a dept lunch. Lol... It will not be cheap because it is a Honda. I expect it to sell at the region of $150k+ at current COE level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
s1nner 3rd Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Bro, only you know your financial position best cos at the end of the day you are the one servicing the loan. If 30% DP is what you are comfortable then get the FNA. The extra 13k in the pocket is handy sum to have especially in today's economic environment. I too just sign for a FNA. Part of the reason is also the 30% DP which I much prefer than buying the FXT and putting 40% DP. I was looking at other car models and when compared to the FNA, my personal conclusion is that the FNA @$111k is a value buy and packed with features. Tell me no other car model in this price range has steering responsive headlights, DRL, 2 power seats; dual zone aircon, cruise control, sunroof, headlamp washer, 17" sports rim, 7 airbags; all together in a single package. Vezel??? now at $105k Qashqai 1.2T??? same price range but lesser features Mazda CX-3 : more expensive Tucson : more expensive Kia Carens : about same price but does it have more features???? Anyway, FNA & FXT are definitely worth the money at $111k & $123K if you compare them with the rest of the other models in their price range. No other cars at that price can beat them in terms of value. These are my personal opinions and please excuse me if i have offended some others. If you park your FNA beside Vezel, Qashqai, CX-3 and Carens, you are at least 1/2 a size larger then them ,except Tucson, as same size.(correct me if i'm wrong) Size we can makan them but for pickup, let's let FXT finish the job. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
s1nner 3rd Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 It will not be cheap because it is a Honda. I expect it to sell at the region of $150k+ at current COE level. A sub $120K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danbai96 1st Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Just signed for FNA today. Yeah... Upgrading from a 130bhp car, dun want to upgrade straight to a 240bhp FXT. If not what car can I buy next? Also my wife will be sharing the car, she drive almost 50% of the time, have some concern over her safety if give her FXT. She tends to be heavy footed and a bit reckless. FNA should be just nice for us. Looking at accessories to buy... hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xedef 1st Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Just signed for FNA today. Yeah... Upgrading from a 130bhp car, dun want to upgrade straight to a 240bhp FXT. If not what car can I buy next? Also my wife will be sharing the car, she drive almost 50% of the time, have some concern over her safety if give her FXT. She tends to be heavy footed and a bit reckless. FNA should be just nice for us. Looking at accessories to buy... hmm... Congrats!! They gave you last Thursday price cos I understand that they increase 2 time, $2K since then Fyi... Cars@expo coming... Spore expo hall 4&5 29 & 30 oct 2016 10am to 8pm.... Doubt will affect a lot cos those who wanna get a new ride, already done so after they announce the reduction of COE quota, which was last week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 A sub $120KDon't dare to buy from small PI even price is lesser at 99k or more than 129k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 A sub $120KWe are talking of Honda CRV from AD.This is not even Honda and a smaller car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 If you park your FNA beside Vezel, Qashqai, CX-3 and Carens, you are at least 1/2 a size larger then them ,except Tucson, as same size.(correct me if i'm wrong) Size we can makan them but for pickup, let's let FXT finish the job. lolAbout the makan part, can add CHR and crv 1.5T to fxt's menu. Lol. Throw in all their hybrid variants as well. Wa buffet Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 @Nlatio, good to see you are thinking logically. Best to form your own opinion based on your circumstance. There will always be something better than the one you have. FYI, I have no qualms about the sound system. It meet my needs and for me if I want to spend $$$ on sound system, it would be to improve my home set up. I listen only to the news and the some background music when driving. The sound can be improved by setting the equaliser to your preference. No the best hifi hu but I have certainly heard worst. Furthermore, I think upgrading the sound system is not a recommended option as it will probably void your warranty (or part of it). The car already comes with locally fitted leather seats. They are black and you can change the colour for a fee - I think it is about $500. If the sound system or any lack of features of the FNA is a deal breaker for you, then certainly, go for the FXT. It is a better car for sure but there is the additional cost. Whichever you choose, don't look back with regret. It is sad to drive a car and wishing that you could have chosen another. Like what England Dan and John F. Cooley sings ...."Its sad to belong to someone else when the right one comes along..." Thanks bro for your advise. No lar, I pass the period where one upgrade everything and everywhere.... haaaa.... now also listen to Radio station mostly. Didn't know it already come with leather seat, thought its fabric for non XT. Any case, got to wait for after this round COE then see how... already too late to sign anyway.... heeee Can wait for crv 1.5T. It's more fc friendly and it's very spacious and practical too. Honda reliability should be good according to what most ppl say (but I disagree..) a 1.5T engine can still be tuned for better fc and performance ( looks like a lot of bros are doing it to their qq 1.2t) dunno that got such good deal. More power better fc and lower running cost due to lower road tax and petrol. 1.5 t road tax still cheaper than 2L fna and has a better wow factor. Family, relatives, friends and colleagues will give u the thumbs up for choosing a more reputable brand. Buy forester, ppl will give u a different look and say bad things... really kns one... that day my colleague bought a new wish from bm, everyone crowd around to ask questions. My fxt bought for 5 months plus only person realised it's my new car. When the rest knew about it, no one ask me things like how much, good or not, etc. Lol damn sad. They only opened their mouths when I took them for a ride during a dept lunch. Lol... haaaa no lar, this Honda CRV whichever variance will be ex.... It's ok, I buy car to drive, not for people to sing praise.... they don't like better, don't sit in my ride, I more happy. haaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Thanks bro for your advise. No lar, I pass the period where one upgrade everything and everywhere.... haaaa.... now also listen to Radio station mostly. Didn't know it already come with leather seat, thought its fabric for non XT. Any case, got to wait for after this round COE then see how... already too late to sign anyway.... heeee haaaa no lar, this Honda CRV whichever variance will be ex.... It's ok, I buy car to drive, not for people to sing praise.... they don't like better, don't sit in my ride, I more happy. haaaaa Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeremy_kokwk Clutched October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 too bad.. :a-panic:like that no more XMM for you... you gave up the forest! i got 2 xmm already .... no space for more ... Bro, only you know your financial position best cos at the end of the day you are the one servicing the loan. If 30% DP is what you are comfortable then get the FNA. The extra 13k in the pocket is handy sum to have especially in today's economic environment. I too just sign for a FNA. Part of the reason is also the 30% DP which I much prefer than buying the FXT and putting 40% DP. I was looking at other car models and when compared to the FNA, my personal conclusion is that the FNA @$111k is a value buy and packed with features. Tell me no other car model in this price range has steering responsive headlights, DRL, 2 power seats; dual zone aircon, cruise control, sunroof, headlamp washer, 17" sports rim, 7 airbags; all together in a single package. Vezel??? now at $105k Qashqai 1.2T??? same price range but lesser features Mazda CX-3 : more expensive Tucson : more expensive Kia Carens : about same price but does it have more features???? Anyway, FNA & FXT are definitely worth the money at $111k & $123K if you compare them with the rest of the other models in their price range. No other cars at that price can beat them in terms of value. These are my personal opinions and please excuse me if i have offended some others. u totally "feel" me lol ... Thanks bro for your advise. No lar, I pass the period where one upgrade everything and everywhere.... haaaa.... now also listen to Radio station mostly. Didn't know it already come with leather seat, thought its fabric for non XT. Any case, got to wait for after this round COE then see how... already too late to sign anyway.... heeee haaaa no lar, this Honda CRV whichever variance will be ex.... It's ok, I buy car to drive, not for people to sing praise.... they don't like better, don't sit in my ride, I more happy. haaaaa yeah bro, i just look for the Adventure lifestyle only, to match my Adventure bike ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yashiro71 1st Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 (edited) I find it quite alarming that there are a few folks here who are choosing the FNA over the FXT. The choice itself is not the scary part to me, as some rightfully pointed out that the FNA better suits their needs. But there are others who clearly prefer the FXT but are financially limited by a mere 10% of the cost of the entire car. (I know it's still a hefty 10k+.) I'm no stranger to this unfortunate situation. But what I did back then was to go for a second hand car instead, so that I could comfortably foot the down payment and repay the remaining loan as quickly as possible. We all know how the motor loan interest is ridiculously expensive. Are we all too enthralled by the idea of owning a swanky new car that we lose both the financial sense and cents? Don't mean to flame or target anyone, but just can't help feeling that we all can do with a bit more financial planning and prioritisation. :) Edited October 17, 2016 by Yashiro71 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 I find it quite alarming that there are a few folks here who are choosing the FNA over the FXT. The choice itself is not the scary part to me, as some rightfully pointed out that the FNA better suits their needs. But there are others who clearly prefer the FXT but are financially limited by a mere 10% of the cost of the entire car. (I know it's still a hefty 10k+.) I'm no stranger to this unfortunate situation. But what I did back then was to go for a second hand car instead, so that I could comfortably foot the down payment and repay the remaining loan as quickly as possible. We all know how the motor loan interest is ridiculously expensive. Are we all too enthralled by the idea of owning a swanky new car that we lose both the financial sense and cents? Don't mean to flame or target anyone, but just can't help feeling that we all can do with a bit more financial planning and prioritisation. :) Its not entirely cannot afford, else won't even need to compare. Is whether to fork out that extra 10K more "justified".... head vs heart.... at least that's how I feel... Not all bro here are savy with getting a used car lar.... suay suay get a lemon.... will have a bitter taste in the mouth and a bigger hole in the pocket..... btw, where you get your lobang?? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yashiro71 1st Gear October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Its not entirely cannot afford, else won't even need to compare. Is whether to fork out that extra 10K more "justified".... head vs heart.... at least that's how I feel... Not all bro here are savy with getting a used car lar.... suay suay get a lemon.... will have a bitter taste in the mouth and a bigger hole in the pocket..... btw, where you get your lobang?? I see, if it's more a matter of being prudent to save that extra 10% then makes sense. But of course must try to reduce the bank's profits by paying up the loan early as well lah! Don't really have lobang lah, just take some time to look at as many options as possible. I find it better to buy from direct owners. A lot of dealers out there are out to cheat people! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 Very weird rationale on the bhp part. You are jesting I hope. And if one tends to be reckless, even a sub 100bhp car will be a threat. It's not the car, it's the driver. Anyway, congrats on your new car. Please let us know the color you chose. Just signed for FNA today. Yeah... Upgrading from a 130bhp car, dun want to upgrade straight to a 240bhp FXT. If not what car can I buy next? Also my wife will be sharing the car, she drive almost 50% of the time, have some concern over her safety if give her FXT. She tends to be heavy footed and a bit reckless. FNA should be just nice for us. Looking at accessories to buy... hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 I'm inclined to agree with you but it's always different strokes for different folks. It's ok to choose FNA or a brand new car, as long as they are sure they made the right choice based on the original criteria and budget they set. But if they cannot afford the FXT model now - and is so enticed by instant gratification that they need a new car now - and in the process choose the "lesser" model and then make "excuses" to justify their choice, I can only read and smile. I find it quite alarming that there are a few folks here who are choosing the FNA over the FXT. The choice itself is not the scary part to me, as some rightfully pointed out that the FNA better suits their needs. But there are others who clearly prefer the FXT but are financially limited by a mere 10% of the cost of the entire car. (I know it's still a hefty 10k+.) I'm no stranger to this unfortunate situation. But what I did back then was to go for a second hand car instead, so that I could comfortably foot the down payment and repay the remaining loan as quickly as possible. We all know how the motor loan interest is ridiculously expensive. Are we all too enthralled by the idea of owning a swanky new car that we lose both the financial sense and cents? Don't mean to flame or target anyone, but just can't help feeling that we all can do with a bit more financial planning and prioritisation. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...